We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Ranked #33 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a 3night weekend. Really Happy!

Although the hotel is situated a little bit outside the main shopping district there is a great public transport system and a 2 day unlimited transport ticket (bus, tram & train) cost something like Eur8.50 so travelling to and fro is not a problem. Hotel itself is Beautiful modern and well maintained. Staff helpful and friendly.
Good selection on breakfast buffet. Didn't eat in other outlets of hotel. Given complimentary upgrade to business class room. Room service menu seemed a little bit expensive

We were informed of noise from construction site but this would not concern us as we were leaving a 1 year old at home (not alone) for the weekend.

Just used leisure facilities briefly but they were sufficient for our needs. Gym would be a little small for a real enthusiast

Overall very happy and would def recommend this hotel and use again if going back to Frankfurt

Thanks for a great weekend

Room Tip: Views from end of corridors are great. nice panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paddynele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    699
    270
    89
    47
See reviews for
190
433
142
780
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August 2013 and found it to be a good find. Slightly out of town and reading a few reviews I was slightly concerned about it, but then found that the tram stop across the road gave excellent and cheap access into the centre of town.

As mentioned the pool was a little smaller than expected, however the view from poolside made up for it.

We ate in the bar on one night and found the food to be very good.

I would certainly use this hotel again, and will probably try another Radisson Blu on the back of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njsaunders27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt here on TripAdvisor.
Great that you enjoyed your stay with us! Radisson Blu might be indeed your brand and I am sure our colleagues from all over the world look forward to welcome you.
For your next trip to Frankfurt, we hope you’ll be our guest again soon.

Best regards,
Svenja Rehbein
DotCom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Beautiful hotel, modern, close to the airport and tram line. Breakfast buffet is outrageously expensive, but you can step outside and in 5 minutes grab something from the local deli (unless it is a Sunday). The staff is really great, we lost our luggage which was delivered to them after we checked out but they kept it for us till we picked up.
Will definately use it again for stops in Frankfurt area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oleg1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Although not in the city center, you will obtain great value for money in this hotel. Stunning architecture! The rooms are spacious and functional. The bar/restaurant areas are ok with typical german offer of dishes. During summer months there is a nice terrace, too. Staff is professional and friendly. What I enjoyed most was the spa-area located at the top floor: Swimming and relaxing with great views over Frankfurt - a great experience! The hotel is very well located travelling by car, but being a pedestrian you need to consider that's an EUR 20 taxi ride to the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaquin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for a night whilst driving to Austria. It is a really modern hotel. We had a fantastic room in the curve of the building with a fantastic view. The room was like a James Bond set automatic blinds at the windows really cool. On the top floor there is a swimming pool where you swim looking out over the sky line. Food was great. Hotel really clean. Staff very help full and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russell n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Initial impression was great when we entered the hotel. Rooms were clean and average size. We parked off road as parking inside is expensive. Restaurant looked nice but food was not good. In fact the vegetarian lasagne was the worst I ever had! Rest of the family also felt that food was not good enough for the price. Only one hotel waiter was welcoming and could speak some English, others looked rather not interested in serving. The experience put us off from having paid breakfast in the hotel.
Hotel is 15 min driving distance from central tourist area. Gym and swimming pool were average without any special features.
May be the hotel is better suited for business purpose stay than family holidays.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear G R,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt for your family stay and for sharing your experiences with us, here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you liked the design of the hotel and the Restaurant, however I am very sorry that you could not enjoy your dinner due to the quality of the food. I assure you, that we focus very much on the tasty and qualitative high food standard; however we will certainly take your critics seriously and control the food quality we serve.
Dear G R, thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Svenja Rehbein
DotCom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times and we would always stay again. It's everything you would expect from radisson - clean, comfortable rooms, modern design, good breakfast. You get free wi fi here, the staff are always nice also. There is also ( spotless ) underground car park which you have to pay for. Hopefully it will be free one day.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room for even better view of Frankfurt skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badincanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#17 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#10 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Address: Franklinstr. 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#38 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#46 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trio of designers is completed by Mettheo Thun, who was responsible for the design of the 428 rooms. Four different room styles on 16 floors offer a new experience to all guests, also return guests. At home, Chic, Fashion and Fresh are four totally different but also similar room styles, which are inspired by designers of the world. Comfortable style: The rooms of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt offer any required comfort to our guests. Generous beds with exceptional comfortable mattresses guarantee a recreational sleep. Floor-to-ceiling windows promise a great sight over Frankfurt or the Taununs, especially in the suites and business class rooms convince with the unique views on the Frankfurt Skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Radisson Blu Frankfurt
Radisson Frankfurt
Frankfurt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing