We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic architecture, rooms quaite ok...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Ranked #24 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel looks fantastic! Great view from the window! I stayed there during my last Business trip to Frankfurt. It is nnot very far from the Messe buildings. The room was clean but the bed could be bigger... I will come back...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Good points: The room was clean and comfortable, and the included buffet breakfast was excellent, with a decent selection. Service was very good in all areas, though a couple times the restaurant seemed understaffed during breakfast; tables were empty but not yet set for more customers. View from our room (northeast side) was great, with a view of the Asparagus tower. Room service food was decent and arrived within the stated time window.

Not-so-great: the carpet in our room was fairly worn and slightly stained, and one sheet had some little holes. The mattress was not a pillow top -- not to say it wasn't comfortable, but it wasn't a bed you can totally sink into after a long day. Also, what looked like a queen sized bed was actually two twins mashed together, which is not so comfortable for a couple. Although I liked the plug-in kettle in the room, I don't care for instant coffee. I haven't traveled to Germany before so I don't know if these are the norms. Finally, the hotel does not have its own store nor are there any grocery or convenience stores close by, so we had to forego snacks and juice, and replacing forgotten toiletries was a bit of a trek.

Room Tip: A northeast side room has a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

First time i stayed in this hotel, usually, I stay in the Fleming.
Well located, but really not great. The staff is over busy, I called the one touch services, after 15 minutes, I was still not able to reach someone .. the breakfast for 29 euro is very disappointing.
The room are comfortable, clean, but you have no place to park your clothes.. And the wireless net work is a disaster, continuously disconnected ..but the view at the 13 floor is really spectacular and the bed very comfortable.
the swimming pool and the fitness room is very nice, with a panoramic view on
Frankfurt .. It is a great experience

Overall, next time I hope some room will be available in the Fleming ..it is more my style a far better value for money

Room Tip: Room on the top floor far from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times for conventions at the MESSE. It's actually pretty good - the rooms are nice (especially if you get a corner room), the bar and restaurant are reasonable and the location is good (just far enough away from the MESSE to be a bit quieter, but close enough to walk.
But, the service is terrible - slow, unhelpful and fantastically dismissive. I was argued with at reception about an envelope which they claimed was never left (although a colleague assured me it was), moved around and ignored at breakfast (where I never got coffee and had to find my own silverware) and waited 30 minutes at the bar because there was only 1 member of staff who could pour beers - and I wasn't anywhere near blonde or female enough to attract his attention.
So actually, it's not a bad hotel. As long as you don't need to deal with the staff.

Room Tip: The corner rooms aren't huge, but have great light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plusfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Second stay at this hotel . easy walking distance to tram stop ,direct to town center . breakfast good but food in a separate room which can be a bit off putting , the view from the rooms is spectacular . staff are friendly , swimming in a pool on the 18th floor is a new experience for me


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I booked one room for 99.50 euro for 2 night, at check in the hotel staff offer us an extra bed for my 3 year old daughter and hotel receptionist said that the total price it was only 130 euro for the 2 night only 30 euro extra compared to the price we had to pay. at check out I received a bill for 235.20 Eur, when I asked I was told that 130 euros extra was a buseniess class room, why a business class room I have never booked that ???? if I knew it would cost us 130 euros extra so I had said no to extra bed as an extra bed for my daughter cost more than the entire resrvation a room for 2 night. the hotel is far from everything, I write an email to the hotel never received a reply.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aso D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Ahmad,

Thank you for your review and for being our guest.
Unfortunately, you were not happy with your check out experience, which is of course understandable for me. However, I was able to find out, that the reason for this unsatisfactory experience is a miscommunication or misunderstanding. Indeed the additional cost for the larger room and the additional bed, as well as the breakfast is EUR 130 for two nights in addition to the booked room rate. I am sincerely sorry, that my colleague at the reception was not able to explain that clearer to you and did not point out the upgrade to the Business Class room.
Further I’d like to apologize that you did not receive a reply on your email to our hotel. This was no intention from us, as we usually put a lot of effort in a positive customer relationship.
Should you have any questions or further remarks, please do not hesitate to contact us again with referral to my reply.
Best regards,
Svenja Rehbein
DotCom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is comfortable and interesting place.
A little loud at 7AM with the new construction in the lot next to the hotel..
Used by many airline for crew layovers.
Too bad they did not put the restaurant on the top floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank con54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#22 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,409 reviews
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#17 of 271 in Frankfurt
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Address: Franklinstr. 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#37 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#45 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £60 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trio of designers is completed by Mettheo Thun, who was responsible for the design of the 428 rooms. Four different room styles on 16 floors offer a new experience to all guests, also return guests. At home, Chic, Fashion and Fresh are four totally different but also similar room styles, which are inspired by designers of the world. Comfortable style: The rooms of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt offer any required comfort to our guests. Generous beds with exceptional comfortable mattresses guarantee a recreational sleep. Floor-to-ceiling windows promise a great sight over Frankfurt or the Taununs, especially in the suites and business class rooms convince with the unique views on the Frankfurt Skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Radisson Blu Frankfurt
Radisson Frankfurt
Frankfurt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing