We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction and no working wellness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Ranked #27 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Rooms were good. Water in shower was not so great since it went from hot to freezing every 30 seconds. Hotel is under construction so not so nice in the lobby. Even on the 4th floor you could hear everything outside. Very friendly staff!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Bie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Bie M
Thank you for being our guest and for reviewing your stay with us.
I am sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the construction works going on in our round hotel. We are currently building seven new meeting rooms, which will be available in June 2014.
We are very much looking forward to the new Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt and I hope you will find the chance to have a look at it yourself.
Best regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,909)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Due to a cable fire the spa and fitness area is closed during my visit. No e-mail was sent to my registered Starwood account by the hotel even though everything was registered in the SPG system. Upon check-in I was only notified that I could go to a private gym more almost 2 kilometer from here which is not acceptable. No other form of reimbursement was offered. The temperature in my room was freezing and the ironing equipment broken. In addition they lobby is a construction zone (which I knew beforehand though).
Since my last visit the service has seriously declined. I suggest to use other hotels if possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLPicard80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sascha M
Thank you for being our guest at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt.
I am sincerely sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the technical defect which occurred during the weekend. Radisson Blu is part of the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group so we are not able to access your Starwood account. Nevertheless, the technical defect occurred quite sudden, so we did not have much time to inform our guests beforehand.
The alternate Fitness Club is around 900m away by foot. I am sorry if you did not receive the correct information. The Heaven Spa needed to remain closed for the safety of our guests.
Again, I am sorry for the unsatisfactory stay, but I hope you can understand that we experienced an exceptional situation this weekend. From June on, the construction works will be finalized and you might want to visit us again to enjoy our new features, such as seven new meeting rooms and a larger lobby.
Dear Sascha M, we would appreciate the chance to show you that, leaving out the technical defects, we can do much better than that.
Best regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Finalized my trip around the world-with the radisson blu unfortunately being the final destination. The hotel is under construction so I get the mess and confusion of the flow of hotel, but as I stood in front of the juice machine and asked where the cappuccino machine was to the staff he laughed and said, "over there, dthis is a juice machine" as he walked passed, my boss heard him say, "haha typical American." Funny thing is, that type of behavior never existed on any of my other destinations nor would it be acceptable by an American hotel. Next, as I stood in line to receive directions, an airline flight attendant walked in the hotel and jumped in front of me and was serviced by the staff, when I said something she just shrugged her shoulders like, no big deal. Lastly, the restaurant can not handle anymore than 15 people but has seating for 60, it took us over an hour to get our lunch, and it was the wrong meals however we dealt with it because we were late for our 2:00 meetings. I would advise checking out the Marriott if you're staying in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: The rooms were weird.... You had a window into the bathroom from the bed- so just be aware if you...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Laurie V,
Congratulations, for your trip around the world with Radisson Blu. I am sure you were able to take home some great experiences. Nevertheless, I am sorry that your final stay with Radisson Blu here in Frankfurt was not to your satisfaction.
It is unfortunate that you arrived here while the re-constructions are going on. We, the team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, are really eager to guarantee a smooth stay for all our guests. I am sorry, for any inconvenience.
Further, I am sincerely sorry for the situation during breakfast. Of course, this is not a Radisson Blu standard and I assure you that I will follow up on this internally. You are right, this is not acceptable.
Also, I would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory service in our restaurant. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service, however, there is room for improvement and we will take care of that.
Dear Laurie, I am sure we can do much better than that and we definitely would appreciate a second chance. Should you choose to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to ask for me directly once you are here. It would be a pleasure to meet you personally.
Best regards,
Helge Lütters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A very good hotel striking architecture and design in foyer. Rooms are good + free wifi. Bar is excellent the "football special" burger and beer is really very good. Close to the Messe and a tram (#17) into the centre. All in all what's not to like.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDH20140203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

„Great hotel“ is just what we like to hear. Thank you, for being our guest and for the 4 star review here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the evening with the football special and the wunderBurger in our bar. I hope you will be staying with us again in the future.
Best regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Excellent Hotel and Staff. Great bar and wellness This hotel is slightly different from others. its great as lot of you staff are young given the opportinuity of resplosible roles. All take a great pride in the work and role Good location, great price food, gym small but well equiped, great wellness area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Anil S
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experiences with us here on TripAdvisor.
I am especially grateful for your positive feedback about our staff. The team at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt is indeed a young and dynamic one. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will be staying with us again in the future.
Best regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Beds were comfortable, breakfast just awful both from a food quality and service point of view. Heaven spa completely over advertised throughout the hotel and turned out to be overpriced and certainly did not meet expectations. For the same price I could go to the four seasons spa in Hong Kong at 10 times the quality.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Tracy F,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Further, I want to thank you for the honest feedback regarding our breakfast quality. I am sorry, that you were not satisfied with the offered buffet and service. Your feedback is important to us, in order to improve our services and to ensure that we meet our high quality standards on a daily basis. We will make sure, to optimize our performance at the breakfast buffet.
The Heaven Spa on the 18th floor is indeed rather small and exclusive. I am sincerely sorry, that your expectations were not met. However, I hope you did have the chance to relax and to enjoy the views over the Frankfurt Skyline from the pool and the sauna.
Should you be staying with us again, please do not hesitate to contact us for any remarks. We are always keen on delivering the 100% guest satisfaction guarantee on site.
Best regards,
Svenja Rehbein
DotCom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel looks fantastic! Great view from the window! I stayed there during my last Business trip to Frankfurt. It is nnot very far from the Messe buildings. The room was clean but the bed could be bigger... I will come back...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,386 reviews
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#17 of 270 in Frankfurt
857 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#34 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,362 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Address: Franklinstr. 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#38 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#46 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £66 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trio of designers is completed by Mettheo Thun, who was responsible for the design of the 428 rooms. Four different room styles on 16 floors offer a new experience to all guests, also return guests. At home, Chic, Fashion and Fresh are four totally different but also similar room styles, which are inspired by designers of the world. Comfortable style: The rooms of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt offer any required comfort to our guests. Generous beds with exceptional comfortable mattresses guarantee a recreational sleep. Floor-to-ceiling windows promise a great sight over Frankfurt or the Taununs, especially in the suites and business class rooms convince with the unique views on the Frankfurt Skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Radisson Blu Frankfurt
Radisson Frankfurt
Frankfurt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing