We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Ranked #31 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Well equipped, spacious rooms with space for office work. Delicious breakfast. Good connections to FRA airport (ca. 10 min.). Hotel is very busy, but everything (Check-in, Check-out ...) runs smoothly and quickly. Good parking options near by Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinCZPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear MartinCZPRG,
thank you very much for this wonderful review of your previous stay.
I am glad that you were satisfied with our round hotel and were able to enjoy your stay.
See you the next time if you want to make a good choice!
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    710
    272
    91
    48
See reviews for
191
443
142
793
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on business, the location is not the best unless you visiting officess or related work in that area, but if you have work in the city center getting there in the morning is very challenging and will cost you more in Taxi trying to get there during rush hours. hotel is clean, stuff are very friendly but nothing special for the amount of money paid you can stay for similar rate in the heart of the city. the only down side i would highlight is that the quility of material used (especially towels) is very very poor and if you have alergie to dust you will certainly suffer, when you wipe your body or face it's always full of towel flulf and you need dry your face with a hairdryer and wipe again without tissues, and as i mentioned if you have alergies to dust you would need to be carefull.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaouad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Jaouad S,
thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.
It is true that Frankfurt am Main has a lot of traffic and travelers in the morning hours, due to which the trains and trams are full but in time nevertheless.
I am sorry for the thin towels you had. We are currently replacing the towels and bed linen in the whole hotel to prevent situations like this from happening. Of course you could always call our “One Touch Service” to have your towels replaced right away.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again soon – maybe after our construction work is finished at the end of July?
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed here with some friends last weekend and I was thoroughly impressed by their customer service and size rooms. We had two BIG business class rooms (the top floor business class rooms are much smaller, so just ask for one on the middle floors if you don't like that) and several normal rooms. At first one of the business class rooms was on the 17th floor, so I asked for a lower floor due to size; no problem, I could just switch. I ran out of coffee in my room; no problem, they just brought more.

Although they are in construction (only the bottom floor and restaurant), we were not bothered by it. A tram is nearby that will take you straight to Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof. TIP: if you are with 2 or more and want to travel for the day with public transport, buy a group day ticket (for 5 people). It is cheaper than 2 single day tickets.

Overall we had a great time.

Room Tip: 17th floor has the best views, but smallest business class rooms due to the shape of the hotel. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobKop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear BobKop,
thank you very much for your wonderful review.
I am glad to read that you and your friends had a great time in “Mainhatten” and were able to enjoy our round hotel as well as your stay itself.
It is true, that due to our unique shape the size of our business class rooms is slightly changing. The “Yes- I- Can” - Service Spirit you experienced you will find in every Radisson worldwide!
We would be happy to be able to welcome you as our guest again soon.
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
315 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Arrived at the Hotel via the Instructions issued on the Web Site - Train from airport , Tram etc - they worked well as does the Hotel - Nice room , friendly staff , food good , but nothing to set it apart from a lot of other Hotels - did not have any wow factor - and the room furniture is a bit dated - it is also under a major construction project , and they are building two large blocks next to the Hotel - so while the Hotel project might end in August the two next door projects will last another year ! so they had much added noise - the location is good and while I have nothing negative to say about it , I have nothing great to say either - it is as I would say a safe bet but boring !

Room Tip: Go as high as you can the noise is less !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOPCAT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear TOPCAT010,
thank you for your feedback.
As you noticed correctly our meeting and event space and lobby are currently under construction. However, we are at the final stage and looking forward to present our guests seven new meeting facilities as well as a stunning lobby at the end of July 2014. I am sorry if you were disturbed by any noise from the building site. We always try to reduce the noise level to a minimum.
I really hope you will be visiting us again in future to see what our round hotel will be after the construction work is finished – a pure wow factor.
With kind regards
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Everything was perfect except for the construction and also unstable internet connection at upper floor. It was quite frustrating when the line was frequently disrupted. The location is quite convenient, about 15-20 mins drive to airport, about 15 mins walk to the train station. If prefer cab, they are easily available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hwee Peng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Hwee Peng C,
I am happy, that you were able to enjoy your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt. Thank you very much for this nice 4 star review! Keep in mind that the construction work will be over at the end of next month what will change look and flair of our lobby and therefore of the whole hotel.
I am looking forward to welcome you as our guest again in future.
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clearly the present building works make the reception and first floor meeting rooms look a mess. The bedrooms are not impacted by the noise or mess. You need to adjust your eyes to get used to the bright colours in the hall ways (orange), but once inside the sanctuary of your room it is fine - decor much more as you expect.

Room is nicely set out. Wardrobe is too small. Fine for one person with two shirts, anything more you will struggle. I agree with others, care must be taken when closing the curtains to block out all light.

I found the internet challenging to connect to and stay connected to. It wasnt just me, others at our conference found the same. Once it worked it was fine.

Breakfast was enjoyable, good selection of hot and cold food well presented. Particularly good coffee machines using fresh bean to cup.

It was a pleasant 30 minute walk to the city although some may find this inconvenient.

Reception and concierge very obliging making it an overall good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Graham C,
thank you for this detailed review of your previous stay in our round hotel.
It is always interesting to read in what ways the colors or the construction work act upon our guests. I am happy that you liked your room and the breakfast as well as the “Yes- I- Can” spirit of our staff to help you to have a overall good stay.
I hope you had a nice conference as well and that we will be able to welcome you again in future.
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I wanted a more central location but this hotel was the only one I could find that could confirm at booking time that I would get a smoking room (though the smoking preference may not be confirmed if you choose the lowest rate, see their website). Several hotels in Frankfurt have smoking rooms, but they are subject to availability on arrival, and are not guaranteed.

The smoking rooms are located on the 15th floor, so the view was nice. I got a corner room with a very nice view, despite being a little small. It was a standard room. Business rooms may be slightly larger but they are located on the sides of the building, so you won't get a corner room if you choose this kind of room.

A tall building is being built next to the hotel, so the view and privacy of some rooms are going to be a little worse soon.

The rooms are overpriced during busy periods, but at other times they are quite affordable. The room was clean. The closet space is ridiculously small. The air conditioning was OK, though maybe a little weak even when set at maximum.

The buffet breakfast is expensive (28 euros) but has plenty of choice. Unfortunately, the quality of most items (bread, meat, fruit juice) is poor.

The room service at night offers very little choice. There are no desserts. The club sandwich was good, but the lasagna seemed to be very cheap industrial frozen food.

The only really unpleasant thing during my stay was the water temperature in the shower. The temperature changes abruptly every 10 seconds or so, no matter how you set it. The water can suddenly become burning or freezing. A shower is supposed to be a relaxing moment, but it is certainly not the case in this hotel. There are old reviews on TripAdvisor about this problem, so I guess it will never be fixed. There is probably a design flaw in the hotel that is too costly to fix.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear fred2004,
thank you very much for being our guest and this constructive feedback.
Great to read that overall you were able to enjoy your stay. I am sorry for the inconveniences our shower caused you. We are aware of this problem and I am happy to announce that it will be finally fixed in near future – to generate the relaxing moment while showering.
I will ensure that your comments regarding our food and beverage offer will be forwarded to the respective departments.
Indeed, the closet space is limited. Therefore you can find additional hangers on the wall to offer additional space.
I hope that you will be back in our round hotel soon.
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#16 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Address: Franklinstr. 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#38 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#46 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trio of designers is completed by Mettheo Thun, who was responsible for the design of the 428 rooms. Four different room styles on 16 floors offer a new experience to all guests, also return guests. At home, Chic, Fashion and Fresh are four totally different but also similar room styles, which are inspired by designers of the world. Comfortable style: The rooms of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt offer any required comfort to our guests. Generous beds with exceptional comfortable mattresses guarantee a recreational sleep. Floor-to-ceiling windows promise a great sight over Frankfurt or the Taununs, especially in the suites and business class rooms convince with the unique views on the Frankfurt Skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Radisson Blu Frankfurt
Radisson Frankfurt
Frankfurt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing