We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, reliable quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Ranked #31 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newton Mearns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good value, reliable quality”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights along with a couple of friends for our 'boys' trip to the Nurburgring (an hour's drive away, but better to be close to Frankfurt airport). On arrival, we found that the hotel was undergoing some fairly major refurbishment, however, apart from aesthetically, this had no impact on our stay. Service was really good - we had a couple of issues as we didn't get a guaranteed upgrade, but the staff apologised and provided complimentary breakfast and a significant extra number of reward points that more than compensated. The rooms are a decent 'business' standard, very clean, etc. hotel bar is quite pricey (but then aren't they all?). The hotel is close to the airport and on a business park so there are not really any local amenities. However, a taxi to Central Frankfurt was about 15 euros and fairly convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardTasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear RichardTasker,
thank you for taking your time to write this review regarding your previous stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt.
It is nice to read that you and your boys were satisfied with our “Yes- I- Can” service spirit and therefore with your stay in our round hotel. I am sorry that inconvenienced appeared but glad to see how you felt about it.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again soon on your next trip to Frankfurt.
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    746
    279
    93
    51
See reviews for
203
471
146
838
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When I arrived, I was worried to see that there were some works going on at the hotel. However this did not affect the quality of my stay, besides a slower internet connection on the first day. The rooms are very comfortable. I really loved the fact that it is possible to choose a cushion between several kinds. It is all very clean and spacious, and there is a lot of light coming into the room as a whole wall is made of glass. The bathroom is spacious enough and has a window to the bedroom, which gives in more natural light. There are also some great services for free - such as sauna and swimming pool. I did not have a chance to use those, but was enthusiastic to see those were available for free as part of the stay. With regards to food, the card is great and the cook is also great. Breakfast offers a wide variety of foods from continental to English breakfast, and really is to die for. I would definitely go back next time I am in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: For a great view, ask for a room with view on the highway.
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the fact that it is possible to ask to keep the towels and not get them changed after just one night.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Miron,
thank you for taking your time to review your previous stay with us.
I am sorry to read that your room did not meet your expectations and were not able to fulfill your wish of the Skyline View. Our Executive Suites are located on the 8th and 9th floor.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you as our guest again in near future to show you we can do better!
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First I want to say that we were apprehensive about our stay here because of the complaints about the construction, small rooms, lack of closest space, and out of the way location. Fortunately our worries were overblown. We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu Frankfurt.
We found the room to be clean and well equipped. Nice roomy bathroom with adequate towels and bathing products. There is a hair dryer and trouser press. It is true that the closet is a joke, but there is a hanging bar on the wall so we had plenty of space. There are no dresser draws to put things away so you will be living out of your luggage. Not a big deal for us. You should be traveling light anyway. No need to bring your entire wardrobe with you to Europe. Small coffee maker if you do not want to wait to go to the buffet. But you should go to the buffet because it is extensive. They had to move the breakfast from the normal first floor area while we were there to a second floor conference room because of renovations, but the quality was the same. The cost was included in our room rate but I understand it is a little expensive. If you are on a budget there are a couple of local convenience stores where you can get a bite on the run.
The location is a little out of the way but the neighborhood is quiet and safe. Plus there are always taxis waiting to take you where you want to go. The streetcar stop is a short walk and they are easy to navigate.
Finally the construction- yes, they are renovating. In fact, when we checked in they were chiseling up the old tile floor and the noise was considerable. But the staff was friendly and our 5th floor room was quiet. All was quiet in the evening and we enjoyed the lobby bar and sitting area. Our only complaint was the lack of wifi in the room. It really only works on the first couple of floors, so we needed to sit in the lobby or bar to check up on emails and such.
All in all a nice choice if you find yourself in Frankfurt. We will stay there again- if they improve the wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigEandKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear BigEandKenna,
thank you for taking so much time to compose this wonderful review of your stay in our round hotel!
I am happy to read that you were satisfied and that we were able to remove the worries you had prior check in. We would be very happy if you would choose the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt for your next trip to “Mainhatten” - We will improve our wireless connection in October of 2014.
Thank you once more for this detailed feedback and for being our guest. See you the next time!
Best regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lovely looking building. Location a little too far to walk into the CBD (16 Euro cab ride). We were looking forward to our stay here, but frankly, the front desk staff were off putting right from the start. Rather unfriendly and unhelpful. We had just driven 6 hours from Berlin, our Tom Tom "sat nav" directed us to the hotel, but not the entry which is a bit of a detour around the back and conveluded affair (Tip - dial in that rear street address rather than the POI). No valet parking, was bluntly told "do it yourself" but the mini bus wouldn't fit underneath, so when I asked if I could tuck it in a corner of their expansive (and empty) driveway, I was bluntly told to find a spot on the street (which I did 100+m away). Secured 3 rooms, (2 adjoining) which was good. Rooms OK, a little on the smaller side. Dinner at the restaurant was the redeeming feature, very nice and friendly wait staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear PLCSydney,
thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.
Please excuse the inconveniences you experienced at the beginning of your stay. Indeed we do not offer valet parking and there is no parking directly in front of our hotel due to safety reasons. Nevertheless I want to apologize for the way you have been treatet. I am happy to read that you were overall satisfied and that we were able to show you our “Yes- I- Can” Service Spirit in the end.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in near future.
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Location a bit off, and rooms not big, but modern and nice hotel. Great service all over. Late check out, and business class room due to status. If you can get the business class rooms those are corner rooms with slightly better light/view.

Room Tip: Try business class rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumball997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear gumball997,
thank you very much for this fantastic feedback regarding your previous stay in our round hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as your room – indeed, our business class rooms have got a special view due to their location in the rounding or the corners.
Feel free to visit us again whenever desired – you are always welcome!
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

From the outside this has a wow factor. The hotel was being extended during our visit, however, it was very clean in the foyer and restaurant. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were great, large with a beaut bed. The breakfast was also one of the best we had on our trip.
The only minus was its location which was a fair distance from the city center. However, the staff directed us to the tram service which was a short walk,reasonably priced and took us to the city center.

Room Tip: If like the room we had they would all be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Bob S,
It is great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and were able to enjoy our round hotel as well as “Mainhatten” – for your information: our construction work will be finished at the end of July.
It would be a pleasure being your host again in future to show you our new stunning lobby.
With kind regards
Helge Luetters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Checkin took 20 minutes. For the staff the work they have on han is more important than attending to guests. Only after they finish their work rhey will turn their attention to the guests.

Cash machine does not accept visa cards

Wifi was horrible. After you close the room door wifi gets disconnected.

I was transferred from my room for this very reason but there was not a word of apology.

This was my first and last visit for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anipans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Anipans,
thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.
I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Usually our staff is known for living the “Yes- I- Can Service Spirit” which amongst others includes to take care of our guest all the time. Please take my apology because of your slow internet connection. In October 2014 there will be a internet provider change to prevent this from happening again.
I hope you will give us a second chance to show you we can do much better!
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
801 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#5 of 269 in Frankfurt
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Address: Franklinstr. 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#38 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#46 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trio of designers is completed by Mettheo Thun, who was responsible for the design of the 428 rooms. Four different room styles on 16 floors offer a new experience to all guests, also return guests. At home, Chic, Fashion and Fresh are four totally different but also similar room styles, which are inspired by designers of the world. Comfortable style: The rooms of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt offer any required comfort to our guests. Generous beds with exceptional comfortable mattresses guarantee a recreational sleep. Floor-to-ceiling windows promise a great sight over Frankfurt or the Taununs, especially in the suites and business class rooms convince with the unique views on the Frankfurt Skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Radisson Blu Frankfurt
Radisson Frankfurt
Frankfurt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing