We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Ranked #29 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

There are really only 2 reasons I did not give Radisson Blu Frankfurt 5 stars. 1) The rooms were hot and 2) our room was only cleaned 3 times that entire week.
The hotel itself had a great air-conditioning system, however when you went into you actual room, there was no AC. I know that is the norm for typical European countries, however I would only assume that if the hotel had AC, the rooms would as well. There was a fan system but it just blew out hot air. Also, our housekeeper only cleaned the room 3 times out of the 7 days we were there. They would be on our floor when we left in the morning, (we left at 6:30am and didn't arrive back to our rooms until well after 6pm) and when we returned the room was still dirty. I'm not sure why that happened, but when the room was cleaned they did do a good job. Also the trouser press in the wardrobe did not work. We asked maintenance to come, they did, but could not provide any help. We only found out on the last day that they could have brought up an actual iron and ironing board. Those were my only complaints, not too bad.
We loved the delicious breakfast every morning and the bar staff were very helpful when it came to selecting local beer and drinks. The hotel is in walking distance to many great restaurants like, Immer Satt, Freddy's Burgers, and a little Italian restaurant around the corner from the hotel which was some of the BEST Italian food I have had in a very long time. Unfortunately I can't remember the name of it, but it is literally right around the corner and down the block from the hotel. And it is VERY reasonable by American standards. If I came to Frankfurt I would stay at the Radisson Blu again.

Room Tip: Take cash. And if you need to use your credit card, take MASTERCARD. Many of the places there don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Teri D,
thank you very much for this detailed and nice review of your stay in our round hotel.
Please note, that it is a standard of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt to clean the occupied guest rooms every day. The only exception would be a “Do not disturb” sign outside the door.
I am sorry to read, that you were not satisfied with the temperature in your room. The air conditioning system you talked about refers to the guest rooms as well. Due to you are not able to open any windows the air condition in the room can be set to the temperature and intensity needed via a regulator.
It is fantastic to see how much you enjoyed you stay and the time you spend in Frankfurt itself - the missing name of the Italian restaurant is “La famiglia”.
See you the next time business or vacation takes you to Frankfurt again!
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    758
    281
    94
    51
See reviews for
206
483
147
847
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed there for 9 nights during an International Convention in Comerzbank Arena and the service was great, rooms were very comfortable, great and professional service from all hotel staff and a fantastic location!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEB-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear THEB-traveler,
this is an extraordinary feedback!
Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your stay here on TripAdvisor. This really is a wonderful way to thank my colleagues for their efforts – I will pass that on to everyone of them.
I am sure if you will be in Frankfurt again you will think about, and hopefully visit us.
See you the next time!
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was in the process of renovation. The room was very nice, the service at the front desk was superb, and the best breakfast in a hotel I ever had. We went for a convention and we have a great time there.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of the city, and are near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roselynmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear roselynmv,
thank you very much for this fantastic review of your stay with us!
I suggest you have already stayed in many hotels so your words about our breakfast buffet ist outstanding.
I will pass on your praise to all my colleagues – thank you once more.
To welcome you again in near future would be a pleasure.
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Mearns, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights along with a couple of friends for our 'boys' trip to the Nurburgring (an hour's drive away, but better to be close to Frankfurt airport). On arrival, we found that the hotel was undergoing some fairly major refurbishment, however, apart from aesthetically, this had no impact on our stay. Service was really good - we had a couple of issues as we didn't get a guaranteed upgrade, but the staff apologised and provided complimentary breakfast and a significant extra number of reward points that more than compensated. The rooms are a decent 'business' standard, very clean, etc. hotel bar is quite pricey (but then aren't they all?). The hotel is close to the airport and on a business park so there are not really any local amenities. However, a taxi to Central Frankfurt was about 15 euros and fairly convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardTasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear RichardTasker,
thank you for taking your time to write this review regarding your previous stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt.
It is nice to read that you and your boys were satisfied with our “Yes- I- Can” service spirit and therefore with your stay in our round hotel. I am sorry that inconvenienced appeared but glad to see how you felt about it.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again soon on your next trip to Frankfurt.
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When I arrived, I was worried to see that there were some works going on at the hotel. However this did not affect the quality of my stay, besides a slower internet connection on the first day. The rooms are very comfortable. I really loved the fact that it is possible to choose a cushion between several kinds. It is all very clean and spacious, and there is a lot of light coming into the room as a whole wall is made of glass. The bathroom is spacious enough and has a window to the bedroom, which gives in more natural light. There are also some great services for free - such as sauna and swimming pool. I did not have a chance to use those, but was enthusiastic to see those were available for free as part of the stay. With regards to food, the card is great and the cook is also great. Breakfast offers a wide variety of foods from continental to English breakfast, and really is to die for. I would definitely go back next time I am in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: For a great view, ask for a room with view on the highway.
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the fact that it is possible to ask to keep the towels and not get them changed after just one night.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Miron,
thank you for taking your time to review your previous stay with us.
I am sorry to read that your room did not meet your expectations and were not able to fulfill your wish of the Skyline View. Our Executive Suites are located on the 8th and 9th floor.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you as our guest again in near future to show you we can do better!
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fords, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First I want to say that we were apprehensive about our stay here because of the complaints about the construction, small rooms, lack of closest space, and out of the way location. Fortunately our worries were overblown. We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu Frankfurt.
We found the room to be clean and well equipped. Nice roomy bathroom with adequate towels and bathing products. There is a hair dryer and trouser press. It is true that the closet is a joke, but there is a hanging bar on the wall so we had plenty of space. There are no dresser draws to put things away so you will be living out of your luggage. Not a big deal for us. You should be traveling light anyway. No need to bring your entire wardrobe with you to Europe. Small coffee maker if you do not want to wait to go to the buffet. But you should go to the buffet because it is extensive. They had to move the breakfast from the normal first floor area while we were there to a second floor conference room because of renovations, but the quality was the same. The cost was included in our room rate but I understand it is a little expensive. If you are on a budget there are a couple of local convenience stores where you can get a bite on the run.
The location is a little out of the way but the neighborhood is quiet and safe. Plus there are always taxis waiting to take you where you want to go. The streetcar stop is a short walk and they are easy to navigate.
Finally the construction- yes, they are renovating. In fact, when we checked in they were chiseling up the old tile floor and the noise was considerable. But the staff was friendly and our 5th floor room was quiet. All was quiet in the evening and we enjoyed the lobby bar and sitting area. Our only complaint was the lack of wifi in the room. It really only works on the first couple of floors, so we needed to sit in the lobby or bar to check up on emails and such.
All in all a nice choice if you find yourself in Frankfurt. We will stay there again- if they improve the wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigEandKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear BigEandKenna,
thank you for taking so much time to compose this wonderful review of your stay in our round hotel!
I am happy to read that you were satisfied and that we were able to remove the worries you had prior check in. We would be very happy if you would choose the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt for your next trip to “Mainhatten” - We will improve our wireless connection in October of 2014.
Thank you once more for this detailed feedback and for being our guest. See you the next time!
Best regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lovely looking building. Location a little too far to walk into the CBD (16 Euro cab ride). We were looking forward to our stay here, but frankly, the front desk staff were off putting right from the start. Rather unfriendly and unhelpful. We had just driven 6 hours from Berlin, our Tom Tom "sat nav" directed us to the hotel, but not the entry which is a bit of a detour around the back and conveluded affair (Tip - dial in that rear street address rather than the POI). No valet parking, was bluntly told "do it yourself" but the mini bus wouldn't fit underneath, so when I asked if I could tuck it in a corner of their expansive (and empty) driveway, I was bluntly told to find a spot on the street (which I did 100+m away). Secured 3 rooms, (2 adjoining) which was good. Rooms OK, a little on the smaller side. Dinner at the restaurant was the redeeming feature, very nice and friendly wait staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear PLCSydney,
thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.
Please excuse the inconveniences you experienced at the beginning of your stay. Indeed we do not offer valet parking and there is no parking directly in front of our hotel due to safety reasons. Nevertheless I want to apologize for the way you have been treatet. I am happy to read that you were overall satisfied and that we were able to show you our “Yes- I- Can” Service Spirit in the end.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in near future.
With kind regards,
Helge Luetters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
822 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,335 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Address: Franklinstr. 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#38 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#46 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trio of designers is completed by Mettheo Thun, who was responsible for the design of the 428 rooms. Four different room styles on 16 floors offer a new experience to all guests, also return guests. At home, Chic, Fashion and Fresh are four totally different but also similar room styles, which are inspired by designers of the world. Comfortable style: The rooms of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt offer any required comfort to our guests. Generous beds with exceptional comfortable mattresses guarantee a recreational sleep. Floor-to-ceiling windows promise a great sight over Frankfurt or the Taununs, especially in the suites and business class rooms convince with the unique views on the Frankfurt Skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Radisson Blu Frankfurt
Radisson Frankfurt
Frankfurt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing