We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds it's value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
Ranked #64 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was on a business trip to the us embassy and choose this hotel because it's the closest one. It's a great hotel that exceeded my hope for a pleasant stay. Clean, quiet, very friendly, rich breakfast buffet, great service. I will come again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is facing the back, it's really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanda120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is situated in a quite remote and not so beautiful part of town. On one side of the hotel is a crowded street with 2 lanes and tram line, very busy and noisy during hush hours - ask for a room with the view to the internal courtyard.
The hotel has outside (free) and inside parking (paid) and an modern restaurant but without glamour. The hotel it's clean and the staff is polite and helpful, however due to location it's not indicated to tourists but for business people. The main advantage it that it's locate at 5-10min walking distance to the US consulate in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Inside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xarlos11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice Hotel that satisfies all business travellers needs (parking, free internet, good breakfast buffet, onsite restaurant/bar). Have stayed here several times before - only this time the room/bath was not cleaned as well before.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was visiting Frankfurt Fachhochschule and it was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel was clean, quiet and the breakfast was sufficient. The sauna was spacious but the exercise facilities were nothing much to cheer about. Public transport to the main shopping street, the Zeil, was a fifteen minute tram ride away. If you are on business nearby this hotel is a good choice, however, for a vacation trip I would recommend a location closer to downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forsstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at hotel while visiting my niece who was working at the Consulate. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast and great location to hop on public transportation. Great set up for 3 people to share a room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLS105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is the kind of hotel I like to stay at when I'm on a business trip. It was immaculately clean, generally quiet, staff was efficient, parking was convenient, and public transportation to the heart of the city is a block away. The breakfast buffet is really nice, with different egg, bread, cereal, and beverage options. I don't know that I would pick it for a vacation, as there are no queen size beds, just two twins shoved together with two twin comforters. I know that's common here in Europe, but it's not my preference when traveling with my spouse. Overall, it's certainly a quality place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot or the Consulate are quieter than those facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I recently stayed here for the second time for work, the first being 2 years ago. The hotel remains very clean, nice bathroom, plenty of towels, tv news in several languages, plenty of chargers for electronics... the free breakfast is fantastic with hot and cold options.

transportation is a few minutes walk, as is a grocery store where I picked up dinner one night.

rooms were pretty quiet. bed could be more comfortable and pillows need to be replaced. good temperature controls in room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sas526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Gerbermuehle Hotel
#97 of 269 in Frankfurt
124 reviews
Innenstadt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
#126 of 269 in Frankfurt
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
816 reviews
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte

Address: Homburger Landstrasse 4, 60389 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bornheim , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £74 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western
Friedberger Warte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing