We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Old Reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Ranked #22 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

As a business traveller to the Niederrad area, I have frequently used this hotel over the past 18 months. Why, it works. The hotel, albeit in Niederrad and outside Frankfurt, is well located for local business needs. There is not a lot to do locally other than a few good restaurants, but it is just 10 minutes taxi ride to Frankfurt airport. Do n't expect a scenic view from your bedroom window. The hotel is modern, comfortable, well priced, good breakfast served, evening meal menus available and RED bar. The bedrooms are big enough, comfy, though no wifi, you need a cable or bring your own. Best of all are the hotel staff. As a fairly frequent stayer, they are all very friendly, courteous and eager to make the stay more enjoyable. A great team.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel get the sun all day. Road noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinSm969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelin K, Junior Sales Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Mr Kevin S.,

Thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad as your accommodation during your numerous visits to Frankfurt and for supplying us with your feedback.

We are pleased to inform you that from 1 January 2015 WiFi will be free of charge for all of our guests.
Furthermore, we highly appreciate your fantastic feedback concerning our staff. We are delighted that we have been able to make your stays more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our property.

Best Regards,

Pelin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Having stayed here on several occasions for business purposes, I have not a lot to complain about. Decent rooms, not huge, but always clean. Good bed, pillows very soft though.
Breakfast is nice (@ 19€).
As long as you here for business purposes (in Niederrad), you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickus101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelin K, juni at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Dickus101,

Thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad as your preferred accommodation during your last trip to Frankfurt.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back at our property.

Best Regards,

Pelin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a €20 taxi ride from the airport and within 5 minute walk from the office I was visiting. Nothing much else around apart from more hotels and offices, understandably due to it being in the business district.
A beautiful hotel, but I felt it was very expensive including the add ons. Wifi is nearly €5 for 24hours. Evening restaurant is €21 for a small, help your self selection buffet. Food was very cold and tasteless. Not much variety at breakfast either.
I had a twin room with x2 very small single beds but it had everything else necessary.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank craigs5373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelin K, Junior Sales Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear craigs5373,

Thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad as your accommodation during your last visit to Frankfurt and for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel.

It is a shame our buffet in the evening did not fulfil your expectations. Of course we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations. Therefore, we are very grateful for your feedback.

We are delighted to inform you that from 1 January 2015 WiFi will be included in the room rate.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our property during your next visit to Frankfurt.

Best Regards,

Pelin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place is all one is looking for after a long flight to Frankfurt: comfortable, impeccably clean, good staff all around, OK food at the restaurant. The location is acceptable too if one has a car as it's about 8- 10 km from the airport. It's quite easy to get to it following Google Maps instructions. I particularly appreciated the great service I had at the restaurant over dinner both nights I was there! The guy working there is a very nice person and very dedicated to his job! The breakfast spread was very nice also and the lady working there when I went was wonderful and efficient! Overall just a fine place to stay when one needs to be around Frankfurt airport!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsabou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Verkaufsleiter at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear dsabou,

Thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad as your accommodation during your last visit to Frankfurt. We are extremely pleased about your positive feedback regarding our hotel particularly our service at the restaurant. Our guests' sentiments are very important to us and we will share your feedback with our entire team.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you at our property during your next visit to Frankfurt.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here the night before our flight out of Frankfurt, and I was genuinely impressed by the hotel and our dinner within the hotel, especially comparing this against a Holiday Inn Express type hotel.

The hotel was very unique in its design, and offered pleasant guest rooms, nice lobby, and a very nice gym / spa area in the basement.

We ended up dining in the restaurant, and were really surprised by the quality of food and service, thinking it would just be OK. The food and service were really, really good.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again for 1-2 nights in Frankfurt, before or after an international flight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeus1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Verkaufsleiter at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad as your accommodation during your last visit to Frankfurt. We are pleased about your positive feedback via TripAdvisor. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back at our property during your next visit to Frankfurt.

Have a great weekend!

Kind Regards,

Sandra S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel is very good. Ideal for working in Niederrad area. Not so good if visiting Frankfurt itself.
Hotel is very clean, rooms well equipped and food is OK.
Located in the centre of a business area which is a taxi ride to the city centre.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank rsb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelin K, Junior Sales Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear rsb2005,

Thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad as your accommodation during your last visit to Frankfurt and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel – as you mentioned – is located in the Niederrad office district and therefore ideal for our business guests. Nevertheless, our hotel is close to the river Main and the city forest. It has fantastic access to public transportation which will enable you to reach the city centre within 10 minutes and the fair grounds within 20 minutes. Furthermore, the motorway A3 as well as A5 are in the direct vicinity of our property. All in all we offer our guests great possibilities to explore Frankfurt.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our property during your next visit to Frankfurt.

Best Regards

Pelin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I spent one night in the Innside Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel, located only 15min driving from Frankfurt Airport. The hotel is very modern and rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious. The sauna downstairs is a nice plus. Breakfast is good. In sum: recommendable for (business) travelers seeking a nice & modern hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank embend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelin K, Junior Sales Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. embend,

Thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad as your accommodation during your last visit to Frankfurt. We are pleased about your positive feedback via TripAdvisor. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back at our property during your next visit to Frankfurt.

Have a great weekend!

Kind Regards,

Pelin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#31 of 269 in Frankfurt
811 reviews
Innenstadt
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Ostend
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#38 of 269 in Frankfurt
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,959 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad

Address: Herriotstrasse 2, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £52 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Premium Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing