We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We call this place home base in Frankfurt when we fly in and ou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport
Ranked #151 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“We call this place home base in Frankfurt when we fly in and ou”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Although over the last six years it seems as though their best days may be behind them unless they throw some cash to update rooms, we have never been able to fault the cleanliness, friendliness and service here. We have stayed here at least a dozen times and now know the local restaurants and haunts very well. It is the perfect place to be when you need to be close to the airport or train station and $5 euros per person to get you there is great value. We've found the breakfasts to be good value too. A room in the upper floors is best and try to get a room with an even number for a lovely green view.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltwaterSchelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear SaltwaterSchelly ,

Thank you for your feedback. It's nice to hear that you liked our location and our friendly staff.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Frankfurt!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    52
    44
    24
    15
See reviews for
17
49
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The services and amenities here are terrible.

* Internet connection is slow and when I didn't connect and needed help, they told me to contact support myself. I asked them to make sure my name was spelt correctly and they said they did. When I finally go through to support, they told me hotel had spelt my name incorrectly
** When I asked for water at breakfas I was told to get it myself
*** Breakfast is very basic for this market position and compated to others local
**** Chair to high for work desk in room
*****Lumpy pillows

Just don't do it to yourself

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zachy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Finally catching up on some reviews from last years Bruce tour, I felt it was time to give this hotel a fair review.

Stayed here twice now and it's location, so close to the Commerzbank Arena, cannot be faulted - it's a 15 minute walk.

The hotel will provide you with a shuttle to/from the airport at a very reasonable cost and they will also book you a taxi to go to the centre of Frankfurt if you are too lazy to catch a tram.

The rooms are small, but comfortably equiped and you have to weigh up these matters when considering the price paid/facilities offered ratio. The air conditioning was fine, the rooms and hotel clean and there is a nice outside area where you can sit and eat/drink before a show.

Both times I have stayed here the hotel has made the effort to have Bruce Springsteen music playing over the house system - heaven!

Whilst there are no recreation facilities this is reflected in the price paid, and the purpose of the hotel - it's a stop-over hotel for either flying or catching a show.

Staff are efficient but NOT rude. Sometimes all this phony 'have a nice day' you get at other hotels is too much. I asked then to book me a number of taxi's - they willingly obliged. The transfer driver was waiting at Frankfurt airport on arrival. The service staff were cordial.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank springsteenisgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Was hard to find. Once we did the reception was the worst. We reserved 4 rooms. We were met with lots of rudeness and eye rolling. When we asked questions we were given very rude answers. The rooms however were very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaellul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed here for a night, when i booked in the reception was great, however as i went up to my room which was based on the 5th floor opposite the lift, which meant it was noisy, and then there was a cigarette burn on the curtain, and musty, so i spoke to the receptionist who was very helpful and changed my room, and infact upgraded me for the inconvienance. The "suite" was a big, and spacious, but again dont expect the Ritz.

I ate in the restauarnt which is "OK" again not the greatest, but as i was hungry i had to eat something.

This hotel is more of a budget hotel, more for back packers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sak30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

A very good hotel value for money with a more than average restaurant. Very convenient location, close to train station so to go to city center. I would definitely stay again, because the price was low enough. The only drawback was the "poor" breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Because of the remote location of this hotel It is only recommendable if you either have a car or use their shuttle (which does not operate on weekends and which you have to book no less than 24 hours in advance) This place is really hard to find and is far away from any public transport so this is the major disadvantage. That being said the hotel itself is really nice. I cannot complain as I got an upgrade to a suite as my TV wasn't working and I needed a kettle and a bathtub and the only way he could accommodate me was to offer me a suite which was, of course, lovely. Only book if transport is not an issue for you and if you can ring 24 hours before and book the shuttle.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank in-situLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#109 of 269 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
Hotel Niederrad
Hotel Niederrad
#155 of 269 in Frankfurt
32 reviews
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#69 of 269 in Frankfurt
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport
Address: Waldstr. 76, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport is located in an idyllic countryside setting on the outskirts of the Frankfurt municipal forest and close to the office district Niederrad. It is only a few minutes drive from the airport, Frankfurt City and the trade fair site. The elegant and modern ambiance of the hotel is perfectly suited for conferences and seminars. An ideal location for business travellers, day trippers and anyone who enjoys a sport-filled vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing