We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport
Ranked #150 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and overall it was an ok experience. Staff was helpful and nice. Rooms are a bit ancient and don't really meet with the professional pictures. Air was moist in our room and there was this odd smell, probably coming from the ventilation grille. Stains all over the floor mat and curtains. Pillow was also very uncomfortable. A bit too far away from public transport (15-20 mins walking) and in a sleepy neighborhood. No nearby restaurants or shops. Otherwise it was ok and rooms were clean. Bathroom was nice, but we didn't appreciate the shower curtain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    52
    44
    24
    15
See reviews for
17
49
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
179 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights because of a corporate meeting. The price (€257/day) was very expensive for the service that I received even though I understand the price was much inflated due to an exhibition at the Messe. On the second day, the shower gel was not refilled and the amenities (shampoo and bar soap) were not replaced. On the third day, the cup with my unfinished coffee was left uncleaned. On the fourth day, the cleaning person just entered my room without knocking even though I had had my radio on and it was only 9:50am. I felt the housekeeping procedure was sub-standard and needs immediate attention from top management.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nice and basic place if you are passing by or looking for a simple stay. Good and well attended restaurant and nice bar on first floor. 15-20 minutes from the airport. Nice soccer field view if you are a soccer lover

Room Tip: Nice and basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VGMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I've actually made a mistake booking the hotel. I thought it was in the airport. But it appeared to be at least 15 min ride away (taxi costs 20 euro). The hotel building is old ugly. Rooms require some renovation as well. There is a railway in front of the hotel, so prepare for loud trains passing by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DmitryZlokazov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I needed a place to stay after a long drive from Holland. The hotel building was a bit old and the room looks a bit dated as well. However it offers basic lodging to rest for the evening.
We parked inside the hotel property and was charged EUR13 for the night, however one can park for free by the sports field next door.
Fortunately we checked in early enough to avoid the huge tour bus crowd that came later in the late afternoon. This would be a big problem since the hotel only have one elevator.
We did not use any of their facilities since we were out most of the time.

Location is not far from the Roemer and restaurants, about 20 minutes by car.Not sure if there is public transport nearby.

Room Tip: Basic lodging while in Frankfurt
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANoto-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I am a freqtraveller and i visit many places.

This is the worst Hotel in my life.

Rooms are old, wind and many noise is coming from windows as if Planes are landing into the rooms.

Staff is not friendly either, also the location is a place where no connection to nowhere.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank harunozkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

I am extremely concerned reading your disappointment regarding your experience with us and I am very sorry that your expectations were not met. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and show our property in much positive light.

Kind regards,

Team Leonardo Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nice hotel with confortable rooms. Free internet access in the lobby, but kind of expensive to have it in the room. There is a big parking lot available for guests. The top of the building has a great view to Frankfurt city center and its skyline.

Room Tip: The rooms at the highest floors have great views of the neighbour and the forest surrounding Frankfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Dockhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Christian,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your recent stay at the Leonardo Frankfurt Airport. I am pleased to read you appreciated hotel location, the room and our Continental Breakfast.the parking space.

Thank you again for your valuable comment.

Best regards,

Team Leonardo Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#112 of 269 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
Hotel Niederrad
Hotel Niederrad
#156 of 269 in Frankfurt
32 reviews
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#73 of 269 in Frankfurt
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport
Address: Waldstr. 76, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport is located in an idyllic countryside setting on the outskirts of the Frankfurt municipal forest and close to the office district Niederrad. It is only a few minutes drive from the airport, Frankfurt City and the trade fair site. The elegant and modern ambiance of the hotel is perfectly suited for conferences and seminars. An ideal location for business travellers, day trippers and anyone who enjoys a sport-filled vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing