We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, in office district, very close to highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Ranked #69 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Standard Motel One facilities. Friendly service. Clean. Well maintained. Even the rooms in the semi-basement are fine - they have windows. Despite being alongside the Highway, no problem with noise. Parking around the hotel is scarce and the Hotel Parking costs 6 Eur/nicht. Free Wifi and good gym facilities (10 Euro) in a nearby office block. No restaurants or bars in walking distance in the evening, so you will need a car or cab to get anywhere. 15 minutes ride from cits center. Single Room for 59Euro.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

Hotel lobby is great and can deceive you. Construction is going on outside of your room window, the heat in the room does not work...room is 18 by 30 in size, the sink is in the room where the bed is located. The wait staff was very helpful, they served breakfast from 0800to 1100; which was pretty good, the typical stuff was served boil egg, cold cuts and bread.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krwluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

In my opinion Motel One is the best budget chain of hotels out there, their hotels are stylish and modern and give you exactly what you need for a short stay, whether on Business or Pleasure.

The Motel One Frankfurt Niederrad provided exactly what I expected (having been in other Motel One Hotels in Stuttgart and Hamburg), the rooms are clean, stylish and functional, they give you just about everything you will need. There are no wardrobes, but a couple of hanging rails, and about 6 hangers. There is a lack of storage space for your non hanging clothes though, just a few narrow shelves built into the bed surround, so you will probably need to store most of your clothes in your suitcase.

The bathroom, or should I say shower room, is very compact, contains a nice size shower with good water pressure, although temperature seemed a bit inconsistent when showering at 8am, so you are probably competing with other guests for the hot water. The toilet is in the same room as the shower, and the available floor space, notably when stepping out of the shower, is rather small, so anyone larger than 'normal' size may find it challenging in there. The sink is located outside the shower room, which at first I thought was odd, but it works quite well, and once you are used to this arrangement, its no problem at all.

One noticeable omission from the room is a safe. I know this is budget brand, but every visitor will need a safe, I think Motel One should add them to the rooms.

WIFI is free but seemed quite slow, but I cannot complain really because many hotels charging double or more will charge you extra for wifi, so its good to get it included for free.

The Lobby area also acts as the bar and the breakfast area. Breakfast is a good choice and all the food was fresh, but no hot food available, and for me this was not a problem. The area was very busy around 08:00 to 08:30, but again, it was not a problem, the staff worked hard to clear and reset tables when people left.

Final point is location, Niederrad train station is a short one stop journey from Frankfurt Main Station, but the Motel One is up to 30 minutes walk from Niederrad station, so not ideal if you are staying here without a car. There are a few restaurants in the Niederrad area, but nothing very close to the Motel One.

Overall, recommended, but the location lets it down a little if you are without transport. I would certainly consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed in Motel One Frankfurt Airport for one night. The hotel is quite remoted from the citycentre and it is around 10mins drive from the airport. The hotel provides free shuttle bus to the airport, but only one shuttle bus was operated and you need to book in advance. I took a cab to the citycentre and it cost me around 17Euro.

Staff were all quite friendly, one problem was the hotel has no restaurant, so that you must go out for lunch or dinner. They only serve breakfast in the morning or cocktail in their small bar. The room is very small too, but quite styish and comfy. However, they do not provide toiletries, so please bring your own one. It is also not suitable for business as they don't have a comfy chair or table for you to use your laptop.

Wi-Fi signal was strong in the room, but always got cut off and need to re-enter the login and password again.

The rate wass cheap to stay in here, so maybe not to have too high expectation, then you would feel better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

When I arrived the hotel was covered due to a paint job. So I was worried what to see on the inside. But it was actually pretty ok. The bed sheet was a bit too small, but the rest of the room was ok. Also the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed in room 624 on the sixth floor at the back of the hotel. Allthough we were looking over the highway and the planes from the Franfurt airport were flyinng over us allday and most of the night there were no noise after closing the window. One of the best front desk so far. They have quick response on all our requests. No problem with breakfast and transfer to the airport on our last day. The only problem is the 20 minutes walk to the local S-banhof. Get a map and wear your walking shoes and walk through Buro standt. Train connect Niederrad and cental Frankfurt every 30 minutes. During working days it is more crowdy but on weekends is very nice.

Room Tip: i wouldn't stay on the U or EG level. They are in the parking, and the ground floor. View from 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIMA_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I booked this hotel because is has described as "Motel-One Frankfurt-Airport". I had an early departure and wanted to be near the airport. The hotel is very stylish but rooms are very compact. The price was good and wifi included. The fly in the ointment was that the airport shuttle didn't run when I needed it and the hotel is 20 euros taxi ride in the middle of nowhere. There is nothing around there but the hotel and a motorway. Check-in was incredibly slow too. Took almost an hour for two people.

Room Tip: make sure the shuttle is running at the times you want to travel. It's a long way so allow extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YodaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
#100 of 269 in Frankfurt
103 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
Premiere Classe Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad

Address: Colmarer Strasse 2, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#49 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £52 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Motel 1 Frankfurt-Niederrad
Hotel One Frankfurt Niederrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing