We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #33 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
dublin,
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed one night recently on a short trip to Frankfurt. The hotel is lovely. Convenient to the train station. The staff were really friendly and helpfull. Our room was bright and airy and the iPod dock was great. The breakfast was really good too, fresh and simple. Next time in Frankfurt I will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Luna101,

thank you very much for your short review upon your stay.
We would be delighted to welcome you at our hotel again in 2012 and until then we wish you a great start in 2012.

With kindest regards
Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    265
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
40
197
81
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel does things right....only spent one night but here are some impressions:

Location - Very close to train station (3min walk if you take the north exit from the main station). Must admit some of the previous descriptions on the location (sketchy area etc) had me nervous but turned out the area was just fine... no worries no concerns.

The lobby is ultra hip and very very very white.... check in was a breeze and they offered up a free glass of wine/beer etc .

Rooms are a little smallish but the high ceilings made it feel roomier. Nicely furnished. Bathroom was very nice. One complaint would be they did not have enough power outlets in the room.

Breakfast was great! Fresh OJ and other juices, fresh Yogurt and a really interesting variety of options you don't normally see in standard German included breakfast.

Overall a Hip Design Hotel Great for business, couples...maybe not a super family hotel but if you are staying in Frankfurt and looking for a location near the train station then book this one for sure...

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back... not on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank execplatscum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Execplatscum,

thank you so much for your little summary to your stay at the PURE in Frankfurt. We are glad to have positively impressed you.
As you mentioned our lobby, our rooms and our staff are very PURE and therefore fit in perfectly into the white sensation near the Frankfurt Mainstation.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed one night in The Pure in preparation for the Frankfurt Marathon. I was delighted to hear that breakfast is served until 1 p.m., however we did not get to sleep in and take advantage of this rare treat due to an early start time for the run. I always enjoy staying somewhere that you don't have to rush to get up on your holiday to avail of the breakfast service.

The decor was modern and attractive. The rooms are a little on the small side, but definitely comfortable and well-appointed (lovely bath products, etc.). The only detraction from the sleek, minimalistic look to the hotel was the fact that there were vacuums and cleaning carts left in many of the hallways when we checked in around 4 pm, making the narrow corridors a bit crowded.

Overall, the hotel was clean, cool, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again on a visit to Frankfurt. Its location is very convenient for the train station (although be aware that parking can be limited).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyjen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Great place, great location, great breakfast, modern rooms, clean tidy place, definitely will come back, OK staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ervis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Ideally located for using the train station. It is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of town for shopping and restaurants, or a few minutes by taxi. There were a few restaurants nearby and an Italian one a few doors from the hotel that was always busy.
A lovely welcome from the reception staff with a welcome drink was very nice. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and even though it was on the first floor facing the road I did not have any difficultly sleeping.
The breakfast was quite good but it was very strange eating in reception and a little unusual eating from such low tables but do not let this put you off.
All in all, an enjoyable stay at the Pure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a visitor from ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Hi there visitor,

thank you very much for your short review, upon your stay in our little hotel. We are happy to have fulfilled your expectations and hope to welcome you back soon.

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Arrived very late after harrowing experience with Iberia airlines (if you can avoid Iberia, you really should.) THe front desk guy was very welcoming and must have noticed I was a bit hagared and offered me a "welcome" beer. I gladly accepted and was on my way to my room.
Very cool, very modern. They have a small gym, sauna, and great breakfast. Great value!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spikescoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Well thank you very much Spikescoffee,

We are happy to have come up to your expectations and it would be a pleasure to us, if we could welcome you in “The Pure” once again. And you are of course very welcome to another `welcome beer´ at our PURE BAR.

With kind regards

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This Hotel is different. A very artistic atmosphere, attention for details, splendid breakfast. Very clean. The Hotel isn't big and theres a very friendly personal service. The Hotel is 5 min walk from the central train station, the surrounding streets are a bit round down.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor, to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Isik S.,

thank you very much for your comment on your stay @ The Pure in Frankfurt. We are pleased to have satisfied your needs during your stay and we hope to welcome you at our hotel again in the near future.

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
726 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
779 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#21 of 269 in Frankfurt
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
912 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
696 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#53 of 269 in Frankfurt
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Property: The Pure
Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing