We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of our trip”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel of our trip”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

After traveling through Italy we had a flight out of Frankfurt, Germany back to the states. We booked with The Pure due the reviews and close proximity to the train station so we could catch a train to the airport the next morning. We were greated with a welcome drink when we checked in and hung out in their modern lounge area. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very modern and had everything we needed. After traveling through Italy we loved being able to go downstairs and relax in their sauna where they have a heated room right before you go into the sauna with seating and showers. We had a great night sleep and were amazed at the spread they had for breakfast. It was the best spread I have had at any international hotel I have stayed in. From shrimp and crab to egss and sausages. They had tons of fruit and juices and the waiting staff was great. Maybe it is because I wasnt that impressed with the hotels in Italy but this was by far the best stay we had on our trip. Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Giovanni M.,

wow, now that´s what we call a great review. Thank you very much in the name of our entire staff for this great valuation. We try to keep up an unique standard so that Travellers as you feel at “home”

Looking forward to seeing you back at THE PURE as soon as possible.

You PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    263
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
40
192
81
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germnay
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here for a birthday celebration recently and chose this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. It was true to the reviews and we loved this hotel! It's small and very personal, which is a refreshing change to many chain hotels. It looks fantastic---the decoration in the lobby and bar /breakfast area is modern, white and minimalist. Our room was small but comfortable, very clean and with some nice touches like an IPod docking station. We had a fantastic balcony with a table and chairs and a great view of the city. The breakfast was excellent--plentiful and delicious with attentive and friendly serving staff.
A word about the price: we actually live near Frankfurt and the weekend rate wasn't much more than the cost of a taxi to take us on the 25 minute journey home! An absolute bargain at 99 € including breakfast and we will definitely return! Finally, the location is excellent, just behind the main train station, so you can get to anywhere in the city really easy using the S or U bahn (metro/tube).
A little gem of a hotel so don't miss out if you find yourself in Frankfurt!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEAPGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear JEAPGermany,

well thank you very much for the compliments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at THE PURE and also have found the time to write such a fantastic review upon it. You are always welcome back to spend a night or two in your Frankfurt “home”!

With kindest regards

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very modern, amazing breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, iPod docking station in room, free wifi = just great. Only downside was the noise from the lift at night but I was probably only nervous to over sleep. Would definately come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finntorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Hi Finntorp,

for not oversleeping we offer a wake-up call in the morning, just ask at our front desk. ;-)
But actually we wanted to thank you for your short review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and please definitely come back!

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Very clean hotel, great decoration, amazing breakfast served fresh until very late (13:00).

The staff is absolutely very friendly especially Carlos Tai at the reception who arranged good restaurants and clubs for us.

Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear HikSwitzerland,

thank you very much for your review. And referring to your hint that our breakfast is served until 1 p.m., we must admit that that is only at weekends or bankholidays.(during the week it is served until 11 a.m.)
Carlos and the rest of the team will be happy to welcome you back again as soon as possible.

With kind regards

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The room should be much better and beds need to be better I hate falling in between a two mattress put together that makes 1 queen the 20 inch flat screen is a joke only 1 English channel room size was good bathroom was good hotel could be better when it comes to cleanliness staff is good no room service bad the 200 dollar price tag awful per nite even though was close to train station rooms have good ac Very good staff that's it and awesome balcony.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear CS,

critic, wether good or bad is an incentive to increase efforts .
We thank you for taking time to write this review upon your stay.

With kind regards

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was at the Pure only for 2 days. However, the people at the front desk were very helpful and I must say, I had to ask them for directions quite a few times and they helped me each time nicely. They had a nice breakfast as well, very diverse. The only complaint was that the free wireless internet did not stretch well into my room so I had to go into the lobby to use it. The lobby was very nice though!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asianfoodexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Asianfoodexpert,

Thank you so much for taking the time, to write down your PURE experience. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay, and referring to the Wifiproblem, we are at it, so that the access to our free WiFi is given in every room of our house.
Hoping to welcoming you back soon.

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Friendly and helpful service, great room, good breakfast. Near main railway station, so good public transport to all areas of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelgeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
698 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
767 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#48 of 269 in Frankfurt
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
884 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
670 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#22 of 269 in Frankfurt
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Property: The Pure
Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing