We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice boutique hotel close to Main Station”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #30 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. Liked overall style and design of hotel. Clean and unique. Staff polite and fairly friendly. Breakfast varied, tasty and fresh (Iand available until 11am and 13h on weekends which is fantastic after a late night) and was included in our room rate making it a really good price for the hotel. Outdoor patio great for a post breakfast coffee in the sun or drink in the evening. Thought room could have used tea/coffee making facilities and some complimentary mineral water. Good location - right around corner from Main Station and felt safe (there is a small red-light district near the station but can be easily avoided). Only thing negative things were that the pillows could have been more comfortable and that the room floor got slightly dusty by day 4, but really very minor grumbles for an otherwise great stay. Would return.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably less noisy (though not a noisy street generally)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Mlohara,

first of all thank you very much for your time, you took to write about your stay @ THE PURE. Also thank you for your critic, as to we want to keep our standards high, and we are sorry to hear that the pillows were not to your satisfaction and the floor cleaning was not done appropriately. We are not perfect, but we try to be and with informations like yours we are able to improve our daily work to satisfy our guest to the highest extent.

Hope to see you @ THE PURE again in the near future.

Your PURE team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

I booked a room in this hotel a month ago and when i finally got there, last Wednesday, the room was not available! i even called a day before my arrival to confirm and yet they screwed up my booking. They offered me a room in one of their parent hotel, roomers (for which i'll also write a review), at no extra cost, but i have to say i was utterly disappointed as they simply proved to be unprofessional.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank spaceandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Recently returned for 4 nights at the Pure.Lovely clean hotel within a 5 minute walk from main railway station.Fantastic location as we were doing day trips to Cologne & Heidleberg on fast trains. Area nice and quiet and safe. No loud noise and away from the red light district. Free wifi a definite plus, breakfast simple but plentiful ranging from cereal,eggs,bacon,fresh meats and cheeses, fresh fruit & juices. plenty of choices.rooms were large enough and very clean. Staff were extremely friendly.Overall a great stay.Great little chinese/thai restaurant round the corner. Meals from under 10 euro's each including a drink. Few other italian restaurants down the street and round the corner. Would defintely recommend.The only thing I was unsure about was the pillows, but I still had a great sleep. One day might get used to feathers in my pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The PURE is an experience, a very trendy boutique hotel right in the heart of Frankfurt, 2 blocks from the train station. The atmosphere is very unique, and the rooms, though not massive, well appointed. The morning buffet breakfast was well stocked and varied , and left no one wanting for more. The staff are friendly and helpful, able to provide information about where to go in town. I enjoyed my stay very much.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

A very nice and modern hotel. It is a few steps away from the train station, which is very good, even with the area being a bit seedy. Service is excellent, people at the front desk and breakfast buffet are extremely nice and welcoming. Our room was kept very clean and the bathroom had a very nice shower. Gels, lotions and shampoo were excellent too. The only downsize were the beds, which were not very comfortable, and the thin pillows were even worse.
Breakfast, on the other side, was EXCELLENT, with a very nice variety in the buffet and a good quality of coffee, refilled at excellent timing and always with a smile.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MITOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I would just like to thank the hotel staff, especially in the early hours obtaining ear plugs (for husband snoring) not noisy neighbours! They recommended a few good local restaurants and a lovely welcoming drink. A great location, being very close to the main station. The room was well designed and clean. The breakfast was good. A lot of variety. Prawn cutlets unusual but very tasty! Well recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylthommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location if you like urban life. It is also very close to the main station. Pure has a creative city vibe with clean minimalist lines and interesting art. The public spaces are comfortable, well appointed and stylish without being pretentious. Our room was standard but well designed and it was the first hotel room after 6 weeks of travel that had a fridge. The single beds pushed together to make a king were a disappointment but that seems to be standard practice in Europe. Breakfast was great and the espresso coffee made up for the lack of an in room kettle. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They recommended a terrific outdoor restaurant and organised a booking for us. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Bellogirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Sidneygirlz,

thank you so much for your review upon your stay at THE PURE in Frankfurt, Gemany. We are happy to have fulfilled your expectations and would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Your PURE team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
783 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,001 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
382 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
782 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £70 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing