We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel,excellent service, free wi-fi, delicious breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #39 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern hotel,excellent service, free wi-fi, delicious breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We just returned from Frankfurt, where we stayed at The Pure. Upon arrival, the host/reception/bar tender welcomed us with a free glass of sparkling wine of the region (great way to start the trip). The hotel is very clean and fit our bill for modern boutique hotel, with comfortable bed and premium linens. Room rates were incredibly reasonable. The buffet breakfast was incredible...they put out a wonderful spread including eggs, sausages, meats, cheeses, salmon, shrimp, cereals, fruits, and a range of breads. Great location...the hotel is just a few blocks from the Main train station, and walking distance to the city center. Casual Italian restaurant a few doors down was delicious, and we visited one of their sister hotels, The Bristol, down the block for drinks and light fare one evening. Would definitely stay at The Pure again when we return to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Illiana K.,

Well that’s what I call a positive review. Thank you very much for taking the time, to give us and the readers an excellent impression of your stay her at THE PURE.
And we would definitely be glad to welcome you back at THE PURE soon.

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    254
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
39
185
80
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our trip. The first time on 1st floor and was very good the room was a little hot turns out the person before me had left the radiator on hot so while I running the AC it wasn't helping much. Unlike other people who complained about music coming from the lobby we didn't hear that on the first floor.

Second time on the fourth floor was great room stayed a nice temperature no heater this time.

This hotel has the best breakfast at any hotel we stayed in, in all of Germany. Lots of variety.

Everyone we interacted with at the front desk mostly Dimitir and I think Carlos, were very friendly they have an ipad at the front desk to help show you things or google things for you.

Biggest complaint was that the walls were a little thin, I could hear the TV from adjacent rooms.

Less than a 5 minute walk to the Frankfurt main train station so it is very easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear BP,

We are happy you had two enjoyable stays at THE PURE. And thank you very much for your kind words referring to our front desk team. We try our best.
You are more than welcome to come back again and enjoy a further stay at the PURE.

With kindest regards

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Just returned from Frankfurt and had the great pleasure of staying at The Pure Hotel. Beautiful in decor, modern, clean. Rooms are lovely decorated. Nice modern bathroom. Excellent buffet breakfast with both hot and cold items. Coffee, tea, cappuchinos and lattes available. On Sundays, the breakfast time is extended to 1 p.m. Very good location - near the main train station, giving you access to trains, underground trains, city buses and trams. Staff are professional, courteous and helpful. Free wi-fi, too! Lovely casual Italian restaurant on the same street. On a beautiful Spring evening, locals and visitors sat outside to dine.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeliaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear DeliaMaria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review upon your stay. We are happy to have fulfilled your desires and you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to see you in the PURE again as soon as possible.

With kindest regards

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. Liked overall style and design of hotel. Clean and unique. Staff polite and fairly friendly. Breakfast varied, tasty and fresh (Iand available until 11am and 13h on weekends which is fantastic after a late night) and was included in our room rate making it a really good price for the hotel. Outdoor patio great for a post breakfast coffee in the sun or drink in the evening. Thought room could have used tea/coffee making facilities and some complimentary mineral water. Good location - right around corner from Main Station and felt safe (there is a small red-light district near the station but can be easily avoided). Only thing negative things were that the pillows could have been more comfortable and that the room floor got slightly dusty by day 4, but really very minor grumbles for an otherwise great stay. Would return.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably less noisy (though not a noisy street generally)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Mlohara,

first of all thank you very much for your time, you took to write about your stay @ THE PURE. Also thank you for your critic, as to we want to keep our standards high, and we are sorry to hear that the pillows were not to your satisfaction and the floor cleaning was not done appropriately. We are not perfect, but we try to be and with informations like yours we are able to improve our daily work to satisfy our guest to the highest extent.

Hope to see you @ THE PURE again in the near future.

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I booked a room in this hotel a month ago and when i finally got there, last Wednesday, the room was not available! i even called a day before my arrival to confirm and yet they screwed up my booking. They offered me a room in one of their parent hotel, roomers (for which i'll also write a review), at no extra cost, but i have to say i was utterly disappointed as they simply proved to be unprofessional.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spaceandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Recently returned for 4 nights at the Pure.Lovely clean hotel within a 5 minute walk from main railway station.Fantastic location as we were doing day trips to Cologne & Heidleberg on fast trains. Area nice and quiet and safe. No loud noise and away from the red light district. Free wifi a definite plus, breakfast simple but plentiful ranging from cereal,eggs,bacon,fresh meats and cheeses, fresh fruit & juices. plenty of choices.rooms were large enough and very clean. Staff were extremely friendly.Overall a great stay.Great little chinese/thai restaurant round the corner. Meals from under 10 euro's each including a drink. Few other italian restaurants down the street and round the corner. Would defintely recommend.The only thing I was unsure about was the pillows, but I still had a great sleep. One day might get used to feathers in my pillows.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The PURE is an experience, a very trendy boutique hotel right in the heart of Frankfurt, 2 blocks from the train station. The atmosphere is very unique, and the rooms, though not massive, well appointed. The morning buffet breakfast was well stocked and varied , and left no one wanting for more. The staff are friendly and helpful, able to provide information about where to go in town. I enjoyed my stay very much.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#44 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Innenstadt
Topas Hotel
Topas Hotel
#80 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Property: The Pure
Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing