We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #33 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The staff is very friendly and are very, very prepared to help with any questions, issues, concerns! Just amazing! We arrived before our check-in time and we were so exhausted that they offered us a room to rest in while our room was prepared! They helped us with our booking to Paris via train. The location is great! It was less than a 5 minute walk and there are a few good restaurants around. The staff helped with any issues we had and if they didn't have it, they got it from their sister hotel or would tell us where we could get it. Great breakfast served in the spacious lobby. The decor is very modern and the maintenance of the place is impeccable! Loved the iPad in the reception/bar to order a cab. Great hotel and amazing staff! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just be sure to request extra towels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    265
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
40
197
81
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Welcome drink on arrival (I had a beer), which is always a now touch!
You are greeted by a very white (pure) lobby/reception and a white iPad at front desk that you can use to book taxis, find restaurants etc..again nice touch!
Easy hassle free check in.
The room a Double Deluxe I think was v nice although not the biggest room I have ever had by far not the smallest either.
I found it spacious enough and plenty of room for my clothes to hang etc..
Bathroom was nice and so was the bed.
No iron/board in room but they brought one up for me within 5mins of asking, so can't complain with that service!
Free WiFi was easy to get on in room as password etc was already in the room.
Breakfast was good better than most hotels I've used in Frankfurt!
Location wise it is a stone throw away from the main train station and around 10-15mins walk to some shopping etc..
I gave it 4/5 for location simply because I think nearer the zoo area is better as a whole, more shops bars restaurants etc (Freistrasse excuse the spelling!)
But it is only short taxi away ;)
Would recommend this hotel to anyone and I travel to FR quite a lot this will now be my regular hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rathers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Very good hotel in a good central location
The staff were very friendly and always willing to help.
Three of my team travelled with me and all found this hotel to be excellent.
The breakfast was very nice.
The welcome drink was a pleasant suprise and always helps business travellers to relax after a busy day in Frankfurt
Rooms were very clean and modern - no problem with noise even though all our rooms were located closest to the lift.
Nothing negative to say about this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenkoLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koper, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

It is just behind the main train station, so it is very convenient for the sleep over. The address road is at the same time a red district street, so sex is on sale. Anyway, hotel has a bad view to buildings just infront. Traffic is not so loud if you close the windows. There are small markets all around, and bars as well. Everything in hotel is in white. For me it is all too much sterile. Room is like modern, but everything is modest believe me. Room is too small. There are no slippers. Fitness and sauna are not worth mentioning because are just a mini model. But they are open i think 24/7. Reception is at the same time a bar - i dont like this idea. A breakfast is ok. I cant believe someone said it was his best breakfast in his life. It is quite diverse, but far away from high quality one. Someone is mentioning flat TV - well it is like my PC monitor. WiFi signal was very week, so i couldnt update my cell phone. Staff is correctly friendly, nothing more, nothing less. I was on a business trip, but sorry next time i will look for something better.

Room Tip: If you just need a sleepover okay, but if you like to hang out and enjoy some hours in the hotel - s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollidaystraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

In the heart of Frankfurt 3 minutes walk from the Train station. Nice small hotel, perfect for the business traveler,
15 minutes walk to the Frankfurt fair main entrance. Rooms are big, simple, no luxury items, (the phone is on the desk not by the bed) loaded refrigerator,
Flat screen TV, free internet, Full breakfast that can hold you until dinner time… Just came back after 7 nights and this was my second time there. As for the price – during a fair as any other hotel in Frankfurt price is high, on other days normal ($150.-) per night.

Room Tip: No A/C just force air!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivka847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I arrived in Frankfurt, about 6 am, after a long flight from Brisbane, 22 hours, all told, and really tired, and to my surprise the room was ready, and what a room, !
So comfortable, the best sleep I've had anywhere, the bed and linen, pillows, etc, superb,and a wonderful bathroom, and all lotions,
The best was being able to open the windows and get fresh air, ! and on the 4th floor , leave the window open at night, and be safe, as no balcony,
A wonderful breakfast buffet, very central to main railway station, & a lot of cafes, eateries all around, and staff so helpful & friendly, it really lives up to the idea of " home away from home," certainly recommend, I've told my travel agent for her future clients, , Michele @ Brisbane , 3 nights, mid August,2012, thanks Dominik, Dimitri, Roy, and sorry girls, I can't recall the names,

Room Tip: try for front of hotel, overlooking the street, just nice to sit at open window and watch people on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I arrived a the hotel at 8 am after a 12 hour flight ;and expected to have to wait until 12 noon for the room to be ready. To my surprise the check-in form had already been filled in; the room was ready and I could partake from the breakfast buffet.

Overall I had a good week long stay at this hotel. I was in Frankfurt for one of the trade fair and it less hectic and tiring than normal because of the convenient location.

There is a Sonoro radio in the room which doubles as a docking station for your ipod/iphone. This is not a luxury hotel but it has reasonable amenities.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#12 of 269 in Frankfurt
726 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
780 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#21 of 269 in Frankfurt
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
912 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
698 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Property: The Pure
Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing