We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pure
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$308
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa Life(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
US$90
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$271
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$172
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Frankfurt)
US$156
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
297
279
54
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
279
54
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinktrain stationdesign hotelminute walkhome away from homemain stationquiet streetbreakfast buffetfitness roommy colleaguesmall hotelyogurthotel is situateddouble bedreception areanice breakfastair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A hotel with sharp angles, crisp décor with staff to match. Hidden away in a quiet part of Frankfurt this hotel comes highly recommended! What ever your agenda is this hotel sits in the middle of it all - and a bloody mary with your breakfast will cure that hangover! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Incredible customer service.....fabulous breakfast....we had a room on the very top floor with one bed (not 2 pushed together) and it had a cute balcony too!
We really REALLY liked this hotel.
Go to "jimmy's bar" for great piano music, singing, and delicious meals ...open until 04:00 a.m.!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misscross2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This is a very hip hotel, and a true delight.We were on business in Frankfurt and stayed here for three nights. The hotel is very close to the main station, so is easily reached from Frankfurt airport. It's well-designed, and the lobby/breakfast area/bar on the ground floor is primarily white, but very inviting nonetheless. Our room was comfortable and followed the design values of the reception area: white, cleverly considered, and comfortable. The lighting and use of mirrors was particularly impressive. Breakfast was very special, with a wide array of beautifully-presented food and drink, ranging from cereal, fresh breads, fruit, cheeses, meats, jams, and cooked eggs, bacon, and pancakes all displayed on a purpose-built central counter. Service was swift and polite. We can recommend this hotel as an original, comfortable, funky place to stay near the business district and Exhibition centre. There is a sauna in the basement, but we didn't use it. Good restaurants nearby for dinner, too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front are a bit noisy, since they overlook the street. No problem if you keep the window closed and rely on the air-conditioning. Ask for a room at the back if you want peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobRoy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Hotel is very nice and quiet just a short walk from the main train station in Frankfurt
very good breakfast and nice staff
Rooms are small but clean and comfortable
A little hard to find in the hotel at dark
I will come again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami6515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The location is truly a few minutes walk from the central station in Frankfurt so no taxi needed. But in a quiet street with an amazing view. I went in winter so did not use the balcony, and there is an outside patio by the breakfast room.
The Zen simplicity of the very modern decor is entirely in harmony with my taste. The bed was excellent with real feather pillows and cover (after rock-hard mattresses and Kotex pillows in other countries). I have never seen such a fantastic spread for breakfast, which was included in the 83 euros, along with WiFi in the room. Both those items are usually an extra charge in Germany.
As an example of the customer service...I had to cancel the 2 nights I had planned with my son because he had a skiing accident. The hotel was prepared to refund the non-refundable deposit in FULL...and made the adjustment to one night in a single room. In contrast, the Hotel Pauli which I had booked for the weekend before refunded only 50%, after much haggling from myself and Agoda.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor with a balcony, but not sure they are double rooms. My bed was bigger than a single bed, but not very wide for 2 people.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ENNOBLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews