We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #37 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Am pleased with the service from the front desk as we were delayed for two days due to being waitlisted on our flight. We were given a room for an extra two nights after making only a one night booking. Overall the room is value for money, the room was clean but would be nice to have an extra chair than to sit on the bed. Need a kettle for hot water so we could have enjoyed a cup of tea. The pillows, well, perhaps more than one very soft cushion. The breakfast was excellent and the servers were friendly and prompt. the proximity to the train station is close and distant to the airport ideal.
Would recommend to other matured travelers who did not wish to spend enormously for efficient, and clean accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKVisitor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    257
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
39
187
80
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a very nice week end at this hotel as my finance had a work meeting in Frankfurt. The hotel reception is very simple and clean in its expression. The room we stayed at was rather small but nicely decorated and with stereo with docking station.

The hotel is located within walking distance to the city center.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SAC_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It is my first time in Frankfurt so I wanted to enjoy the city as much as I could. The hotel is located across from railway station is perfect.

Breakfast although not the biggest selection I’ve seen, it was one of the nice breakfast, as it had everything I wanted. All the staff was very friendly and eager to look after your every need.

Fell instantly in love and I’m coming back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Clee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

THe woman at front desk madeit warm, therest was very functional and somewhat elegant
i appreciated the120 cm width of the single bed, feels and looks better than 90 for sure
the amenities in the bathroom had an elegant feel (shampoo and soap). the room was small but very much functional. I'm not an IPOD user but this is planned for those of you who are!
the flat TV's really small but in this size of room what else do you need if you watch it at all
My room was on the back side and quiet, I'd guess the strett side ones are not bad either due to remote street nature
THe location by the Railway station may be convenient for you, that's all it is.
Maybe they should clarify on booking system that the Hotel is the portion of the street that is behind the station not in front, it could save walking around as the map at the station does not make it obvious that this street has a back portion to it, and the hotel name is also not visble at a distance and there are many there.
Breakfast is easy, self service in reception room, elegant and more choice than you'd imagine from various yoghurts in glass container , very "NY" feel, to smoked salmon and local hams
I would return with no hesitation

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pribou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

How many times have i been to Frankfurt?? I don't know. Normally i book a hotel in the other part of the city ( because i don't like the surrounding of the "Bahnhofviertel" . This time i went for the fair, so i was a walking distance - only 6-7 min away. And- good to reach from the airport by train : same time as taxi , more sure - no traffic jam, and 10 times cheeper- good as well, and only 2-3 min walking distance from the railway station. Queit ( situated in the "other" part of the district, clean, not noisy).
Easy to reach the center of Frankfurt- whether by tram or taxi- it takes some minutes, also 15-20 min to walk. There are some restaurants around ( all types of cuisine, from sushi and chinese to local and african). The hotel is clean, with a nice modern design touch. The rooms are not big, but absolutely sufficient. Price ok for the quality. Good service. Very good breakfast, i have really enjoyed it. A good variety of carefully selected dishes served in the hall. Really good. The front desk is combined with a hotel bar, which is rather poor, but if you need a good choice you go out. Now is matked to me as a good place in Frankfurt. Recommended

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Pure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Andrey V,

Thank you for taking time to leave your kind words following your stay with us!

Hope to see you more often here in future? ;-)
Please don't hesitate to contact us directly (info@the-pure.de) for your next trip.

We are really looking forward!
Best regards,

The Pure team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My only concern when booking this hotel was some reviews about noise at night, and it turned out to be one of the quietest rooms I've ever had the pleasure of staying & sleeping in!
I had a 4th floor room at the back with a king-size bed, so maybe that helped, but the streets are not busy at night - the area contains a lot of similar-sized buildings converted into hotels.
I also fail to understand why some reviewers relate the location to the red light district, as it really isn't close to it at all in terms of accessing the hotel.

And yes, the breakfast is delightful - prawns and salmon are a nice touch, and the hot meals varied at bit each day which is not always the case at many hotels.

Also liked having a stand-alone shower as opposed to the dreaded shower-in-bath.

Great near-Hbf location made it very convenient location.
Only thing I would have liked was a bigger TV - most places seem to have 32cm screens these days, but otherwise a really good choice when visiting FRA.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaunt411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Pure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Jaunt411,

Thank you so much for your kind review!
We're glad to read about your satisfactory experience @The Pure.

It means a lot to us, that you gave such honest feedback to other TripAdvisor users and supporting us to make points clear ;-)

Many thanks and hope to see you soon?!
Best regards to lovely Melbourne!

The Pure team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Previous reviewers all raved about the breakfast.they were right.one of the best ever! Receptionists all exceedingly friendly and helpful with perfect English. Beautiful rooms and very quiet. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Pure, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Pure, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Terry L.,

We're are really happy you enjoyed your stay and especially your breakfast here with us and appreciate the time you took to leave this kind review!

Many thanks and hope to welcome you back soon :-)
Greetings to Prague!

The Pure team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#49 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Innenstadt
Topas Hotel
Topas Hotel
#77 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Property: The Pure
Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing