We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #31 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Pure is all-in-all a wonderful place to stay.

1. Extremely close to the station. It is super convenient to get here.
2. Fantastically styled. The atmosphere is very sleek and cool.
3. Super friendly. I have never had hotel staff be as helpful, friendly, and kind at any other hotel.
4. Nice rooms. The room was big, stylish, and had a large bathroom.
5. Affordable price. Comparable to other hotels in the area, you get to stay in a super cool designer hotel for the same price.
6. Great breakfast. Breakfast was delicious!

The best thing was the kind and friendly staff that went above and beyond to help us and answer questions. They looked things up for us, immediately came to our room when we had a question, and were incredibly friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seannyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

The Pure in Frankfurt is a really nice hotel, very clean and modern. Breakfast is a buffet style, which was also really good. The rooms I found could of been a little bigger but on a whole are very adequate.

You are a 4 minute walk from the main train station and are very close to lots of pubs and restaurants.

I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekRoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Staff is very friendly and accomodating - eager to assist. Breakfast was tremendous. This is real value for money - very clean and modern look. Within walking distance to the downtown shopping core - lots of restuarants en-route to / from the city center. Any time I am back in Frankfort, thats the hotel for me.

Room Tip: Never had the opportunity to check a variety of rooms, but what I had was most accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Am pleased with the service from the front desk as we were delayed for two days due to being waitlisted on our flight. We were given a room for an extra two nights after making only a one night booking. Overall the room is value for money, the room was clean but would be nice to have an extra chair than to sit on the bed. Need a kettle for hot water so we could have enjoyed a cup of tea. The pillows, well, perhaps more than one very soft cushion. The breakfast was excellent and the servers were friendly and prompt. the proximity to the train station is close and distant to the airport ideal.
Would recommend to other matured travelers who did not wish to spend enormously for efficient, and clean accomodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKVisitor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a very nice week end at this hotel as my finance had a work meeting in Frankfurt. The hotel reception is very simple and clean in its expression. The room we stayed at was rather small but nicely decorated and with stereo with docking station.

The hotel is located within walking distance to the city center.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SAC_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It is my first time in Frankfurt so I wanted to enjoy the city as much as I could. The hotel is located across from railway station is perfect.

Breakfast although not the biggest selection I’ve seen, it was one of the nice breakfast, as it had everything I wanted. All the staff was very friendly and eager to look after your every need.

Fell instantly in love and I’m coming back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Clee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

THe woman at front desk madeit warm, therest was very functional and somewhat elegant
i appreciated the120 cm width of the single bed, feels and looks better than 90 for sure
the amenities in the bathroom had an elegant feel (shampoo and soap). the room was small but very much functional. I'm not an IPOD user but this is planned for those of you who are!
the flat TV's really small but in this size of room what else do you need if you watch it at all
My room was on the back side and quiet, I'd guess the strett side ones are not bad either due to remote street nature
THe location by the Railway station may be convenient for you, that's all it is.
Maybe they should clarify on booking system that the Hotel is the portion of the street that is behind the station not in front, it could save walking around as the map at the station does not make it obvious that this street has a back portion to it, and the hotel name is also not visble at a distance and there are many there.
Breakfast is easy, self service in reception room, elegant and more choice than you'd imagine from various yoghurts in glass container , very "NY" feel, to smoked salmon and local hams
I would return with no hesitation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pribou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#9 of 271 in Frankfurt
745 reviews
Roomers
#14 of 271 in Frankfurt
931 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#21 of 271 in Frankfurt
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 271 in Frankfurt
795 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#32 of 271 in Frankfurt
293 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 271 in Frankfurt
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £78 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing