We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern hotel”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #33 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel is really nice with a cool atmosphere, well located (near to the main station) and staff is really friendly.
Rooms are spacious and very comfortable
Breakfast buffet is really good
It is a great choice in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I don't usually put much emphasis on breakfast but this was one of the best we found in a Germany and was included! Location of hotel was ok. Gets a bit sketchier as you get to the train station, though. Would suggest a drink at Bristol Bar less than a block away. Pricy but nice bartender and great music. Dinner at Bello 7 was good. Try the tortellini. We opted for no room cleaning to get the 5 euro voucher at the bar but were a bit confused and didn't hang the correct sign on the door so we never got our voucher. Girl at the front desk was not very helpful and surely they should have a record of which rooms were cleaned and which weren't, right?!? Anyway, we missed out on that but the bar isn't much anyway...just 3 stools by the front desk. We would have just taken the drink to our room anyway. Clean and very artistic but wifi in room cut out a lot making it difficult it even search the internet. Liked the hotel but wasn't too convinced with Frankfurt. Kind of scary at times and very much geared toward business which we knew but we didn't know all shops were closed on Sunday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Excellent service, above and beyond by staff, great location near Main train station. Marina Bockmann is a treasure, she extended herself in helping in a car rental, directions, and a myriad of other tasks that proved invaluable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ9655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

How a 4star hotel can give you a room near the reception and the breakfast room? It's impossible to sleep and relax because is noise 24h!
They didn't have a twin bed but 2 single beds united, so unconfortable for a couple.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kk723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay with us. We are desperately disappointed that your experience did not live up to expectations and will take the opportunity resolve these issues.

We are sorry that you were disturbed by noises. The room is located on the ground floor - nethertheless the room is to the back and should serve the same comfort as other rooms do. Your comment show us to act even more attentive as we already practise. Furthermore we would like to mention, that we do have king beds - just tell us upon check in and we will try to fulfill your request.

Renewed apologies and we hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to The Pure!

Best regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have never written a review on tripadvisor but felt compelled to do so after having stayed at The Pure (Frankfurt) for six days. It was one of the nicest hotels that I've ever stayed in, with a friendly greeting from the front desk staff on both my arrival and departure from the hotel as well as being offered a complimentary drink when I had to wait for about 20 minutes during check-in. The neighbourhood - which can be noisy during the morning from sirens and other noises - becomes completely quiet at night even though the room is not completely soundproof. The beds were soft, the bathroom amenities were adequate, there was a mini-bar provided, and the free in-room wifi as well as the iPod dock was a nice touch. The only drawbacks were that there was not a single English channel available on TV and the lack of coffee making facilities.

The one thing I liked most about this hotel was its breakfast as it was the only one I could recall in recent memory that does not leave me wishing to be eating elsewhere. There were bread, fruits, some cuts of meats, hot/cooked food, fruits, yogurts, and juices available as well as coffee and tea. Simply put, it was fantastic and I am craving for it even as I am typing here.

The Pure is definitely one of my top picks in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gambitrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at The Pure for two nights before flying out of Frankfurt. The location was chosen due to the proximity to the main train station, which was very accessible for getting to the airport early in the morning as well.
We arrived early in the day but the front desk staff were very accommodating and offered us a complimentary drink while we waited for our room to be cleaned. It's a very hip and modern hotel, with clean and comfortable rooms. Although a little small, we were pleased to have a terrace that we could sit out on with a drink in the evenings.
The breakfast buffet was very good, with plenty of choices for any diet. I enjoyed the perk where you get a 5 euro voucher to the bar if you decline housekeeping for one night. This is something that we usually do anyways, and this was a very nice incentive.
The neighbourhood is nothing special, but the main attractions are within walking distance. We did end up eating at the Italian restaurant right next door on two occasions and it was an amazing value for quality food and beer, which was a nice treat.
We would certainly stay here again when in Frankfurt!

Room Tip: Room 505 has a good terrace out back with a small table and two chairs, plus a decent view of the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_janevan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The place is overall clean and stylish-designed, the breakfast is just great (everything fresh and delicious, good selection and variety), the staff is very friendly, convenient location, the room was a bit small but still ok. The place feels really more expensive than it actually is. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1c_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Roomers
#14 of 270 in Frankfurt
937 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
758 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#63 of 270 in Frankfurt
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 270 in Frankfurt
746 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 270 in Frankfurt
350 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £74 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing