We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 12 August 2008

this is a very modern hotel, on a quiet street near to the main train station. the rooms are very comfortable and lap tops are available on loan from reception. Best of all is the lovely breakfast with a choice of fresh fruit and pastries, taken in the lobby lounge.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank suzied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    263
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
40
192
81
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Booked thru booking.com. Great location close to Frankfurt's central train station and other touristy areas. Extremely friendly and hip staff at the front desk. Casual yet chic. Small, all white themed hotel with very minimal rooms. Nice breakfast in a trendy WHITE lobby...amazingly styled backyard with comfy seating. Nice little bar with trendy touches like Voss mineral water. Rooms small and lacked ACs at the time but a fan was provided. Overall a trendy and friendly hotel. Would definately stay again if in FRA.

  • Liked — Style & location
  • Disliked — none!
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2008

The Good:

1. Warm, helpful staff

2. Bounteous, high-quality, delicious breakfast included

3. High grade bedding and towels

4. Clean, minimalist design

The Bad:

1. Seedy neighborhood

2. No food in hotel other than breakfast. Nearest full-service restaurant is a 10-minute walk

3. Thin walls - could hear conversations and TV next door

4. Lots of late night street noises on the weekend.

5. Impractical room design. Examples - no outlet to plug in laptop at desk, full length mirror directly opposite toilet.

I paid full price during the Frankfurt Gift Fair, and value is only so-so.

  • Liked — Design
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GiftBizGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2008

Stayed one night on business and was upgraded which was nice.The welcome drink was a great touch and the front desk were professional and quick.

Room had an LCD TV hanging on the wall which is de rigeur these day in most design hotels. Bed had good quality linen and even though the room was on the 1st floor and the hotel was quite close to the station, it was relatively quiet.

Robes were available but the sizing was all room. Ok if you are a petite size 8 female but not if are a male taller than 5ft 5 and weigh more than 10 stone.

Although my room was on the first floor, I didn't seem to be able to pick up a wifi signal either.It would have been nice to be able to plug into an Ethernet point.

In terms of location the hotel is not far from the city centre - about 15 minutes walk and very close to the station.

Places to eat around the hotel are quite limited and there is no evening restaurant service either.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AngelosLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2007

I stayed two nights at the Pure on business. On check -in the staff were welcoming and efficient. They also helped to track down the mobile phone that I'd left in the taxi!

The public areas are stylish with a minimalist / ambient feel. The bedrooms were similar but slightly too minimal. It could be me, but this has been done to death now; Give me some comfort any day.

However, it was what was expected from the reviews you'll find here. Overall a better experience than the other hotels in the vicinity booked by my colleagues.

  • Liked — Stylish bar / public areas
  • Disliked — Sterile
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Everything about this hotel was amazing!!

We travelled from Berlin to the Pure in Frankfurt and called many times before our arrival to get directions, confirm our rooms, etc. Each time we called we spoke to Nadjya who was beyond helpful and friendly.

We arrived much later than planned (around 4am) and we exhausted when we got to the hotel. The desk clerk met us at the door, took our bags, and handed us our keys-- letting us deal w/the hassels of checking in in the morning (which was the last thing we wanted to do at 4am). Such a gesture of making us feel comfortable and recognizing our exhaustion definitely started things off on the right foot for us.

In the morning, Nadjya was there and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and sights to see.

Everything about the hotel is ultra-chic, everything very modern and white. The rooms follow the modern asthetic, but are still very comfortable and welcoming.

You have to take advantage of the morning buffet. It's complimentary, but would be worth the extra cost if there were one. There's a huge array of fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, and juices w/vodka for a breakfast cocktail.

There's also a great outdoor patio area that's perfect for having a late afternoon cocktail and relaxing before heading out to dinner. The super cool decor is carried to the patio and it has a very Miami Beach or Malibu feel. Get a drink from the hotel bar and take it out to the patio to relax.

Everything about our stay was great...especially Nadjya (she was so helpful and stopped to chat w/us whenever we passed thru the lobby). If you are travelling w/a business collegue or someone you are not comfortable sharing close quarters with, I would suggest booking two rooms. The double rooms are two beds in a room, but they are about 1/4 inch apart, if they are apart at all. It's fine, however, if you are travelling w/a close friend.

We only stayed two nights at the Pure, but I would have loved to spend more time there. It was one of my best hotel experiences ever.
I LOVE THE PURE HOTEL!! and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berlincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2007

This is a very nice hotel. The hotel has a minimalist design. Very comfortable and cozy. The service is very good. The breakfast was very simple but good. It has a convenient location too.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank jarusoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
698 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
767 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#48 of 269 in Frankfurt
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
884 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
670 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#22 of 269 in Frankfurt
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Property: The Pure
Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing