We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #32 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very neat, new and trendy. Room was spacious and had a handy iPhone docking station. Breakfast was awesome: fresh, home-made, catering to all tastes; a real meal.
Staff was friendly and the rates, surprisingly low.
Upside: two blocks from the Hauptbanhof, excellent cost-benefit.
Downside: really small shower; a bit far from the old town (about an €8 cab ride).
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777_Carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Carla,

Thank you for taking time to leave your kind words following your stay with us. I was glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and please do come and see us once again so we can exceed your expections. I have passed on your kind words to the team.

Sunny greetings to New York City!
Julia Hepp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

To be fare, I had a very good impression. I did enjoy two nights staying at the Pure. But I hope maybe the Pure can add some smoking rooms in the future. Meanwhile put more plug-in in the room as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed one night on business and found the staff very helpful and the room clean and everything you need in it. The hotel is very trendy and there wasn't anything wrong with the hotel or people working in it.

I would stay again but I preferred the location of the old town of anight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jigglywuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed for one night at this hotel during a recent business trip to Frankfurt. The hotel is very modern with a funky decor that looks like something out of A Clockwork Orange. My room was quite comfortable though. It has plenty of power outlets and was clean and quiet.

The fitness center was small but adequate and the breakfast spread was extensive.

The service at check in and check out was prompt and efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lancburm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

What an amazing hotel!

My friend and I booked a room for our visit to the Fair. Our stay was absolutely fantastic!

The location was so convenient.
The room and bathroom were cozy but clean and modern.
The beds were very, very comfortable.
We were on the street side, so it was a little noisy, but nothing too bad.

Breakfast was a treat every morning and the bar/lounge was a great place to relax after a long day.

The staff was also wonderful and very, very friendly. They truly went out of their way to make us feel at home.

Thank you Marina for all of your help. See you again next year!

Room Tip: Choose one on the side that doesn't face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Illiams!

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us!
We really appreciate that! We were glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and made you feel like home – a great compliment from San Francisco! ;-) We have passed on your kind words to the entire team.

Thanks again and take care,
Julia & The Pure team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I'm sure if you arrive by train and are looking to stay in close proximity the location would work. however I arrived by car and the parking situation is disastrous. The parking garage is over a block away and is a labyrinth. My advice: if you're leaving early and heading to the airport as I was, allow at least an extra 15-20 minutes to locate your car and get out....really. There is a rabbit warren of doors that aren't marked, Once I found an elevator it wouldn't let me off at P1 etc. Then once you finally get your car out you need to drive back to the hotel to drop the parking key off. The location seemed pretty sketchy at night...while I walked out on foot early evening I definitely took a cab back to the door upon returning. Hotel itself was quite cool, room was functional if small. Breakfast was decent, but not outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brently55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear brently55,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback here – it is very much appreciated. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You are right in saying that the parking situation is very difficult for central located hotels.
Nethertheless we are disappointed that your experience with the parking situation at our garage was such a complex handling for you. We always make an effort to help our guests to manage parking easily. Therefore we accompany every guest and show them the building across the street, a walking distance from 100m away from the hotel. Additonally our guests get a short description from us and furthermore the garage and exit is signposted.

We are really sorry for your experience and would like to thank you for your review – only with your feedback we get the possibility to revise about the past handling, improve and help our guest more efficiently in future.

Would love to get a second chance from you and welcome you back soon!

Best regards to Vancouver,
Julia & The Pure team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Almost everything was perfect, from Reception to Housekeeping.The location was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. The only did I didn't liked was the less choice in breakfast , may be being a vegetarian I feel this....

Room Tip: the room was impeccable except the bathroom which was too small to take bath !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,002 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
784 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
386 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
711 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £70 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing