We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel for other hotels to model after”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #31 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I'm a travel blogger by profession and would like to say that my stay at The Pure was one of my best hotel experiences ever. From the friendly and helpful staff to the clean, modern, comfortable and well-appointed rooms, to the delicious breakfast that goes until 1 PM, The Pure understands what real travelers want, and they over deliver without upselling you on every little thing. If you're in Frankfurt and want a reasonably priced, quality and hip place to stay, look no further than The Pure.

I have a longer review of my stay there and more info about Frankfurt in a post did that you can read here http://www.theworldorbust.com/being-frank-about-frankfurt-its-legit/

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank jfalbelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jeremy,

WOW!! Thank you for such an amazing review. I am so happy to hear that we were able to help create some wonderful memories for your Frankfurt trip!

... couldn’t wait to share your review with all my colleagues. They all work with real passion and are so worthy of such praises.

We hope you come back soon!

Big hugs,
Julia & The Pure team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was reallllly impressed by this modern hotel. friendly service right from the start til the very end. everywhere u look u can find curious art. The breakfast was delicious and varied every morning. The music and lighting makes it also pleasant at all time. The terrace when the weather allows it is also very great.

Room Tip: not beside the elevator ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Oliver,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely feedback following your trip. Every detail you mentioned means a lot for us – 'cause yes, you're right in saying that also music and lightning complete a perfect stay.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and to make The Pure your home away from home in Frankfurt :-)

See you soon and take care,
Julia & The Pure team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Pure is a little bit different from your chain hotels. It has been relatively well designed, with the emphasis on euro-cool.

I opted for a double room (a little bit larger than a single), however I got a double bed with a single sized quilt. Not ideal.

The rooms are relatively small, though have everything that you could need.

The free wifi and breakfast are pretty good.

All of the staff members were very pleasant.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank allanbowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Pure certainly lived up to its name pure and simple but at the same time elegant.From the moment we checked in to the day we left, our experience was nothing but exceptional. The staff friendly and keen to please where ever possible. Great breakfast and delightful walled garden. The rooms very modern and clean and we found the beds very comfortable. A great place to unwind after a busy day in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ian,

Thank you for taking time to leave your kind words following your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and please do come and see us once again!

Kindest regards from little heaven ;-)
Julia & The Pure team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Designer hotel literally one block from Frankfurt Hauptbanhof (central railway station) which makes it incredibly easy to get to/from the airport - only 3 stops on the U-bahn (subway) at a cost of about 4 Euro.
Staff are professional, friendly - a young and funky team. They were helpful sorting me out with the basics (shaver, power adapter, nearest supermarket etc) when Lufthansa left my bag in Los Angeles. There is a modest gym and a sauna in the basement. Lobby has a breakfast area, coffee machine and a small bar at the end of the reception area. The hotel hires out bicycles.
The room was modern, clean, with parquet flooring. Minibar, room safe, open wardrobe, firm bed, good air con. Otherwise quite minimalist, no hot drink making equipment, no clothes iron etc. Shower was great, hot and heaps of volume (obviously no water conservation rules in the plumbing code).
WiFi in my room was fickle. It faded in and out and was quite slow. It worked much better in the lobby. Breakfast was impressive (and included in the tariff) great selection of fruit, breads, cereals, cold cuts and hot eggs and bacon. There is also a basic room service menu (but no restaurant).
Its not far to walk to the Main River. Good cycling/ running/ walking tracks on both sides of the river. Pleasant walk to the new and old cities on one side and the museums on the other. Avoid the area north east of the railway station, especially Elbestrasse and Taunusstrasse - unless you are looking for a sleazy sex/drug trade area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The Pure is elegant, relaxed, and lives up to its name. Decor is white and calm. It is an oasis in busy Frankfurt and a pleasant surprise to arrive .Staff are welcoming and professional in a casual, personal way - not service industry smiles. The reception desk doubles as a bar. Breakfast is excellent.There is a garden . Rooms are generous, comfortable, lots of daylight. Location is very close and convenient to the train station, a part of town which has a certain roughness at first sight.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5958sookerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear 5958sookerd,

We love what you have to say! Thank you so much for such an amazing 5 star rating and for your compliments regarding our staff. I am so glad that we exceed your expectations. Thank you for recommending us, it really means a lot.

Julia & The Pure team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My son and I had a 24 layover in Frankfurt and booked "The Pure" primarily because of the reviews and the location. We were not disappointed. This trendy, boutique hotel is a fifteen minute train ride from the airport to the Frankfurt train station, and a quick two block walk from there. We were greeted warmly and offered a cappuccino while we waited briefly for our room, which turned out to be clean, spacious and comfortable with a very nice bathroom. Tobias gave us great directions to the Romer, options for dinner, and recommendations for other sites. Breakfast the next day was truly incredible for a small hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LouAnne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Lou Anne,

Thank you so much for your lovely words and for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. I was delighted that we met yours and your sons expectations. I have passed on your kind words to the team and please do come and see us again soon.

Take care,
Julia & The Pure team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#9 of 271 in Frankfurt
745 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 271 in Frankfurt
931 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#20 of 271 in Frankfurt
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 271 in Frankfurt
795 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#33 of 271 in Frankfurt
293 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 271 in Frankfurt
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £83 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing