We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”
Review of Hotel Cult

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cult
Ranked #62 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

As almost every hotel, this one also has its pluses and minuses.

Among pluses:
1. spacious guestrooms
2. hotel is very well connected by public transport with city center and Messe Frankfurt (direct S-line)
3. good breakfast, as well as possibility to have breakfast outside on the terrace
4. I had nice terrace / additional exit from my room

Among minuses:
1. on the first day I discovered dozens of ants in my room: on the table, in the bad... everywhere! I left opened Coke on the night table and thank God I didn't drink it in the morning!! When I was pouring it out, it was full of ants inside too!
2. when I reported the problem with the ants, the reaction of the reception was a bit unexpected. No excuses, only abrupt "I already understood it!", although I was not really complaining just asking to help me to deal with this issue.
3. very unpleasant check-out. Not even "Have a nice trip!", just nothing...

The conclusion: not bad place to stay, but defenitely problems with staff, or lack of training (at least at the reception desk)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kvitochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    144
    70
    24
    19
See reviews for
28
99
56
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles County
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

to be honest, at first i was confused, these low prices for a 4 star hotel?
But everything was fine, clean and tidy with accommodating staff throughout, overall delighted with my first experience in staying at the Cult, in any case i will return to again...
unfortunately no snacks in the minibar, so i had to go to the gas station nearby, as an excuse they invited me for a drink in the their lounge. very kind but there was no need for it. :)
Thank you for that nice expierence in germany.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Cult Hotel is really nice. Most of the staff speak English and they are all very helpful. It's a little bit far away from the main town centre, however it's not too far to walk and the train station is right nearby. The rooms are plain but spotless and the breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindasydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Great service and kind staff.

Great rates and welcoming breakfast

Highly recommend

Best
Oscar

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This hotel is clean cheap and close to a subway which has direct links to both the airport and the centre of Frankfurt .The breakfast was good, continental with scrambled eggs and hot sausages.
It is about a 25 minute walk to the centre of town and that's when you know where your going and walk briskly. There are not really any restaurants or bars close by. So unless you use the subway which doesn't feel that safe at night it's not really very convenient. The bar didn't open at all the weekend we were there so you couldn't even get a coffee at the hotel and there's no tea/coffee facilities in the room.
If we were going back to Frankurt I would choose a more central hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jed
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked two family . The hotel is too far from the main train station and you need more than stops to reach it by the train. The hotel rooms are wide big and clean but the bath room is very small and it needs cleaniness. Staff are help full and nice.In front of it there is a supermarket. Breakfast was vey good.
We booked five nights but we stayed for one not only because it is far and in the middle of a district .But the style of the hotel decoration makes you feel unrelaxed and feel strange . I hope that the qwner think of it again.

Room Tip: choose rooms within the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OUDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

As trendiness becomes an asset and a niche for hoteliers and guests, some establishments get caught on the hype and overstate their "cool-modern-sleek" identity. This is the case of the Hotel Cult.

It is definitively not a 4-star hotel, compared to what similar rated urban hotels in Germany offer and look like. This being said, it is a decent, good-for-value hotel if you get the discounted fares everybody seems to get.

Rooms are small, clean and comfortable. The only negative remark about the room is that some of the many ceiling lamps on the bathroom were broken.

The breakfast was superb, wholly and healthy, well worth the extra price.

To sum it up, it is a nice 3-star hotel with a bit of modern decor touches here and there. Take the pretentiousness of the "design hotel" claim out of the mind, and you shall be very satisfied with your stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Maingau Hotel
#116 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Hotel Am Berg
Hotel Am Berg
#98 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#49 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cult? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cult

Property: Hotel Cult
Address: Offenbacher Landstr. 56, 60599 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cult 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Designhotel Cult staff warmly welcomes you in "Mainhattan". With exclusive designs, attentive service and extraordinary comfort we would like to indulge our guests. Our 4-star-hotel is situated in the picturesque district of Sachsenhausen. Due to this central location the hotel enjoys great popularity - whether amongst business-travellers as well as private travellers. Our Reception Staff will be pleased to deal with your queries, comments and suggestion and is available 24/7. Attractive prices and numerous inclusive services complete our total package. Our guests are accommodated 75 modern and fully equipped rooms. Rooms are provided with desk, bathroom with WC, hair dryer and make-up mirror, cable tv, direct dial telephone. SKY-TV, Wireless LAN and daily press are included in the overnight rate. Double glazed windows and individual regulated airconditioning provide a comfortabel night rest. As a hotel garni we offer a rich breakfast buffet, which we will also serve you on our spacious sun terrace, from where you will have a spectacular view on Frankfurt's breathtaking skyline. Wellness and relaxation area as well as our sauna contribute to regeneration of our guest. This is where you can lie back and leave your cares behind. Our stylishly designed bar invites you to linger. You will also find numerous bars, trendy clubs and international restaurants in near vicinity of our hotel. For meetings and conferences there is a 86 m² room available. Conference package per person ist 29 €. The room is suitable for groups up to 35 people and offers modern technique like W-LAN and HD-Beamer including screen. If desired, we organize the culinary setting for your meeting according to your requirements. Hotel Cult ist located at the Sachsenhausener Ufer directly opposite of Frankfurt's old city. Sights, exhibition center as well as Frankfurt airport can be reached quickly and comfortably. We attach utmost importance to the prosperity of our guests. This is why we create harmonious ambiance where it feels like home. room facilities Our cosy rooms offer comfortability stylish elegance which guarantees a pleasant stay. The equipment of our rooms is comfortable, convenient and relaxing. For the sake of your health the entire hotel has been non-smoking since 2009.To not only enjoy your room but also the incredible view you can choose your room by location. Depending on the amount of rest an view you might need, you can either choose a room facing the street or a room facing the rear of our building. In addition to conventional facilities a mini-bar in every room provides extra comfort and invites to a little drink in the evening or at night. For your entertainment every room is equipped with a flat screen to enjoy German television or Pay-TV. Furthermore each room is provided with shower and WC, as well as hair dryer. To take a closer look at yourself you will find a make-up mirror in the bathroom. Besides relaxation and comfort we are concerned about the safety of your valuables in the room. This is why all rooms are equipped with in-room safety deposits. special services With an overcharge it is possible to rent a parking space or to use our in-house sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cult reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cult Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing