We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight hotel”
Review of Hotel Cult

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cult
Ranked #62 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for just 1 night on our way to Prague. This hotel is rated as a 4 star, but I think it is worth 3 (good) stars. However, at a rate of 49 EUR per night, this hotel is a great bargain! The room we were in was comfortable and had a nice ensuite bathroom with a rain shower. Everything was clean and the room had a nice big brand new flatscreen.

Since we arrived late in the evening, we didn't use the sauna so I can not comment on that.

Breakfast was very good and the overall quality of the food was outstanding!

Would I stay here again on our way to god knows where? … Yes! Best value for money ever!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoffel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for finding the time to let us know about your experience.

We are happy to read that you liked our various breakfast buffet and our clean rooms with its features. Our utmost aim is to offer a comfortable stay with great services and facilities - and with fair prices to our guests. We hope that we could satisfy you accordingly.

We would be happy to see you again during a next visit to Frankfurt - maybe then with time to relax in our sauna? ;-)

Kind regards
Your team of the Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Outside the center of the city, but at 15 minutes walking distance from many restaurants and the river, this hotel is perfect for a short stay. Good quality-price, very clean, good wi-fi sign. Unpretentious but modern.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabyML1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Gaby,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Cult. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed the time with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We appreciate your kind words and your support.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back during a future trip to Frankfurt!

Kind regards
Your team of the Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you don't mind staying a little bit outside of Frankfurt this is a great place. The rooms are clean and comfortable and eclectic. As I do stay at the Hotel Cult a few times each year, the staff do make me feel very welcome. Breakfast is simple, yet ample and the hostesses are always eager to please and are vigilant to your breakfast needs. It is close to the S-bahn and Frankfurt Main is a few stops or you can walk easily to town. Definitely worth a stay..

Room Tip: Okay.. here it is.. My favorite room is 115. It is a bit larger and a little more cost wise, but per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Clint,

Ii is a real honor for us to read that we were able to make you feel welcomed and to convince you as a warm and attentive host. This is our most important matter of concern and what our whole team is working for every day. We thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again at the Hotel Cult.

See you soon & kind regards
Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

very modern and comfortable hotel. well situated. room very clean, big, comfortable, beds also.
a little bit noisy about the train passing close, but windows are well isolated, so i could sleep perfectly. breakfeast simple and correct. be carefull, parking very small, you have to park on the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time with us and that you liked our modern design, our clean rooms and our good location. Thank you for finding the time to let us know about your experience.

We would be happy to see you again during a next visit to Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel seems to be a little bit outside the city centre, but a S- bahn stop is right opposite which takes you in 5 min to town or you just walk 10 min to the river Main and take a nice stroll to town. So this is no issue. The S- bahn stop also connects you directly to the airport or the station in 25 and 15 min respectively.
The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed and for this price you get a great breakfast and a modern and clean room. There is a small bar next to the reception but no other facilities. Parking your car inside a garage is 10 euro per night. Good choice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time with us and that you liked our relaxing atmosphere, our various breakfast and our clean rooms. Thank you for finding the time to let us know about your experience.

We are not located in walking distance of downtown Frankfurt with its skyscrapers, but there are good and quick connection by public transport. Our hotel is situated in Sachsenhausen, a very traditional part with nice shops, restaurants and bars and close to the river Main.

We would be happy to see you again during a next visit to Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Rooms rather moderate
Service ok, very friendly, but restricted
A bit off the centre
Public transport really near
Parking tricky, except you come with a small car
ok for a night, if you do not expect much and need a moderate, clean place to sleep

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kudrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Kudrun,

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your stay with us and for your feedback. It is important to get to know our guests’ opinion in order to improve our performance constantly. Therefore we appreciate your comments very much.

We always would like to do our best to satisfy our guests. If someone is not happy with its room, we always try to find another one which fits better. Our new comfort rooms offer a new and modern design; maybe you would have liked one of these more? We would be happy if we get the chance to make a perfectly good impression during a next stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us for furthermore concerns or wishes.

Kindest regards from Frankfurt
Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I recently stayed here at the hotel in room 319 and found it to be good for a short period of stay.
Most of the staff I encountered at the reception spoke English, and having some knowledge of German helped me get along with the other who didn't. The room was clean and well designed with a safe and a mini bar which is pretty standard for a hotel like this. Television, writing desk, tables, stools, bedside tables were also available. The bathroom was designed in a pretty good manner with a walled partition instead of the usual curtain.
However the room was located in the far end corner of the hotel and the lighting in the hallway was quite weak, which was felt especially at night. I had to use a torch to lighten up the hallway.
The art collection inside the hotel is also a bit queer. The hotel is filled with paintings depicting eyes that look straight into you. Outside the room it is nothing to bring your notice to but when the same is present inside your room, it makes you a bit uncomfortable. Imagine waking up in the middle of the night for a glass of water and the first thing you see is a pair of eyes watching you. The breakfast was nothing to eagerly look forward to. Pretty simple with breads, milk, cornflakes, cheese, meats, jams/nutella blister packs, fruits etc. Nothing too fancy but gets you through. What I found disappointing was the lack of service at the table. We had to get up ourselves in the middle of the breakfast to get a cup of tea/coffee from the machine.
All in all I would say it was a pretty good hotel with a scope for improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and for your review. It is important to learn about our guest’s opinions in order to improve our services. We appreciate your detailed and helpful comments very much.

We are happy that you enjoyed the time at the Hotel Cult all in all and that you liked our friendly service and the comfortable room. Art always is kind of a matter of taste, that is true. If you were not comfortable with the image in your room that time, we will be happy to look for another one during your next time. There are very different paintings in our rooms.

Thank you for note for the lighting in the hallway. We will check on that immediately.

As most of our guests prefer a quick and uncomplicated service in the morning, we have set up the machine for tea and coffee. If time allows, we gladly serve coffee at the table as well. Please feel free to ask our waiters for a cappuccino or your preferred drink next time.

We would be happy to see you again during a next visit to Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 270 in Frankfurt
600 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#37 of 270 in Frankfurt
284 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#65 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,558 reviews
Maingau Hotel
#136 of 270 in Frankfurt
161 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#56 of 270 in Frankfurt
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cult? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cult

Address: Offenbacher Landstr. 56, 60599 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £41 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cult 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Designhotel Cult staff warmly welcomes you in "Mainhattan". With exclusive designs, attentive service and extraordinary comfort we would like to indulge our guests. Our 4-star-hotel is situated in the picturesque district of Sachsenhausen. Due to this central location the hotel enjoys great popularity - whether amongst business-travellers as well as private travellers. Our Reception Staff will be pleased to deal with your queries, comments and suggestion and is available 24/7. Attractive prices and numerous inclusive services complete our total package. Our guests are accommodated 75 modern and fully equipped rooms. Rooms are provided with desk, bathroom with WC, hair dryer and make-up mirror, cable tv, direct dial telephone. SKY-TV, Wireless LAN and daily press are included in the overnight rate. Double glazed windows and individual regulated airconditioning provide a comfortabel night rest. As a hotel garni we offer a rich breakfast buffet, which we will also serve you on our spacious sun terrace, from where you will have a spectacular view on Frankfurt's breathtaking skyline. Wellness and relaxation area as well as our sauna contribute to regeneration of our guest. This is where you can lie back and leave your cares behind. Our stylishly designed bar invites you to linger. You will also find numerous bars, trendy clubs and international restaurants in near vicinity of our hotel. For meetings and conferences there is a 86 m² room available. Conference package per person ist 29 €. The room is suitable for groups up to 35 people and offers modern technique like W-LAN and HD-Beamer including screen. If desired, we organize the culinary setting for your meeting according to your requirements. Hotel Cult ist located at the Sachsenhausener Ufer directly opposite of Frankfurt's old city. Sights, exhibition center as well as Frankfurt airport can be reached quickly and comfortably. We attach utmost importance to the prosperity of our guests. This is why we create harmonious ambiance where it feels like home. room facilities Our cosy rooms offer comfortability stylish elegance which guarantees a pleasant stay. The equipment of our rooms is comfortable, convenient and relaxing. For the sake of your health the entire hotel has been non-smoking since 2009.To not only enjoy your room but also the incredible view you can choose your room by location. Depending on the amount of rest an view you might need, you can either choose a room facing the street or a room facing the rear of our building. In addition to conventional facilities a mini-bar in every room provides extra comfort and invites to a little drink in the evening or at night. For your entertainment every room is equipped with a flat screen to enjoy German television or Pay-TV. Furthermore each room is provided with shower and WC, as well as hair dryer. To take a closer look at yourself you will find a make-up mirror in the bathroom. Besides relaxation and comfort we are concerned about the safety of your valuables in the room. This is why all rooms are equipped with in-room safety deposits. special services With an overcharge it is possible to rent a parking space or to use our in-house sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cult reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cult Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing