We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
152
167
82
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
167
82
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre inside parking s bahn cold cuts and cheese room was clean well stocked mini bar affordable hotel business trip wi fi location is ideal breakfast is served single room good size comfortable stay lidl lokalbahnhof sachsenhausen
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Outside the center of the city, but at 15 minutes walking distance from many restaurants and the river, this hotel is perfect for a short stay. Good quality-price, very clean, good wi-fi sign. Unpretentious but modern.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabyML1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Gaby,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Cult. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed the time with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We appreciate your kind words and your support.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back during a future trip to Frankfurt!

Kind regards
Your team of the Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you don't mind staying a little bit outside of Frankfurt this is a great place. The rooms are clean and comfortable and eclectic. As I do stay at the Hotel Cult a few times each year, the staff do make me feel very welcome. Breakfast is simple, yet ample and the hostesses are always eager to please and are vigilant to your breakfast needs. It is close to the S-bahn and Frankfurt Main is a few stops or you can walk easily to town. Definitely worth a stay..

Room Tip: Okay.. here it is.. My favorite room is 115. It is a bit larger and a little more cost wise, but personally I enjoy this room because of the layout and it has a very large shower with the showerhead in the middle of the space (just nice in my opinion). Also a great flatscreen, desk and small eating area setup. Complimentary tee assortment as well.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Clint,

Ii is a real honor for us to read that we were able to make you feel welcomed and to convince you as a warm and attentive host. This is our most important matter of concern and what our whole team is working for every day. We thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again at the Hotel Cult.

See you soon & kind regards
Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

very modern and comfortable hotel. well situated. room very clean, big, comfortable, beds also.
a little bit noisy about the train passing close, but windows are well isolated, so i could sleep perfectly. breakfeast simple and correct. be carefull, parking very small, you have to park on the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time with us and that you liked our modern design, our clean rooms and our good location. Thank you for finding the time to let us know about your experience.

We would be happy to see you again during a next visit to Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel seems to be a little bit outside the city centre, but a S- bahn stop is right opposite which takes you in 5 min to town or you just walk 10 min to the river Main and take a nice stroll to town. So this is no issue. The S- bahn stop also connects you directly to the airport or the station in 25 and 15 min respectively.
The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed and for this price you get a great breakfast and a modern and clean room. There is a small bar next to the reception but no other facilities. Parking your car inside a garage is 10 euro per night. Good choice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time with us and that you liked our relaxing atmosphere, our various breakfast and our clean rooms. Thank you for finding the time to let us know about your experience.

We are not located in walking distance of downtown Frankfurt with its skyscrapers, but there are good and quick connection by public transport. Our hotel is situated in Sachsenhausen, a very traditional part with nice shops, restaurants and bars and close to the river Main.

We would be happy to see you again during a next visit to Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Rooms rather moderate
Service ok, very friendly, but restricted
A bit off the centre
Public transport really near
Parking tricky, except you come with a small car
ok for a night, if you do not expect much and need a moderate, clean place to sleep

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kudrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Kudrun,

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your stay with us and for your feedback. It is important to get to know our guests’ opinion in order to improve our performance constantly. Therefore we appreciate your comments very much.

We always would like to do our best to satisfy our guests. If someone is not happy with its room, we always try to find another one which fits better. Our new comfort rooms offer a new and modern design; maybe you would have liked one of these more? We would be happy if we get the chance to make a perfectly good impression during a next stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us for furthermore concerns or wishes.

Kindest regards from Frankfurt
Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews