We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Cult

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cult
Ranked #62 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2010

This hotel is excellent! Not 5 star excellent (no gym etc.), but excellent value for money. Free internet in the rooms, although the WLAN dropped me a couple of times. Breakfast buffet included, with a wide selection of food. Very nice and modern rooms. Not huge but cosy and comfortable. Modern bathroom.
Good location, with S-Bahn trains 2 minutes away on foot that take you to the centre, shopping area and airport. Bar area in walking distance. Friendly staff.
Parking is 10 EUR a day, I guess that's just Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2010

This is my first time visiting Frankfurt, and this hotel is absolutely great by means of location. Room is very spacious which is higher than my expectation, and it's especially good in cleanliness and staff service. One of most friendly staff team I've met in this trip. Recommend for leisure travelers!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

A friend and I stayed at this hotel all last week. We found the room to be very comfortable, although it was not as large as some we peeked in to. The shower was awesome - although it did continue to drip noisily after being turned off. The solution was to hit the tropical rain-forest shower head a couple of times to get rid of excess water. Breakfast is included in the room rate - something on the buffet for every taste and culture. Dining room staff were very friendly. The only caution (which I read previously on a review) is that the bathroom comes equipped with soap dispenser and shower soap dispenser. Wash cloths were not included with the linens & the hair dryer was about to melt down from overheating due to lack of cleaning. It would work for 30 seconds and then overheat and quit. By the time we left, it barely worked at all. Buses to the Main river bank or Hauptbahnhof are right outside, so is the Lidl Supermarkt, Strassenbahn round the corner and also S-Bahn which goes all the way to the airport (S8 or S9), or to Wiesbaden. We walked from Sachsenhausen a couple of times with no problems. Good restaurants are also nearby.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank limey0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We went to Frankfurt during an exhibition so that probably explains the extreme prices. We paid £400 and £350 per night! Not that we had any choice everywhere else was full unless I wanted to travel 100km in to Frankfurt everyday.

I don't know what is up with people. Maybe they just haven't been to boutique hotels before and understand the concept. This simply doesn't qualify; especially as a business hotel too! For starters there are no safes in the rooms! The tv is older than my grandmother. Did I mention the smell in the hallway outside my room that stayed for my entire stay despite numerous complaints. (For the curious the smell was a mix of 4 day old tikka masala and cigarettes and bleach...mmmmm nice) And to add to the whole business premise, there is no wifi/internet in the rooms.

If you have a larger waist size than 36 then good luck manouvering in the bathroom. While the shower is the only saviour the rest is all unfortuanately cramped. It was clean though so bonus!

This review is not all negative, the bar is compact yet interesting; particularly the industrial foam sofas are a nice touch. Breakfast is perfectly fine though nothing to run to the moon about. There are two fully intact PC's in the reception to use free of charge when they are working. The beds were also comfortable and I did manage to sleep well in between my thousand meetings. Or maybe it was the wine.... read my reviews of restaurants for more details.

This is a 'business boutique hotel' done alll wrong. Visit it at your peril..... but then again if you don't care about the things mentioned above then you'll love this place! But then again you should really just stay in a travel lodge then.

Want to know what a real boutique hotel should be like? Then visit La Fauceille in Perpignan which was were I flew to straight after my stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supadupastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

A real no-frills hotel with some very good value for money. The room is quite average, but it was quiet as I had a room facing the rear. There is a bus-stop opposite the hotel, and S-bahn within a few minutes walking distance. The breakfast is nice, without being anything special. Most guests seemed to be German business travellers, and the hotel definately offers a good value for money. I would happily return !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gold2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Stayed here for one night in September - it is a nice, functional hotel - but after the charm of the German rhine/romantic road, the overall aesthetic of the hotel struck us as cold.
The staff were very helpful - provided great advice regarding where to go for dinner. Breakfast was 'there' - compared to buffet breakfasts we had in other areas of Germany the selection seemed sparse - no muslei...alas...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlett_atom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Whenever we have family in town, we get them a room at the Hotel Cult. We had family and friends stay there while they were in town for our wedding last year. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast buffet is supposed to be good. The rates are usually much cheaper than for any of the hotels downtown. The subway stop is literally right across the street and it will take you downtown within 5 minutes. The tram number 15 and 16 also stop in front of the hotel and they will take you to Sachsenhausen. There is a Lidl supermarket and a gas station across the street which are great to buy drinks and snacks. I would definitely recommend this hotel when in town to visit family, for vacation or for business.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfoxy82207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 270 in Frankfurt
600 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#37 of 270 in Frankfurt
284 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#65 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,558 reviews
Maingau Hotel
#136 of 270 in Frankfurt
161 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#56 of 270 in Frankfurt
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cult? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cult

Address: Offenbacher Landstr. 56, 60599 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £41 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cult 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Designhotel Cult staff warmly welcomes you in "Mainhattan". With exclusive designs, attentive service and extraordinary comfort we would like to indulge our guests. Our 4-star-hotel is situated in the picturesque district of Sachsenhausen. Due to this central location the hotel enjoys great popularity - whether amongst business-travellers as well as private travellers. Our Reception Staff will be pleased to deal with your queries, comments and suggestion and is available 24/7. Attractive prices and numerous inclusive services complete our total package. Our guests are accommodated 75 modern and fully equipped rooms. Rooms are provided with desk, bathroom with WC, hair dryer and make-up mirror, cable tv, direct dial telephone. SKY-TV, Wireless LAN and daily press are included in the overnight rate. Double glazed windows and individual regulated airconditioning provide a comfortabel night rest. As a hotel garni we offer a rich breakfast buffet, which we will also serve you on our spacious sun terrace, from where you will have a spectacular view on Frankfurt's breathtaking skyline. Wellness and relaxation area as well as our sauna contribute to regeneration of our guest. This is where you can lie back and leave your cares behind. Our stylishly designed bar invites you to linger. You will also find numerous bars, trendy clubs and international restaurants in near vicinity of our hotel. For meetings and conferences there is a 86 m² room available. Conference package per person ist 29 €. The room is suitable for groups up to 35 people and offers modern technique like W-LAN and HD-Beamer including screen. If desired, we organize the culinary setting for your meeting according to your requirements. Hotel Cult ist located at the Sachsenhausener Ufer directly opposite of Frankfurt's old city. Sights, exhibition center as well as Frankfurt airport can be reached quickly and comfortably. We attach utmost importance to the prosperity of our guests. This is why we create harmonious ambiance where it feels like home. room facilities Our cosy rooms offer comfortability stylish elegance which guarantees a pleasant stay. The equipment of our rooms is comfortable, convenient and relaxing. For the sake of your health the entire hotel has been non-smoking since 2009.To not only enjoy your room but also the incredible view you can choose your room by location. Depending on the amount of rest an view you might need, you can either choose a room facing the street or a room facing the rear of our building. In addition to conventional facilities a mini-bar in every room provides extra comfort and invites to a little drink in the evening or at night. For your entertainment every room is equipped with a flat screen to enjoy German television or Pay-TV. Furthermore each room is provided with shower and WC, as well as hair dryer. To take a closer look at yourself you will find a make-up mirror in the bathroom. Besides relaxation and comfort we are concerned about the safety of your valuables in the room. This is why all rooms are equipped with in-room safety deposits. special services With an overcharge it is possible to rent a parking space or to use our in-house sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Cult reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cult Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing