We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at the Messe/EXPO in Franfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #13 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Close to the Messe/Expo, fantastic breakfast, super service,but currently in the midst of large construction area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docreval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear docreval,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great feedback.

It is a great confirmation to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

Of course you are right that the construction area in our European quarter is not necessarily the most preferred view, but we are looking forward to the new shopping center "Skyline Plaza". It will offer our guests in the near future, several attractive options for their leisure time.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a great hotel with incredibly helpful staff. From the moment you walk in, you can feel that the staff are totally passionate about service, and it shows! The hotel is totally child-friendly and must be one of the best places for a family to stay in Frankfurt.

While not located in the city centre, the hotel is close to a tram line and subway station, so it is easy to go anywhere quickly.

My only complaint would be laundry prices, which are steep, particularly for kids clothing. Might be better off buying a few extra pieces for the kids, rather than sending them to the laundry. Other than that, the hotel deserves a five star rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a connecting room for the kids.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Gl0be_Tr0tter_1234,

first of all I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great honest feedback.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome with your whole family. Furthermore, our attention at children and their welfare is ranked first at Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts.

For sure I will share your commendation to all of my staff, because it is such a strong motivation for them to continue striving to host our guests a perfect stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you and your family a wonderful day.

Best regards,
Bernhard Haller
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel was our post stay for 2 nights after our Tour of Germany ended. Due to the protestors that were in Frankfurt city that weekend, our hotel was full with police staying here. This did not effect us at all.
We really enjoyed this hotel, Staff at the front desk, were very plesant and very professional. We decided to upgrade to the 7th floor our room was 731. We received a lovely fruit platter with compliments. Lovely surprise, was this due to us upgrading or was it from the Manager, Mr. B. Haller, we still are not sure, anyway it was a lovely thought. Room was great, spacious everything you needed was there. The bed and pillows very comfortable. Quiet, had a great sleep. Our view was of the huge construction site directly opposite the hotel. Breakfast, the food was good and had a good variety, the breakfast room was jammed packed with police who were staying there (due to the protestors in Frankfurt city). There still was plenty of food. Room service were quick & food good. We decided to spend our last free day in Frankfurt at the History Museum which is only about a 10 -15 min walk. The train station about 10mins. Overall no compliants about this hotel. We would definitely stay here again if we were ever to visit Frankfurt again.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade your room its worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Dara58,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for your great feedback.

It is a great confirmation to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.
Also we are pleased that you enjoyed our little welcome gift in the room, which was a personal greeting from our management.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel in Frankfurt and wish you a wonderful day.

Best regards,
your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We've recently [ early May 2012 for 2 nights ] stayed at the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City located near the main entrance to the Messe.

Location: Near the Messe entrance, only around 10 minutes walking distance from the main train station || Hauptbahnhof.

Caution: During our stay, the hotel was surrounded at the front from a huge building site. Not a problem for us and our room was very well insolated and we heard not a thing.

First impressions: Fantastic exterior design [ the hotel opened in 2006 ] with a red steel frame, small entrance with red carpet, very practical laid out lobby, friendly welcome, got our room straight away and all infos we need for our stay.

Room: Stayed on the 5th floor front facing, standard room, excellent fresh design with a quote by Goethe above the bed, great earth tones throughout, no wear and tear, really a fresh room, great views of the skyline of Frankfurt. The usual was provided, good writing desk, in-room spa offerings, fully stocked minibar, a comfortable bed, a power shower, ecological bath amenities which smelled and felt great to use. All in all, what we expect from a Mövenpick hotel in the 4 star category. As a bonus we received Mövenpick chocolate and a card reading sweet dreams for the turn down service.

The room can get very warm during the evening and night, we called reception and problem was fast looked into and solved within a few minutes, since than we had no problem with the air-conditioning // heater anymore during our stay. So well done!

Others: The hotel is perfectly geared towards the business travel market, we saw not one but a few conferences and meetings going on at the same time during our stay. There is also a fitness center and a restaurant plus Bar.

Eat || Drink: On one afternoon we tried their Bar, here we had the Frankfurter speciality Grune Sauce mit Ei und frishen Brot || Green sauce with eggs and fresh bread, very recommendable plus a cocktail and fresh OJ. No visit to Mövenpick would be complete without trying their fantastic ice cream selections, as expected wounderful. Price wise the Bar is in the mid-tier segment.

One morning we had in-room breakfast and it was very very good too, we shared a continental breakfast which was so much more eg. incl. scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh yoghurt, fresh OJ, coffee, a glass of sparkling wine, fresh bread selection, butter, jam, very nicely presented and served, highly recommended.

Overall: A great location [ despite building site surrounding the hotel during our stay ] a fresh design, friendly service, eating, drinking and that nice chocolate plus great room decor made for a great stay in Frankfurt am Main.

Would we recommend this hotel? YES!
Would we return for another stay? YES!

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view towards the skyline of Frankfurt, take a front facing room w...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyers007Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Flyer007Dublin,

first of all I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for your great feedback.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.
Your commendation is a particularly strong motivation for our employees to continue striving for the most possible perfection, to offer our guests a perfect stay.

I am looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel and wish you a wonderful day.

Best regards,

Bernhard Haller
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Everything about this hotel oozes efficiency
The rooms were spotless and finished superbly
Breakfast was excellent
Ideal location for trade fairs and only 5 mins taxi into centre
Staff were very professional, courteous and helpful
No noise problems even opposite a building site
WiFi though should be free especially for a business hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_on_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The location for the hotel, if you're there during a fair, is excellent. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is helpful and the breakfast buffet is a treat. WiFi is not complimentary which is odd for a business hotel and quite high prices.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaKe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear DaKe72,

we thank you for choosing our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We truly appreciate your time and effort to sharing your opinion with us. Suggestions and open criticisms are very important to us, as through them, we can truly create a wonderful atmosphere for our guests to enjoy.

We thank you for your loyalty and are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Wishing you a wonderful day.

Best regards,

Bernhard Haller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Good hotel near business disttrict and messe in Frankfurt. Rooms are clean and have comfortable beds. Getting a Wifi connection is somewhat cumbersome.

Room Tip: There is construction at the front of the hotel
Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank Reduzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte/r Reduzum,

vielen Dank, dass Sie für Ihren Aufenthalt unser Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City gewählt haben und Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung auf tripadvisor.de mitzuteilen.

Das ehrliche Feedback und die konstruktive Kritik unserer Gäste sind uns sehr wichtig, um unsere Produkt- und Servicequalität stetig und ständig zu verbessern.

Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder als Gast in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin eine schöne Zeit.

Beste Grüße

Bernhard Haller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
684 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
788 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
769 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 270 in Frankfurt
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £68 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing