We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice if you have business in the Messe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #15 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pleasantville, NY
Level Contributor
424 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great choice if you have business in the Messe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Spent four nights here recently when attending a conference in the Messe. The location is ideal - a very short walk from the conference center. Probably not so convenient if you are in the city for other reasons. The hotel is modern with comfortable rooms furnished in a modernist, slightly stark style. There is a large restaurant - adequate for breakfast, but certainly not outstanding, and a nice small bar. Check-in and check-out were handled very efficiently by delightful and efficient staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear MJMH,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your honest feedback. Your commendation is a particularly strong motivation for all our employees to offer our guests a perfect service at any time.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    444
    85
    13
    9
See reviews for
114
171
106
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cairo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel nice room modern style high food quality and service is very good offer famous breakfast buffet The check in was very fast considered that I arrived very late after midnight recommended hotel Located in good location near to Frankfurt city center area

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sahalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear sahalim,

first of all I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great honest feedback.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.
Your commendation is a particularly strong motivation for all my employees to continue striving for the most possible perfection, to offer our guests a perfect stay every time.

I am looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel and wish you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Bernhard Haller
(Cluster General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Very modern, clean and sharp hotel. Modern Swiss styling and comfortable. Gym is great and food is good. this is right in the Frankfurt Messe (tradeshow) area and easy access to downtown. I would use this for personal as well as business travel.

Room Tip: The gym is on 7th floor as are some meeting rooms. It is a quiet floor at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winterson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear winterson66,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great honest feedback.

It is a great confirmation to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here a night each on our way in and out of Germany. It's right next to the Messe grounds so if you're here on business, it's a great location. But if you intend on doing anything else it's a little far from the main street - Zeil. If you have a car, though, it's great. You get free parking right in front of the hotel (if the fair is not on, that is). We did, so I don't know how one gets around if you don't.

The hotel on its own is great. It's a typical business hotel with contemporary rooms. The bed's comfortable. The turn down service with Moevenpick chocolate by the pillow was a great touch. Only that if it's a business hotel, free wifi in the room should be standard in today's world. They do have computers in the lobby though that you can use.

There is some heavy construction going on right next to it which is a bummer, but other than the GPS getting you lost cos of it, it's not really an inconvenience.

On the whole, a pleasant stay with smiling and helpful staff. And with the last-minute deal we got, it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank onlythemostawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear onlythemostawesome,

thank you very much for your nice honest feedback about our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

Would our comfort room be an option for your next stay with us? Here you have included 24 hours high speed internet, a bottle of water in your room, a late checkout up to 3pm and a welcome drink at our hotel bar.

Let us finally give you some information about the construction area in our European Quarter.
We understand that it is a little annoying at present, but we are looking forward to the new shopping center "Skyline Plaza". In the near future it will offer our guests several attractive options for their leisure time like many different shops, gastronomy and wellness.


We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

I stayed at the Moevenpick for two weeks while being on a business trip in Frankfurt. The hotel is conveniently located right next to the trade fair grounds. There is currently a large construction site right across the street and the workers started at around 6 am (including Saturdays). Overall, the hotel was fairly quiet though and you could get a good night's sleep. The breakfast was very good although it was sometimes tough to find a table during "rush hour" (there was a trade fair event going on during one of the weeks I was there and I assume the hotel was fully booked). The restaurant also provided a decent selection of snacks for dinner. There was no ironing board in my room, however, when I asked at reception, they promptly brought one to my room and I was able to keep it for the duration of my stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous.

The downside was that the wi-fi was not included in the room price which is something I would expect from a hotel that caters to business travelers.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for business travellers, not so much for a couple or family getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby82_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Abby82_10,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your nice honest feedback.

It is a great confirmation to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

We understand that the construction area in our European quarter is a little annoying at present, but we are looking forward to the new shopping center "Skyline Plaza". In the near future it will offer our guests several attractive options for their leisure time like many different shops, gastronomy and wellness.

May we suggest you our comfort room for your next stay with us? It includes 24 hours high speed internet, a bottle of water in your room, a late checkout up to 3pm and a welcome drink at our hotel bar.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

I got bumped from a flight back to US and needed a last minute hotel. I had stayed in this area before so I knew it was a good, safe place to be as a single woman traveler. My only complaint is that they had on the Hotwire website to hotel website as one of their amenities that they had an airport shuttle to/from airport at a nominal surcharge. That was fine as long as they had a shuttle and I didn't have to stay at the airport. The airport was about 20 to 30 euros more on average. After I make the "no refund" reservation through hotwire (I usually use Priceline but they had a combo west side of town and airport together so one didn't know what one would get and if it had a shuttle (taxis are pricey and hotwire actually named the hotel in advance) I go to the airport hotel help desk (which I would recommend for anyone just staying one night as they did have great prices on rooms near hotel with shuttles) and find this hotel no longer has a shuttle service. the young man at the airport service desk said they had had complaints about that before and the hotel promised they would remove that. So I wind up taking a taxi for 24 Euros (now I'm up to an airport priced hotel). I could have taken the train but being late and almost dark I did not know where the hotel sat exactly and walking from the train station to an unfamiliar place was not something I would suggest unless you are familiar with the area. Taxi driver very friendly and nice and took me to the front door. I told the hotel desk clerk about the shuttle mis information on their website. He apologized and said he'd look into it and see if it had indeed been on there. Well, that didn't set well with me as he made me out to be a liar. I did negotiate free internet which they gave me once they found out that indeed was on the webpage. But they gave me only an hour...big deal..that didn't add up to 24 euros for the taxi. The hotel itself is very nice and very loft modern...very clean. I did not eat there but menu looked good and reasonable for paying in Euros and the conversion rate. The only drawback is if one gets a room on the backside there is a large construction project going on (hotel is only 6 floors if I remember right) that is multi levels and my room was parallel to the construction platform so you don't want to open your curtains all the way...the wake up noise wasn't too bad. But then again I was really tired and slept through it. Beds very comfortable. In general hotel staff nice. I did have housekeeping (it was a man) walk into my room and I had my "do not disturb" sign on the outside of the door. Luckily I was still in bed and was able to holler and get him out before he totally walked in. When I checked out I heard one of the front desk clerks speak with a guest on the phone who apparently had the same problem. So if you stay here be sure you mention to the front desk that this has happened. There are no cross bars on the door to prevent someone from walking right in that is staff. The location is great and a five minute walk from the underground. You take the U4 or U5 to the Hpt Baunhof (first stop) and from there you trake S8 or S9 straight to airport (3rd stop)...and if staying at hotel (basically right behind Underground station as crow flies) and you want to go to old towne and shopping you take the S4 or S5 (like going to Hpt Bahnhof) and it's the third stop (Romer) and as you exit right there is old town and tons of restaurants, river boat rides, bakeries on every corner and lots and lots of shopping. When you come back you take the U4 or U5 back to the Messe stop (3rd stop) to go back to the hotel. If you just want to walk to find a restaurant you will see (look up) the top of the Marriott...you just come out of the Underground and hang left toward the big entertainment arena (which abutts the hotel by the way) and cross the street and walk in front of the Marriott and walk about 4 blocks (cross two side streets and follow the street as it veers to right) and at the end of that block is Topo Gigos (Italian), a great restaurant and just around the corner from it is Immer Satt (Always Full) and it's a great new german restaurant. food excellent. My husband is an airline pilot and they layover at the Marriott and all the pilots go to these restaurants because they are just a short and safe walk from the hotel. On the back side of the hotel is a great mexican restaurant. And there is also a great bakery just up from Topo's. Also the Marriott has a great cafe/bakery that they don't have at the Moevenpick. All in all I would stay at this hotel again now that I have better knowledge of the trains and can get their much cheaper and just as easy as the taxi . Taxi 24 Euro, train 4.5 Euros or 8 Euros will let you ride the train all you want for the rest of the day back and forth. PS: The hotels webpage no longer has the shuttle service note on their amenities. Of course, when I tell Hotwire about it they tell me it's not on there. Great time for them to be taking it down and Hotwire made me sound like a liar. I will never use Hotwire again...I'm a priceline kind of gal and they're great.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear marymowery,

first of all, I would like to apologize for your inconvenience because of the alleged airport shuttle. In this regard it is important for me to make it unmistakably clear, that you were definitely right, that this wrong information was on the Hotwire webpage. We immediately have corrected this information on Hotwire to prevent any misunderstandings in the future.

Unfortunately, you made another experience, which is no standard in our hotel. The “Do-not-disturb”-knob is the only way for every guest in a hotel to feel absolutely private and undisturbed and I would like to apologize that this has not been observed by the housekeeper. I have already forwarded this happening to our housekeeping department.

Despite these both incidents, I am pleased to read that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay with us and felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.


I am looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wish you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Bernhard Haller
(Cluster General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

This hotel is relatively new, next to the Messe and much better than Ibis or Ramada. I stayed 2 night, slept good on the 5th floor in a deluxe room. The room decoration was modern, carpets were new, but bed and paint on the wall were much older. I felt this was a shame - somebody had been trying but forgot the last couple of things to make the experience complete.

The food is what you can expect in hotels like this. Sandwiches were fine, the hot food for lunch and dinner were mediocre.

But if you want to stay close to the Messe or airport, this is definitely one of the better ones..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtraveller131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear oldtraveller131,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your honest feedback.

To offer our guests a perfect stay every time, your feedback helps us, to implement your suggestions very quickly.

We are pleased to inform you about the renewal of our all our carpets on already three floors. Of course, we cannot renovate everything on the same time, but we are doing our very best to make every guest feel comfortable in all our rooms.

During your next visit in our restaurant please do not hesitate to let our service staff know if something is not to your satisfaction, so that we can serve the dish according to our high standards. Your food should be perfect every time.

Despite these happenings, we are pleased to read that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay with us and felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you and a wonderful day.

Best regards,
your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing