We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #12 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed on Movenpick in high season and yet offered a courtesy room for the children. They offered a welcome gift for kids and we appreciated that! Rooms were very comfortable to family, the hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable and it is located just few steps from the subway. The only downside is that the breakfast was not included and cost expensive. But with subway so close it's easy to find a place to have coffee at a great cost.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktauil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Ktauil,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome with your whole family, because our attention at children and their welfare is ranked first at Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you and your family a wonderful day.

Best regards,
your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    458
    88
    13
    9
See reviews for
121
172
109
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

Spent a week at this hotel in mid November

Loved:
- the fact that we can walk everywhere from there (20 min to Romerberg n the cathedral, 15 min to the galleria)
-less than 5 min walk to the metro station (festihalle/messe)
- clean and modern room.
- quality of customer service at the restaurant and bar

Could improve on :
- wifi. The last 2 days i was there, neither my iphone nor i pad could connect to the wifi. At some point, we couldn't even log on the cable internet with the computer


Would definitely o back :)

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hourray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Hourray,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great honest feedback.

We are very pleased to read, that we were able to convince you of our host qualities, because this is such a strong motivation for all our staff.

We really deplore that you had some difficulties with your internet connection – please feel free to contact our reception every time – so that we immediately can arrange technical support for you.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

First time in Germany, I am really glad I went to that hotel. It is brand new, modern, with a very nice decoration and gives you the real feeling of warmth. Beds are comfortable and have good quality cotton sheets. Illumination and climate system are very well thought and planned. There is a supplied fridge, good drinking glasses, coffee maker with complimentary tea and coffee, brown and regular sugar, and sweetener. Other very nice items supplied included shampoo, conditioning, bath gel, soap, body lotion, nail polisher, hair drier, very good shower, and free internet in the bedroom. It is quite, allowing a good sleeping night. Breakfast is very good and staff is gentle. Because I loved Frankfurt, I will be back there and will stay in Moevenpick, for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuelyBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear SuelyBrazil,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great honest feedback.

It is a great confirmation to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Spent 4 days in Frankfurt for leisure travelling back in August. I loved the Movenpick Hotel and its model features so much. The lobby was spacious and I loved that you can help yourself to some sparkling apple juice in the front desk. I think I probably had 2 or 3 glasses while I was using the business center for the internet. The negative would be the lack of free wifi in the rooms or even in the lobby. Perhaps this is the norm as I experienced this while staying at Munich as well.

The rooms had a clean red theme and the size of the room was great. I had 2 beds for 2 people and we had more than enough walking space. The beds were comfortable and we would be given a Movenpick chocolate as a little treat every day on the side table! The channel selection for the TV was very impressive. I quite enjoyed watching the Korea/Japan English world channels. The bathroom, the most important part of the room for me, was clean and beautiful. The rubber ducky in the tub was a cute touch.

Breakfast was amazing. The selection of breakfast foods were excellent. I've never had such a fulfilling breakfast! The sauteed mushrooms were my favourite along with the availability of a made to order macchiato latte. There was also enough room to spread out while you enjoyed your meal.

The staff service could be a little better. I remember going down to breakfast and coming up to a staff cleaning the room. I was a little surprised since it was only around 9am at that time and especially since he didn't come this early the day before. However, it would also be my fault for not hanging up the don't disturb sign. BUT I would think after seeing us there, he would leave and come back at a more convenient time but he just kept cleaning! Made for a bit of an awkward situation on my side, especially since my mother really had to go to the bathroom while he was cleaning it. I don't believe he came back to change our sheets though.There was a lady in the front desk that was also a little cold and unwilling to help us tourists. A little upset about that. There can be improvement here.

The location is not too inconvenient - around a 5 min taxi ride to the hbf/train station. The walk to a street car stop is probably around 5-7 min. It can get really quiet and dark at night so we did feel like we had to walk a little faster and keep our eye out as 2 women. But overall, the hotel itself was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starryxskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear starryxskies,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your honest feedback. To offer our guests a perfect stay every time, your feedback helps us, to implement your suggestions very quickly.

We deplore that you didn’t feel supported in the expected way at our front desk. Please let us assure you, that this was definitely not our standard and that we help every guest with information about Frankfurt and the surrounding.

Despite this happening, we are pleased to read that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay with us and felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

May we suggest you our comfort room for your next stay with us? It includes 24 hours high speed internet, a bottle of water in your room, a late checkout up to 3pm and a welcome drink at our hotel bar.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you and a wonderful day.

Best regards,
your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed here during a work trip in October 2012. Location wise there is not much in the immediate surrounding area - it is very quiet in the evenings and especially during weekends. This means you can get quality sleep. Despite the quietness, it did not make feel the area unsafe. It is within walking distance to the centre and if you don't like walking, you have a lot of public transport options. The underground, the tram etc. Just go towards Messe. The little things that I noticed: Movenpick chocolates the housekeeping leaves on the bedside each day, and the rubber ducky in the bathroom/shower.

P.S. Internet is not free and there are no porters - you can find trolleys at the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruzanna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Ruzanna23,

thank you very much for choosing our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and that you have taken the time to give us your feedback.

It is a great confirmation to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt save and welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, NY
Level Contributor
424 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Spent four nights here recently when attending a conference in the Messe. The location is ideal - a very short walk from the conference center. Probably not so convenient if you are in the city for other reasons. The hotel is modern with comfortable rooms furnished in a modernist, slightly stark style. There is a large restaurant - adequate for breakfast, but certainly not outstanding, and a nice small bar. Check-in and check-out were handled very efficiently by delightful and efficient staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear MJMH,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your honest feedback. Your commendation is a particularly strong motivation for all our employees to offer our guests a perfect service at any time.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel nice room modern style high food quality and service is very good offer famous breakfast buffet The check in was very fast considered that I arrived very late after midnight recommended hotel Located in good location near to Frankfurt city center area

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sahalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear sahalim,

first of all I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great honest feedback.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.
Your commendation is a particularly strong motivation for all my employees to continue striving for the most possible perfection, to offer our guests a perfect stay every time.

I am looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel and wish you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Bernhard Haller
(Cluster General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing