We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel - perfect for the Messe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #12 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
108 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel - perfect for the Messe”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Rooms clean, a good size, bright and very functional. Breakfasts very good - lunch at the bar Chicken Caesar salad particularly good. Gym a little small for size of hotel - can be a wait for a bike or treadmill. Good weights area. Well located for Messe not for central Frankfurt though. Staff very friendly. Lots of building going on in the area but the hotel is not affected by noise at all. Would recommend for business stay.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear DK63,

thank you very much for your wonderful remarks about your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

It is a great confirmation to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you a wonderful week.

Warm regards,
Your team of the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    458
    88
    13
    9
See reviews for
121
172
109
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

A short walk to Hall 3, I have stayed in this hotel 6 times. Each time the staff is very helpful, the rooms are simple but always clean, and the breakfast is the BEST. In addition, the bar is always hopping with people from the show. They need to improve their exercise room and make the ENTIRE hotel non-smoking but besides that, great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Myron K,

thank you very much for your great feedback about our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, especially our famous Mövenpick breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and wishing you a great day.

Kind regards from Frankfurt,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Having stayed for 3 nights I found the hotel to offer exceptional service in all aspects of hotel.

Reception, room service, house keeping, bar & restaurant all first class. A great fitness area was an added bonus that also offers spa treatments for those with more time on their hands.

Room was spacious and well appointed, heating was spot-on during very wintery conditions. Bath room offered walk-in wet room style shower, very modern and in keeping with overall brand.

Food at breakfast and dinner was very well presented.

No complaints other than tucked away in back street and in the business district so not within walking distance of city life, but for my purpose as a business traveller it was fine.

33 Euro cab fare to airport in under 20 minutes door to door or train at less than 10 Euro in about 30 minutes but more hassle.

If looking for a traditional night out try the adolf Wagner brewery offering traditional fare washed down with apple wine...excellent atmosphere, well worth the 15 euro cab fare.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear TexasMcK,

thank you very much for your wonderful remarks, which I have already shared with our staff.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because to be a warm and attentive host is our most important matter of concern.

Your commendation is particularly strong motivation for all my employees to continue striving for the most possible perfection, to offer our guests a perfect stay every time.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you a wonderful week.

Warm regards from Frankfurt,

Bernhard Haller
(Cluster General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Fl.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

It was my first time in Frankfurt traveling with my wife and 2 daughters (22 and 18) I am really glad I went to that hotel, they gave us 2 rooms at 7 am after an overnight flight from USA (check in time is 4 pm) which was great!. The hotel is brand new, modern, with a very nice decoration and gives you the real feeling of warmth. Beds are clean and comfortable and have good quality cotton sheets. It has a coffee maker with complimentary tea and coffee, Internet service FREE at lobby with a printer which is very helpful if you are planning or checking places to visit. Bathrooms are fine, clean and modern. This hotel exceeded our expectations. There is not FREE wifi in the rooms. The staff was very helpful, very welcoming. Highly recommended.

Fue mi primera vez en Frankfurt viajando con mi esposa y mis dos hijas de 22 & 18, nos sentimos muy bien en este hotel, es nuevo y muy moderno con una decoracion buena. El hotel te hace sentir bienvenido. En las habitaciones hay cafe y los banos son muy buenos, limpios. No hay internet gratis en las habitaciones pero si en el lobby. La gente de la recepcion fueron muy buenas personas, nos dieron las habitaciones tan pronto como llegamos de un vuelo largo de toda la noche desde USA, tengan presente que el checkin time es a las 4pm y en ese momento eran las 7 de la manana, esto realmente fue bueno por que pudimos descansar sin pagar un dia extra. Nos atendieron muy bien! definitivamente recomiendo este hotel.

Para las personas Hispanas es muy importante hablar o defendense bien en ingles. Sino lo habla, aprenda palabras o frases basicas y con esto estara bien.

Frankfurt nos sirvio de base para visitar varios paises de Europa usando el sistema de trenes que es buenisimo.

December 25 and 26 2012

Room Tip: Location is great, just 10 min walk to the train station or even less to a Metro. Great Location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Mr George O.,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great honest feedback.

It is a great confirmation to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you and your family a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed on Movenpick in high season and yet offered a courtesy room for the children. They offered a welcome gift for kids and we appreciated that! Rooms were very comfortable to family, the hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable and it is located just few steps from the subway. The only downside is that the breakfast was not included and cost expensive. But with subway so close it's easy to find a place to have coffee at a great cost.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktauil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Ktauil,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome with your whole family, because our attention at children and their welfare is ranked first at Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you and your family a wonderful day.

Best regards,
your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

Spent a week at this hotel in mid November

Loved:
- the fact that we can walk everywhere from there (20 min to Romerberg n the cathedral, 15 min to the galleria)
-less than 5 min walk to the metro station (festihalle/messe)
- clean and modern room.
- quality of customer service at the restaurant and bar

Could improve on :
- wifi. The last 2 days i was there, neither my iphone nor i pad could connect to the wifi. At some point, we couldn't even log on the cable internet with the computer


Would definitely o back :)

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hourray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Hourray,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great honest feedback.

We are very pleased to read, that we were able to convince you of our host qualities, because this is such a strong motivation for all our staff.

We really deplore that you had some difficulties with your internet connection – please feel free to contact our reception every time – so that we immediately can arrange technical support for you.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

First time in Germany, I am really glad I went to that hotel. It is brand new, modern, with a very nice decoration and gives you the real feeling of warmth. Beds are comfortable and have good quality cotton sheets. Illumination and climate system are very well thought and planned. There is a supplied fridge, good drinking glasses, coffee maker with complimentary tea and coffee, brown and regular sugar, and sweetener. Other very nice items supplied included shampoo, conditioning, bath gel, soap, body lotion, nail polisher, hair drier, very good shower, and free internet in the bedroom. It is quite, allowing a good sleeping night. Breakfast is very good and staff is gentle. Because I loved Frankfurt, I will be back there and will stay in Moevenpick, for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuelyBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear SuelyBrazil,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great honest feedback.

It is a great confirmation to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing