We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind the building site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #12 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Mind the building site”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

By the time you read this, the building work on the shopping centre opposite may have finished ... but until then, be aware that it can be a bit tricky to get to the nearby Festhalle/Messe station. We stayed at the weekend, and maybe the builders took the opportunity to block off the street more than they would during the week. We did manage to make it through each time - but you had to take your life in your hands at times.

The hotel itself was lovely - the rooms were a decent size, firm bed, strong (big) shower, decent selection of tv channels, reasonably priced minibar and reasonably priced wifi. There are also a few computers in the lobby that we used to print out our boarding cards (no charge).

We got a very good price for the rooms, but they wanted to charge us over 20 euro for breakfast - so we went elsewhere.

Overall, great place, but you might want to wait for the building works to complete (although presumably the prices will go up)!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - away from the building works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fartoomanyusers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear fartoomanyusers,

You are absolutely right – roadworks have nearly finished, our hotel is reachable again without any traffic problems; let yourself inspire - the Shopping Mall “Skyline Plaza” has now opened.
Try our hotel again and reserve at Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts, if you stay next time in Frankfurt City.

If you would like to enjoy breakfast next time, ask for our continental breakfast or for single components you prefer; the price would then be much cheaper.

Looking forward to your next reservation!

With kindest regards

Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    472
    89
    13
    9
See reviews for
124
179
109
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Frankfurt was a surprising addition to our trip, so we just wanted a hotel close to the Haupbahnhof. This hotel was not super close as we had to take another train from the main train station. The hotel, however, is fantastic. Having travelled through Europe and US, this hotel would rate 5 stars for me. The reception was very helpful, especially when I forgot my iphone at the hotel. They found it and I was able to get it back, which very frequently would not be the case. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The restaurant downstairs was outstanding. I generally try to avoid hotel restaurants for the sub-par food and the high price tag, but this was a surprise. It is not really cheap, but you get a lot for your money. They even have Steak Tartar menu, which had a lot of variety and gave you a lot of food. This might be my new favorite European chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimgirl320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Swimgirl320,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of our whole team.

We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations.
Next time you are travelling to Frankfurt come to visit us again and enjoy the new Shopping Mall “Skyline-Plaza” vis-à-vis and relax afterwards in our exclusive Restaurant and Bar.

Looking forward to your next reservation,
Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey
Level Contributor
225 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed there for one Sunday night. The hotel is extremely clean, the staff helpfull and the food from the hotel delicious. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and very modern. The bathroom was white, very clean. The room has a safe and servibar.
The only bad thing is that since it was a Sunday there was nothing opened around the hotel, so we had to stay in the hotel; but since it was very nice we did not miss walking outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zazyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Zazyl,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of our team.

We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations.
In reference to the free time facilities in our surroundings we kindly advise you to get in touch with our front office staff while you are staying with us. They will be very pleased to inform you about sightseeing opportunities and weekend facilities.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again at Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

Cordially
Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very modern and exceptionally clean. One down side is the amount of construction in the area but it does not hamper a good nights sleep. The breakfast buffet provides a good selection of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Mr. John L.,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Frankfurt and for taking your time to rate our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City on tripadvisor.com.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations.
The road works will end soon; after that the large shopping mall “Skyline Plaza” will be opened and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With kindest regards

Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Lovely place to stay sadly was only here for one night but enjoyed every moment,there really is nothing to complain about ,staff are friendly and the food was A1.If you are in Frankfurt look no further for a place to stay as you cannot go wrong with Movenpick Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracymay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Tracymay28,

First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
and also for sharing your experiences with all our future guests.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we have brought your comments to the attention
of our team.

We are more than happy to welcoming you soon again at our property and to treat you to our hospitality anytime you are travelling to Frankfurt.

Sunny greetings,
Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanau, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a wonderful, modern hotel located a few hundred meters from the exhibition center. It's easy enough to get to by taxi and just 1-2 U-Bahn stops from the Hauptbahnhof. As of July 2013, there was extensive construction in the area around the hotel, which made it difficult to walk to/from the subway, but the reception mentioned that it should be back to normal by August. Staff were always professional and eager to help with anything needed.

Rooms are, like the rest of the hotel, very modern, trendy, and spacious. Everything was immaculately clean and nicely decorated. The well-equipped exercise room and patio, on the top floor, have beautiful views over the skyscrapers.

The restaurant serves an outstanding mix of Swiss, German, and international favorites, at fairly reasonable prices (for a 4* hotel restaurant, that is). Food and portions were excellent and service was truly top notch.

I wouldn't hesitate to come back for any type of trip to the Frankfurt area - in fact, I might reroute a trip to go through Frankfurt just to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 404PeterB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear PeterB,

We are very happy to hear your satisfied rating on tripadvisor.com.
First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel.

Soon a large shopping mall will be opened vis-à-vis our hotel and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again at our property.

Have a good day and best regards,

Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel is a bit ecclectic, interesting, and attractive. The room was very neat, very clean, very tidy and smart. The bathroom is pristine and feels ultra sanitary. The shower was all glass and tile, and very tastefully built. The furnishings are robust, trendy and colorful. The restaurant served me an excellent plate of flammkuchen, and there was always cold mineral water or lightly flavored water avaliable. The service was excellent, the staff were very courteous. There was some construction going on outside my window which was unfortunate, but not a big deal, and certainly not within the hotels control.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon_beks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Mr. Jon Beks,

First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel
and for taking the time to rate our hotel.
We also thank you for sharing your great and satisfied experiences with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our property; until then the constructions will be finished and a new shopping mall will be opened.

Have a good day and best regards,

Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
637 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
706 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#5 of 269 in Frankfurt
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing