We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance from exhibition halls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Walking distance from exhibition halls”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel is situated very close to the exhibition center. In terms of timesaving it was just great advantage for me. Accommodation was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was with good choice of food. Shopping center is right across the street. Ongoing construction on the front of my window and weak wi-fi coverage in my room were a bit disappointing factors. By the way, internet could be included in the price. In general, I would say - it was a good stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zakhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Zakhar,

Thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and for your satisfied feedback.
It is amongst our highest priorities to persuade all our guests from Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts; we are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations.


Please be so kind to ask for our Comfort-Category next time you stay at our hotel. Our reservations department would be very pleased to book this kind of room for you which includes all amenities of the Standard category and also Wi-Fi, a free bottle of water, late Check Out until 3 p.m. and a welcome drink in our All-Day Bar.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again at our property.

With kindest regards
Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    492
    95
    13
    9
See reviews for
137
188
111
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London GB
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

New hotel in the messe (trade fair) area of Frankfurt. Very nicely appointed, rooms modern and well equipped (and pretty good soundproofing). Service really good, restaurant excellent for a mid-range hotel (but then Movenpick's background was always in catering). Meeting rooms professionally run. Overall, I was impressed and would happily stay here again. It's a little bit of a sclepp to get to the central area of Frankfurt, but there's an underground train station nearby and cabs outside the hotel all the time. It's about a 15 minute walk to the main station, but not a nice walk (rough part of town once you leave the Messe area).

Room tip: the rooms facing away from the street overlook a small warehouse area where work begins around 7am and continues late. The sound proofing is great so you don't hear much unless you want to open a window. If that's the case, maybe a street facing room is better (the streets in this area are generally quiet).

Room Tip: Maybe one facing the street but all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Gaffeur,

Thank you very much for such a great opinion regarding our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and the time you took to rate our hotel on tripadvisor.com.
We find each guest comment extremely valuable. Everyday we gain experience and improve our service. It is our great wish to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. We are very pleased we were able to deliver the best service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City to make your next stay again enjoyable and memorable.

With best regards

Yours Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is perfect for anyone attending an exhibition or concert at the Frankfurt Messe. It's about a 300 yard walk ! The hotel itself is new and therefore clean and odern. I was a little surprised to see two single beds in my roon, but this didn't bother me too much. The staff here are freindly and very attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanP-Ilfracombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Nessabella11,

First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
and for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor.com with such a satisfied opinion.
It is amongst our highest priorities to persuade all our guests from Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts.

We shared your perfectly contented opinion with our whole team – this is a big motivation for all our staff.

The room was obviously a twin bedded room, please ask next time for a single room, we do just have king bedded rooms for single use.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon again and to host you to your full satisfaction.

Sincerely yours

Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crookham Village, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently ran the Frankfurt marathon, that started & finished at Messe Frankfurt (exhibition centre). It's no wonder that this was the official race hotel - it's location is simply perfect, and everything about the hotel works well.

This may not be the worlds best hotel, but it doesn't pretend to be either. It does what it does extremely well, and with expected Swiss / German efficiency. It is clean, functional, comfortable and with good food

Many hotels could learn a lot here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Gould N.,

First of all: many happy returns on the fact that you absolved a marathon! We are very happy, that our hotel made your stay comfortable und you were therefore well-prepared for the 42 km.
Your perfectly contented opinion about our hotel is a big motivation for all our staff, thank you very much.
We would be most happy to welcome you again at our property, at the latest for the next marathon in October 2014?!

With kindest regards
Yours Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

After 19 years at Frankfurt Book Fair I finally found a hotel I'd want to stay at ! The Marriott is too big and crowded with poor service, the Maritim overpriced with no service but this was just right
Efficient service, well maintained and solid food and beverage service. The location is great..right next to hall 3 entrance and across from the new shopping center full of restaurants and shops to grab things. I'd definitely stay here again....if I have to go to a 20th FBF

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank donojames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Donojames,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of our team.

We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations.
We do look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours

Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was the 1st of 7 hotels I stayed at on a group tour and the only hotel that did not offer free wifi. This is why I gave this hotel 4 stars. Shame on you, Movenpick! The rooms are good and importantly clean. The location is good if you are here on on business. It is about a ten minute walk to the Frankfurt Main BUT not in the nicest area. I would not bewalking alone....Breakfast buffet is very good. Dinner buffet was mediocre..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Jacers1,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback.

It is amongst our highest priorities to persuade all our guests from Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts; unfortunately we could not meet your expectations during your stay.
We already discussed the mentioned points in our meeting.
Please be so kind to ask for our Comfort-Category next time you stay at our hotel. Our reservations department would be very pleased to book this category for you which includes all amenities of the Standard category and also W-LAN, a free bottle of water, late Check Out until 3 p.m. and a welcome drink in our All-Day Bar.
Do we get a second chance to convince you of Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts?

We would appreciate to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at Moevenpick Frankfurt for the last three days of a one month vacation. It was a great place to relax, with very comfortable and clean rooms, an excellent restaurant and room service, and a fitness center. The staff were very friendly and helpful and exceeded our expectations in making our stay memorable and enjoyable. The subway station was conveniently close by making travel around the city easy. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Frankfurt.

Room Tip: There was some construction while we were there. Rooms on the other side of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Life S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Life S.,

First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
and for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor.com with such a satisfied opinion.
It is amongst our highest priorities to persuade all our guests from Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon again and to host you to your full satisfaction.

Sincerely yours

Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
667 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
780 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#5 of 269 in Frankfurt
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing