We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #14 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fontainebleau, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The perfect hotel if you are attending a congress/expo at the Frankfurt Messe - easy to walk to the Messe or take the shuttle bus depending on which Halle you have to go to. Also easy to walk here from the main station. The bar /restaurant is pleasant and spacious and food is usually good. They also have a few "neat "areas if you need to entertain some guests fro a cocktail. Rooms are clean, comfortable and adequate with of course those yummy Swiss chocolates on your pillow every night!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popsicletoes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear popsiclet,
Those extremely satisfied comments let us feel more than happy.
Thank you so much for the time you took to write your contented opinion about our hotel on tripadvisor.
Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of the whole team.
We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met all your expectations.
Let us be your host again in the near future!
We are already looking forward to your next stay and wish you a nice and sunny summer.
With kindest regards
Yours Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    444
    83
    13
    9
See reviews for
114
170
105
537
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was here for a conference and a tradeshow. The hotel is better than I expected, check-in and check-out process was quick and easy, breakfast was good as well. There is no bedroom slippers in the room (as expected in any European hotels), so be sure to bring your own if you have sensitive feet. Two things I do not like about the rooms is the lighting which is quite dim for work/reading and the pillow that is just too soft. Other than that, my stay in this hotel has been good as this is hotel is generally quite new.

Green Features: the toiletries and packagings are using recyclable materials.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Julia Y,
Thank you very much for your honest feedback.
It is amongst our highest priorities to persuade all our guests from Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts; unfortunately we could not meet your expectations during your stay.
Please be so kind to ask at the reception for slippers and another pillow next time you stay at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff would be very pleased to assist you with this service.
Do we get a second chance to convince you of Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts?
We would appreciate to welcoming you again at our house.
Best regards
Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Really pleasing two night stay at the Moevenpick.

Rooms, staff and location were all excellent. I didn't have tine to sample the gym or the restaurant food but overall I would stay here again if visiting Frankfurt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo187056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Paolo1870,
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Tripadvisor. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again at Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.
Kindest Regards
Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuticorin, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed one night on May 23rd. I found this hotel very interesting for many reason.

Location: Ideal hotel if you visit Exhibition centre. Just across the road. Next to a mall (Skyline mall)

Rooms: Very clean, neat and comfortable room. spacious room. Economical price for this spacious room in frankfurt. Bath room was comfortable, neat and very clean

I had a free internet and spped was excellent

Breakfast was awesome with wide varities.

Very friendly staff and helpful in arranging taxi and guiding me to go nearby places

I will sure comeback and stay here in my next trip to frankfurt

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princeton1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Princeton,
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Tripadvisor.
Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
I have brought your comments to the attention of our whole team.
We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations and looking forward to your next reservation.
Have a nice summer,
Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent one night in that hotel and I enjoy the room, a junior suite. The receptionist team is very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for private or business reason. The parking is under the hotel so you can park your car in a safe place. The surrounding is really nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Matteo A,
First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
and for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor with such a satisfied opinion.
It is amongst our highest priorities to persuade all our guests from Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon again and to host you to your full satisfaction.
Sincerely yours
Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very good hotel, it's quite close to tram and metro station, also near to Hauptbahnhof. You can go by foot even to city center and Palmengarten. Great breakfast, nice staff, clean rooms and excellent beds. Hardly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunoftrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Brunoftrp,


Thank you so much for the time you took to write your contented opinion about our hotel on tripadvisor.com. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of the whole team. We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met all your expectations.
We are already looking forward to your next stay and wish you a nice and sunny start to spring-season.

With kindest regards

Yours Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The Mövenpick Frankfurt City is a rather new hotel. Service was great, people helpful. Location very good, city center, right behind the FRA Messe/Exhibition and just across the new Skyline Shopping Center. Good shopping and eating out there. I never stayed in a Mövenpick Hotel before and was positively surprised. Will stay here again next time if the prices are fair again.

Room Tip: hotel is new and all room accordingly in great condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Kai T.,

First of all we thank you very much for your kind comments and your choice to book our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.
Those satisfied words are greatly appreciated and we are very delighted to have measured all your expectations.

Let us welcome you soon again at our property, we are already looking forward to your next stay.

With kindest regards

Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
749 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 268 in Frankfurt
599 reviews
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 268 in Frankfurt
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing