We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #13 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Patos de Minas, MG
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in front of the mall Skyline Plaza, its new and a very good option to stay. The service and the food are very good. Its located 10min walking from downtown. The breakfast has many diferent tipes of breads and jeally, and many diferent things to eat.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear PatriciaG,
First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
and for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor with such a satisfied opinion.
It is amongst our highest priorities to persuade all our guests from Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon again and to host you to your full satisfaction.
Sincerely yours
Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    438
    83
    12
    8
See reviews for
113
167
105
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel from 11th Aug - 14th Aug. I had made a pre-paid booking in July itself but for the dates 11th Aug. - 16th Aug. Since it was a business trip, so upon arrival in Frankfurt I got apprised that 15th happens to be a holiday followed by Saturday. Hence, I immediately got my airlines ticket changed & thought that would request the hotel also to perhaps let me do an early check out on 14th & if possible adjust my already paid nights into some possible services at the hotel. However, this didn't happened despite of my request to the front desk lady, who apparently also checked it with her manager & post that refused this request flatly. While I am aware of the T&C & also the cancellation policies, however, I think that once a guest has already arrived in your property, one can always accommodate such requests & show flexibility. However, this hotel, I guess believes in its 'policies' more than retaining customers. Though I must say that its a nice property, rooms are good & one can definitely stay during business trips. The location of the property is also good. However a business traveler like me would not stay here again nor would recommend it to anyone, because such apathetic attitude to customer care is unacceptable. Its not a question of money, but I guess more to do with 'hospitality.' With so many more options around, I think I will experiment with some other hotel next time, than staying at this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Ankit1911,
First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
and for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor.com with such a satisfied opinion.
Thank you also for sharing your experiences with us.

Sincerely yours
Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great hotel in great location - situated near to Frankfurt Messe and close to Bahnhof. Just off the tram number 11 route and opposite the skyline. Great restaurant with excellent service. Fine weissbier with tasty wasabi nuts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darryl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear darryl57,
First of all we thank you very much for your kind comments and your choice to book our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.
Those satisfied words are greatly appreciated and we are very delighted to have measured all your expectations.
Let us welcome you soon again at our property, we are already looking forward to your next stay.

With kindest regards
Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was great to arrive at the Movenpick Hotel in Frankfurt after a long flight and to experience what you expect from all good Movenpick Hotels. The rooms are a good size,comfortable,clean with good linen. This Hotel is situated next to the conference centre and across the road from the skywalk shopping centre and although it is very well located for business, it is out of the main tourist area and it took a short subway/ tram ride to access all places of interest in the city. The staff were more attuned to business people and we did not get a lot of help from the concierge as tourists. This hotel is not within walking distance to the station especially if you have luggage. Catching a tram is the easiest way and there is a subway entrance a few metres from the hotel.

Room Tip: Its a city Hotel in a quiet area avoid the top floor where the conference rooms are if you are a tou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Iris D,
First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
and for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor.com with such a satisfied opinion.
It is amongst our highest priorities to persuade all our guests from Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts.
We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations.
We do look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With kindest regards
Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
269 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

During fairs its really very good choice . There are few reasons : shuttle ( messe ) bus from airport , from hotel you can enter fairs in 2 minutes . Generally its very new , well equiped ( even iron and ironing board ) hotel . Rooms are clean , beddings and towels in good quality . There is a lot of light in rooms , you can read newspapers or books. Breakfast are perfect , restaurant is very good . In front of hotel there is a shopping centre .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mediterania_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Inhaber at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear mediterania,
First of all we thank you very much for your kind comments and your choice to book our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.
Those satisfied words are greatly appreciated and we are very delighted to have measured all your expectations.
Let us welcome you soon again at our property, we are already looking forward to your next stay.

With kindest regards
Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The perfect hotel if you are attending a congress/expo at the Frankfurt Messe - easy to walk to the Messe or take the shuttle bus depending on which Halle you have to go to. Also easy to walk here from the main station. The bar /restaurant is pleasant and spacious and food is usually good. They also have a few "neat "areas if you need to entertain some guests fro a cocktail. Rooms are clean, comfortable and adequate with of course those yummy Swiss chocolates on your pillow every night!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank popsicletoes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear popsiclet,
Those extremely satisfied comments let us feel more than happy.
Thank you so much for the time you took to write your contented opinion about our hotel on tripadvisor.
Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of the whole team.
We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met all your expectations.
Let us be your host again in the near future!
We are already looking forward to your next stay and wish you a nice and sunny summer.
With kindest regards
Yours Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was here for a conference and a tradeshow. The hotel is better than I expected, check-in and check-out process was quick and easy, breakfast was good as well. There is no bedroom slippers in the room (as expected in any European hotels), so be sure to bring your own if you have sensitive feet. Two things I do not like about the rooms is the lighting which is quite dim for work/reading and the pillow that is just too soft. Other than that, my stay in this hotel has been good as this is hotel is generally quite new.

Green Features: the toiletries and packagings are using recyclable materials.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Julia Y,
Thank you very much for your honest feedback.
It is amongst our highest priorities to persuade all our guests from Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts; unfortunately we could not meet your expectations during your stay.
Please be so kind to ask at the reception for slippers and another pillow next time you stay at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff would be very pleased to assist you with this service.
Do we get a second chance to convince you of Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts?
We would appreciate to welcoming you again at our house.
Best regards
Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing