We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Okay Stay!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #13 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“An Okay Stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

I decided to stay at the Moevenpick Frankfurt after reading the positive reviews here on Trip Advisor. I'd have to say that the hotel itself was very clean, and well-kept and very modern upon arriving. The room was a bit small, but presentable and clean.

The few cautionary notes that I would have would be to factor about 60 Euros onto to your trip (30 Euros each way) if you will be taking a cab from the Frankfurt airport, as the main bus station is about 1Km away - a bit too far to be dragging luggage in my opinion. I would also say that you will probably need to walk and find food when there, as the room service is ridiculously expensive for what you actually get! Finally, their "free" internet was horrid, but they do have a computer in their lobby with a printer attached in case you need to check email etc.

Another quick note.. , best to book online through one of the online booking sites rather than book through Moevenpick's site... I was able to get a deal - buy 2 nights get one free - and that deal wasn't offered through the Moevenpick's main site.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tchochtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    438
    83
    12
    8
See reviews for
114
167
105
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

This hotel is great! It's super clean, and has all the amenities you need/want. The staff are wonderful, multi lingual, and very helpful.

The only thing you need to be aware of is the location. Although this hotel is very close to the metro, it is not in a very "happening" area. There is absolutely nothing around the hotel for you to do, so expect to have to take the train or walk.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minowleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

This hotel is near the convention grounds, so it's a little out of the way. It's great if you have a car, or are there on business, but if you want more of a scene, there are better choices. That said, Frankfurt is a very walkable city with great public transportation, so I wasn't so disappointed. I could walk to the train station in the center of town in 10 minutes, and to the more touristy sections in 15. Or I could walk 5 minutes to the local subway. It really is 5 minutes though, not 30 seconds. Even better that there are often discounts on this hotel, so I got my room at a great price. For someone who doesn't usually stay in 4-star places... and was considering a hostel room for just a little less, I thought this was a steal. The bathroom with the heated tiles was a nice treat, as was the TV and wi-fi. Because I got my room at a discount though, I think they gave me a pretty bad room. I was a single traveler, but I wound up in a pretty small double facing the back. They did let me check in early without any hassle though. I guess I'm pretty satisfied, the trip was fun.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

excellent hotel experience; great multilingual staff, spotless rooms, very good restaurant, access to tram, Ubahn.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaybyrdCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

This hotel is next to the convention center (Feste Halle). It was a bit far from the touristy bits of Frankfurt. It was very clean and very quiet. If you can deal with the location its a good choice. It is very close to the U-Bahn.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed in Moevenpick Frankurt 1 night.
The hotel is of very high quality, with elegant design in hotel and in rooms. The beds are really very comfortable.
The position was also good - since it was very close to metro station.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

Stayed one day in the hotel. Like the room with cool design and it is big. Room-Service wasnt great, they have forgotten the order and breakfast in room wasnt good - bad caffee, breat boring. Good located for a business trip. Expensive parking (27 EUR!)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckonstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing