We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Frankfurt City Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
Ranked #90 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Perfect for a getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, right on the side of the highway. Its positives are simply amazing! But in just three words it would be: location, location, location.
So first of all, the hotel is located on the side of the highway - but it takes you about 5 minutes of drive to get to it from the nearest exit. I think you might even be able to just swing it using common sense, but I highly recommend using a GPS app to navigate here. The hotel has an underground payed parking facility. You have to drive past the main entrance, and then you will see an "Ibis Parking" sign for the underground entrance. I am not sure what the actual parking fees are, but for the 2 nights we stayed there, we payed 24 euros (with late arrival and late checkout). There are no automats - you must pay at the front desk.
The hotel is located about 1 minute from a tram and bus stop. Both the lines that come here go to the central railway station (Hauptbahnhof) as well as the Conference center (Messe). The name of this stop is Rebstockbad, and it's the final stop for the tram that comes here (tram number 17). You can buy tickets at the vending machines in every tram stop or on board of busses BUT you cannot buy them on board of trams. A single journey ticket costs 2.60€ while there is something called the Frankfurt group card, which is valid for up to 5 people for a whole day (multiple journeys) and it's 9.60€. That means that if there are at least two of you traveling twice a day (say return journey to the Messe) it's already cheaper to buy the group ticket.
And last, but not least: the hotel is located next to a petrol station. Both the hotel and the petrol station are located on the side of the highway exit - they are basically on opposite sides of the road. The petrol station has a shop where you can buy drinks, snacks and some baked goods or sandwiches. Also, inside the shop, there are two ATMs, so you can even take out cash, if you need to. You cannot get to this petrol station from the hotel, by car.
The hotel is as clean as you would expect from an Ibis. We had a wonderful sleep in the bed - and they have an extra pillow in the cabinet for you. They have an all purpose shower gel - shampoo in the shower cabin and next to the was basin, so you don't have to worry about carrying those with you here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Orsi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPSprungk, Manager at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Orsi J,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Klaus-Peter Sprungk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    250
    151
    39
    21
See reviews for
66
106
94
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I've been there for a couple of days. Nothing special, but everything from room to breakfast was correct according to hotel class. Staf helpful and English speaking. Recommended for budget trip.

One thing to remember: the hotel is really on the outskirts of town. Tramstop nearby, but still takes 40 minutes to get to the city centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleksander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPSprungk, Manager at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Aleksander K,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt City Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Klaus-Peter Sprungk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is very basic. the room is simple with a comfortable bed and a strange bathroom that appears like a plastic capsule in the room.
I asked for a non smoking room but none was available, so mine felt like walking into an ashtray. The carpet looked very tired and the smell in the toliet was very unpleasant (urine). Well the staff at the front dest were at least very nice.
I must say I would not complain to stay in a hotel like this if the price was appropriate. However paying a price for which in Vienna you get the Hilton (just one day before) is way too much. I know Frankfurt can be pricey for hotels at specific times, but this goes too far.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libertine84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPSprungk, Manager at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte Libertine84,
wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Frankfurt City Messe die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass die erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht entsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung.
Ihre Meinung ist für uns daher von größtem Interesse.
Darüber hinaus dürfen wir Ihnen versichern, dass die notwendigen Maßnahmen ergriffen werden, um die Qualität der benannten Serviceleistungen nachhaltig zu verbessern.
Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit herzlichen Grüßen
Klaus Peter Sprungk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff were friendly. The hotel was clean and convenient to the train to get both to downtown Frankfurt and back and forth to the Airport. We walked around in the evening and found a nice little square about ten or fifteen minutes away. It was very reasonably priced and a good place for a stop-over with a little extra time to be able to go into Frankfurt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gertie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPSprungk, Manager at ibis Frankfurt City Messe, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gerti68,

wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Frankfurt City Messe.
Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung.
Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Klaus-Peter Sprungk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
#121 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#79 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#54 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Frankfurt City Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Frankfurt City Messe

Property: ibis Frankfurt City Messe
Address: Leonardo da Vinci Allee 40, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bockenheim , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Frankfurt City Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Frankfurt City Messe hotel is located at the Frankfurt exhibition centre, 3 km from the city centre and 10 km from the airport. Opened in 2006, the hotel offers 264 airconditioned rooms with satellite TV and WiFi Internet access, an internationalrestaurant, a cosy bar (with 24 hour service) and underground pay parking. Frankfurt sights not to be missed include the Old Opera House and Romer town hall, both not far from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Frankfurt City Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt City Messe Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing