We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stopover”
Review of Hotel Neue Kraeme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Ranked #123 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed only one night in this hotel on our way to Munich but found it to be comfortable and clean. Our 3 teenage children stayed in an apartment across the street which is also part of the hotel while our room was in the main building.The beds were comfortable and the breakfast had a good selection even including scrambled eggs. There was no WIFI in the apartment but in the main building it worked fine. Parking is a bit of a problem as the hotel is situated in a pedestrian walk way. (We parked in a public parking garage nearby). Service is good and pleasant. There is an amazing food market a couple of blocks away which is really worth a visit.

Room Tip: The apartment across the street is a good option if you are travelling with kids. It is beautifully...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merry_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Neue Kraeme
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

We found this hotel in the heart of Frankfurt, it was so amazing to stay at a place from where places like Romer, museums and old town is at walking distances. We were also able to park our car in nearby parking lot at 22e per day which was fairly reasonable and was convenient for us. Rooms were not big but fortunately they were not stuffed with too many things, staff was great, though everyone could not speak English still good number of them could, especially the front desk staff was well conversant in English which is more than sufficient I suppose. Rooms have Wi-Fi connections, safe and other amenities to make stay comfortable and safe. From this place Houpwache train station and Zell street is minutes walk away, one can easily access any place in the city through public transport however if you are not driving and need cab staff would be more than happy to oblige. Overall in terms of convenience, comfort and prices I would certainly rate this place as very suitable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solange G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

After several attempts finally a young man receptionist was able to figure out the CNN on the new modern sattalite TV system. I think his name was Cetkovic and he was in charge of the Desk on Sunday PM June 10, 2012. Good job.

Room Tip: Reserve your room online.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great hotel for walking to old town, Romer, museums. We self parked at nearby "Parkhaus Hauptwache" for about 23E per day. This is a very friendly, clean hotel that shoud probably be a 3 or 4 star due to the small, plain rooms but the excellent location as well as the crisp white feather duvet and bedding bumps it up to a five in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctorGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Pros:1- very good location in the heart of Frankfurt.5 min walk to Houpwache underground station and Zeil street. 2-Kind and friendly staff specially the woman at the front desk in the mornings who also speaks English well 3-In room safe, Wi-Fi 4-Good breakfast with different kind of cheese
Cons:1- No minibar 2-small room 3-small and slow elevator 4- mattress is not very comfortable 5-door keys are not cards and are old fashion key 6-When someone walks upstairs, the whole room begin to shake . Every morning I woke up by noise and floor vibration! Overally it is not a luxury hotel. Compare to the price you pay, it is really fantastic in an excellent location. I recommend it if you are looking for a cheap hotel. I paid 80 Euro/day including breakfast via booking.com.
Frankfurt Tips:1- for your transportation take a Frankfurt visit card(13.5 Euro for 2 days or 8 Euro for one day).It includes all public transportation (U,S and bus) and discount on museum. You can take it from airport tourist desk or Houptbanhof station. Do not take the risk to get on without ticket as if they find you, you will be fined 40 Euro. 2- If you go by Lufthansa flight you should know that they only accept one bag up to 23 kg (it means you cannot have 2*11 kg! , they count your hand luggage at the boarding counter and do not allow more than one 3- Important: Before going to Frankfurt you must check if there is a Fair in your travelling date or not. Because it is the center of Fairs (booh,motor,…) and during a Fair, hotels would be 3-4 times more expensive and sold out very quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RezaSaadat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This was in a perfect location for visiting the Christmas market in Frankfurt. Stalls were right outside the hotel's door! Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was meeting friends who had arrived earlier in the day. The reception staff accurately guessed who I was when I showed up to check in which showed a nice personal touch. Room and bathroom were clean albeit quite small. They were going to be installing new shower units in our room and others in the next week or so updating them even more. I appreciated that the wireless internet was included in our room rate. I took the S-bahn in from the airport, and the hotel was a fairly short walk from the s-bahn station. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJDC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Might be bit harder to find the hotel entry if you don't know the street. Its in the middle of the Zeil (main shopping street) and the Roemer (where the great Christmas Market is taking place). Bad thing is you cannot get directly in front of the hotel, as it's a road free street, so don't plan too much luggage. The rooms are big and clean, bathroom is tiny but also very clean. We only stayed there for one night with a bunch of girls to party in Frankfurt, and for this is was the perfect location. During day went shopping and there is plenty of shopping around and in the evening going to nice restaurants and clubs. Def good value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#61 of 270 in Frankfurt
268 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Zentrum
Hotel Zentrum
#139 of 270 in Frankfurt
180 reviews
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#89 of 270 in Frankfurt
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#107 of 270 in Frankfurt
314 reviews
EXPO Hotel
#141 of 270 in Frankfurt
144 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel am Dom
Hotel am Dom
#188 of 270 in Frankfurt
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neue Kraeme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neue Kraeme

Address: Neue Kraeme 23, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £65 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neue Kraeme 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neue Kraeme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing