We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lots of noise...”
Review of Hotel Neue Kraeme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Ranked #122 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Location was amazing. I was there for the Ironman competition, and beeina a participant athlete you can't get anything better located that this hotel.
Lot's of noise though, but beeing that close to to transition and finish line it's worth it.
IM Athletes, go for it.

Room Tip: Small european spaces to consider...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank billy8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Neue Kraeme
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The best thing is the location and the price you pay for it. You are in the middle of one of the nicest and liveliest parts of Frankfurt. The only drawback was that the lift is too small and it is in continuous use so u may have to haul your bags up and down stairs. The included breakfast was basic but nice. The rooms are small but comfortable and it has AC. The wifi worked well

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Found the place by chance after a 30hr flight from Christchurch NZ so very happy to be able to check straight in at 8am for a shower shave and .........,etc . Spotlessly clean rooms, small but perfectly formed, double-glazed to keep out the noise, free wifi, everything we needed for a very reasonable price for its location. A breakfast to suit everybody was included. Thoroughly recommended. Only reason forgot giving 5 was no a/c, but a large fan is provided which did the job.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed 1 night when we first landed and then took he train to berlin for 11 nights and back to this hotel for 2 nights before leaving Germany. This hotel is in a great spot, close to shopping, river, metro, museums and sites. We were able to easily take the metro to the main train station and go on to berlin. Very convenient. Rooms were small but very clean. Diverse buffet breakfast included.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cdntravelgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel Neue Kräme is situated in the Frankfurt shopping area, just a very short walk from the Römer square (one of the city's most important landmarks) and the river Main. You really can't ask for a better location.

The room was modest and clean. Ours was situated above the street (on the 3rd floor) so it did get a bit noisy at night and the hotel sign was flashing in our room -- so if you're a light sleeper, I recommend that you request a room not facing the street.

The staff was helpful and friendly. The free WiFi connection worked well. And finally, the breakfast was good -- everything from eggs, to cheeses and cold cuts, bread and yogurt.

This hotel is not fancy but I would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, request a room not facing the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great for a long layover. The hotel was not easy to find first (you need to get off at Hauptwache and use any exit to leave the subway/underground).

It's really minutes from Romer, the main square, and other places of interest. The room is clean, and I even had a bit of a view from my top floor. My only concern was the fact that the entrance is right off the street, and anyone can enter the hotel hallway and the elevator. The concierge is on the 2nd floor, and even he has cameras at his desk, I doubt he can do much if things go bad.

Breakfast was included, and it was extensive and impeccably served. The buffet spread was punctuated by fresh roses arranged in a long horizontal vase, a nice touch.

Great choice for the price.

Room Tip: ask for a view - the side overlooking the street
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena_N478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I used to live and work in Frankfurt and had an incredible chance to return with my 21 year old son, one of his friends, and my husband. I was initially disappointed at the hotel possibilities. Wanted to stay at the Steigenberger over New Years, but their mandatory $180 Per Person New Years dinner put that out of reach for the four of us.

But I digress.

What I was looking for was a taste of the real Frankfurt that I loved. Not a chain hotel, thanks, but something with more character, something typically German.

Hello Neue Kraemer! Smack on the pedestrian way cutting between the Zeil shopping area and the river, just feet off the Roemer Platz, around the corner from the Kleinemarkthalle (more glorious than ever for walking and tasting) and a five minute walk from the Cathedral, I knew the location was perfect. But what about the hotel itself.

Well, it is not a chain. And it is Very German, in a good way. Immaculate, quiet if you request a room off the street, that contemporary vibe combined with huge feather pillows and feather quilts. Yep, it was the German atmosphere that I remembered. The breakfast room overlooks the pedestrian street below (it is on the 2nd floor, 1st floor European.) The breakfast was great, everything from scrambled eggs, to an aufschnittplatte of cheeses and salami and ham. Hard boiled eggs and fruit, granola, yoghurt. Oh, and fresh baskets of broetchen, butter and jam.

This hotel is not fancy. It is a no frills, but very efficient and comfortable, place to unpack for a few days and explore. The staff at the desk were more than helpful with recommendations. New Years Eve on the Main River was right outside our windows.

My son and his friend were blown away by the old city, the Innenstadt, of Frankfurt. It was great to finally be able to share the culture, food and city that he has heard about growing up. The Neue Kraemer was just the right spot for us.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank mastdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#62 of 270 in Frankfurt
268 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Zentrum
Hotel Zentrum
#138 of 270 in Frankfurt
180 reviews
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#90 of 270 in Frankfurt
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#106 of 270 in Frankfurt
315 reviews
EXPO Hotel
#141 of 270 in Frankfurt
144 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel am Dom
Hotel am Dom
#187 of 270 in Frankfurt
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neue Kraeme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neue Kraeme

Address: Neue Kraeme 23, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £65 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neue Kraeme 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neue Kraeme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing