We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
34
96
69
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
96
69
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lightthe main train stationdrug usershotel room isbusiness roomwould stay againnice roomdouble roomchristmas marketconvenient locationfrankfurt airportclarionerosromerbergsignalkaiserstrassemidnight
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stay one night, basic single room. The room was clastrofobic, very very small. I could not stretch my legs in bed as it was hitting the wall.
Do not recommend the basic single rooms, maybe others are better.

Room Tip: Do not go on basic single rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ran_g789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Great hotel ,very clean, 2 minutes from main train station and walking distance to main areas , great staff nothing was to much trouble.stayed here many times and would reccommend this hotel.
It is in the red light area but not a problem once you are inside the hotel.Thank you to the excellent manager and his team

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marbri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

First room they gave me was very small and dark with only a small window and the smallest single bed i have ever seen. I paid an extra 20 euro per night and got up graded to a double. The new room was very tired and scruffy. Went down to breakfast only to find bread covered in green mold and floor so dirty my shoes stuck to it. Watched a man being chased by a bloke with a broken bottle as I sat in the resturant next door. Very noisy all night. Don't take the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Terrible location ,it is in the middle of a red light district .There were people shouting in the streets all night. The noise meant you could not sleep even with the windows closed.The price was crazy E 375 a night.The breakfast was bad .
The air con worked well and one of the reception staff was very helpful with advice about travel and where to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noel035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Not a Hotel I would Recomend. The Concorde hotel is just a block away.
The bed left me with back ache and the room must have had bed bugs as i woke up with a bunch of bites all over my body.

The price was right.
The breakfast did not have much selection compared to other similar cost hotels.
The highlight the night I checked in. Was the sushi bar down stairs next door. The food was quite good compared to sushi in vancouver where it is very popular.

If I was strapped for cash I would still not pick this hotel again, it was unpleasant and the front desk placed me with a view of the back alley when they had many rooms left to occupy, and when I stated that my stay was unpleasant they didnt choose to do anything for me.

Room Tip: The lower the room number the beter the view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews