We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
34
99
72
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
99
72
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red light the main train station drug users never felt unsafe hotel room is business room would stay again nice room double room convenient location christmas market frankfurt airport eros toiletries romerberg signal desk
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Great location - really could not get better but rooms are REALLY noisy due to it being in the red light district. Breakfast is good, dodgy internet connection but for 75 euros, its worth it. Ill be back as the price is not much and i dont have high expectations

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avidtravellerbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Great central location 2mins from Frankfurt main train station. Have stayed here twice in a year and received the same corner room on the fifth floor both times ! Room is well appointed, warm and comfortable. LCD TV in the room with 2 English channels, adequate size bathroom with a good shower. Free WiFi hotel wide also. The downside to this property is parking costs €28 per night if your driving and the hotel is located beside the red light area of Frankfurt so may not suit families. I found the area to be very safe however and would stay here again.

Room Tip: I always ask for a corner room on the upper floors as they tend to be more spacious and quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stay one night, basic single room. The room was clastrofobic, very very small. I could not stretch my legs in bed as it was hitting the wall.
Do not recommend the basic single rooms, maybe others are better.

Room Tip: Do not go on basic single rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ran_g789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Great hotel ,very clean, 2 minutes from main train station and walking distance to main areas , great staff nothing was to much trouble.stayed here many times and would reccommend this hotel.
It is in the red light area but not a problem once you are inside the hotel.Thank you to the excellent manager and his team

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marbri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

First room they gave me was very small and dark with only a small window and the smallest single bed i have ever seen. I paid an extra 20 euro per night and got up graded to a double. The new room was very tired and scruffy. Went down to breakfast only to find bread covered in green mold and floor so dirty my shoes stuck to it. Watched a man being chased by a bloke with a broken bottle as I sat in the resturant next door. Very noisy all night. Don't take the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews