We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the design of the Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
25hours Hotel The Goldman
Ranked #20 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A completely different type of design of the hotel, each room and floor have an specific theme.

Staff is quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to Ostbahnhof and also there is a tram stop nearby. Their parking lot is across the street.

The bar remains open till late at offers finger food that is quite good. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zairux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on business, the hotel was my company's choice.

My room had a horse theme (curtains, wall decoration, lamp stands etc.) and a 70's style shag-pile carpet which I wasn't too keen on. Compact bathroom with small towels and large bottles of toiletries (good to save wasting, but not particularly luxurious!). Comfy bed, noise-free windows on main road and free WiFi. Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room. The room, and actually the whole hotel, was quite dark (especially the lift!) but I guess this is part of the design theme - personally I prefer light, airy and more traditional style hotels...

I had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night, this is definitely recommended: good service, excellent food, and a busy vibrant atmosphere even mid-week.

Breakfast was quite simple but fine, with some really nice tea varieties. They also have a mini-breakfast corner for a quick and cheaper breakfast option.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miffy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great hotel and lovely, helpful staff.
We got to choose the colour of the room design on arrival, which was quite novel and fun.

The room was a good size and well decorated/ designed. I couldnt hear the outside noise and we were in a room on the main road. The room was quite dark, even with the lights on at night and curtains open during the day. The shower was modern and clean (but no bath, if you like that with a hotel).
The one downside was that the room was so dark and that there was water running through the pipes all night long, which was quite distracting. Again, not very big deals if you will be out exploring.

The only downside was that the breakfast hall is very small so you need to strategise to beat the rush. Further, the breakfast was very simple and differed everyday. I wouldnt recommend this hotel if you're really into big breakfasts. However, the waitress was so nice and accomodating that this slightly makes up for it.

Location is 10 minutes tram to the centre and I wouldnt recommend trying to walk it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HSed22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

First of all, don't take the breakfast at the hotel! At first we didn't get a pace and when we got one the complete service was unprofessional: items missing, no spoons, sticky glasses/cups. Also the quality of the items are terrible: industrial cold cuts, cheese and jam. Even the bread is of low standard. It's better to spend the same money at the bakery just across the road.

The rooms are stylish but very small. It wasn't possible to open our two suitcases at the same time. But at the price paid this was okay since everything is very stylish and our room was very clean. I just would take the 'Large' room next time, which is 10 sqm bigger. The bathrrom was very nice, but no bathrobes or slippers.

TV is quite small the the iPod dock doesn't connect iPhone 5 and 5S.

WiFi is free and parking for the car can be found on the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Good for a vacation, perhaps, but NOT for anyone who needs to work. Do NOT stay here if you need ANY kind of decent internet connection, either Wifi OR ethernet.

Stayed here for work and lost two days of productivity trying to get some decent internet signal. Asked for an ethernet cable, which didn't work. Only signal was a weak one at one spot in the room.

Rooms are small and nothing very special once you get past the colors and funky decor.

Was repeatedly walked in on by overzealous staff, until I finally called the front desk to ask them to call them off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nunya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours_Hotels, Senior Sales & Marketing Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Nunya B

We are really sorry to hear, that you weren’t satisfied with your stay at the 25hours The Goldman. We had some problems with the Wifi, which are solved now. We hope to welcome you again at the 25hours The Goldman, then we would recommend a bigger room, for example one of our L-Rooms.

Best regards
Karen Lichtsinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed for two nights during a weekend in September. The hotel is very interesting, with unusual color schemes, signs, and decor. Made the stay interesting! The M+ rooms are comfortable and air conditioned. The hotel is convenient to the subway and several good restaurants are nearby. The only missing thing from common hotels in this range is a lower amount of amenities than usual (no room service, in-houses fitness center, vending machines or ice makers, small staff - one person at reception, etc.).

Probably the most interesting hotel I've been to, and if I get a chance I will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days in September. Had absolutely no complaints with the room, service, bar, or restaurant.
Rooms are uniquely designed and very cozy. We had a purple room with a window facing the main street - had no issues with noise.
Location is excellent - a few minutes tram ride to the Romer, train station, shopping area, etc.
We only ate a quick lunch in the restaurant so I cannot comment too much on the food but we liked what we had. It was a little more on the pricey side but you get what you pay for.
The whole place had a really hipster vibe that we liked. All the staff we had contact with were very friendly - the day time server/bartender in the restaurant was absolutely wonderful. The lounge area was quite busy each night and they had a photography exhibit going on during our first night stay. It was a nice place to come home to after a long day of sightseeing.
All in all, I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay again on future trips.
I will agree that the room was quite warm when we would enter but once windows were open/heat was turned down, the room was very comfortable in no time at all. It seems like every place we went to in Germany, the heat was cranked up like crazy though - maybe they just keep room temperature a little warmer there? I'd say that's just personal taste though. I'll also say that we are from Canada so our version of hot and cold might be a bit skewed compared to people from other countries.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#21 of 271 in Frankfurt
691 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 271 in Frankfurt
695 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 271 in Frankfurt
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#22 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,409 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 271 in Frankfurt
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel The Goldman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel The Goldman

Address: Hanauer Landstrasse 127, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £52 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel The Goldman 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel The Goldman is located on Hanauer Landstraße, the hub of Frankfurt‘s creative east end. The colourful rooms are as diverse as the district itself and tell the stories of local and international patrons. In the Goldman restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere with a maritime feel meets high-quality regional products and creative ideas, which always hit the right spot. 97 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac workstations • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Goldman restaurant • Oost bar • 2 function rooms • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 25hours Hotel The Goldman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldman 25hours Frankfurt
Hotel Goldman 25hours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing