We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dingy den...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
25hours Hotel The Goldman
Ranked #21 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Dingy den...”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Well, for the price you pay, i must not be too critical. But on arrival (it was dark already) you step into a really dark reception area with fancy design stuff around in mostly dark colours. That is not too bad, as you can watch a fancy surfing video in the mirror in the also dark lift (before that though, you have to answer the question what colour your room should have, serious).
My room had a light green carpet with 3cm hair, which i doubt that they are able to keep clean. The rest of the room was 70's style and what I missed most was a proper lamp to switch on over the desk. Only two orange shaded bedlights were all and a wall light. This is definitely too little.
Parking on the busy street outside might be difficult, but not impossible.
Most irritating though was the breakfast lady who ignored me as i arrived just at 6:30 for the opening of the buffet which was not ready. Again, the restaurant is held in dark colours and on the second day breakfast was ready and really good (including newspapers).
What can i say finally: i will not go back, but if you want to visit the clubs around or go to one of numerous car retail shops (Audi is just opposite) or visit the sauna parlours just one parallel street behind, this is the place to go.
And: get a room to the back as Hanauer Landstrasse is busy with cars and trams.

Room Tip: To the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours_Hotels, Senior Sales & Marketing Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear RSF15

Thank you for your feedback. The interior design concept of the 25hours The Goldman is based on a cheerful eclecticism and playful retro aesthetic with many fancy details and authentic materials. Worth mentioning are the 49 individually decorated guest rooms telling the story of a Frankfurt personality. In autumn 2012 25hours Hotel The Goldman Frankfurt has grown. In the neighbouring building 48 new guestrooms were built as well as a new lobby-bar and an additional meeting area. The colourful sister got a cool brother. More international but just as playful, the new room interpret the life and work of new “godfathers” who have a lasting impact on our lives. We are sorry, that the designconcept was not your taste but the 25hours Hotel claim is called: You know one, you know none. So we hope that we will welcome you in one of our other 25hours Hotels whether in Frankfurt, Hamburg, Vienna, Zurich or Berlin (which will open soon).

Best regards

Karen Lichtsinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    227
    62
    24
    12
See reviews for
35
166
50
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during a business trip.

The location is great. There's a tram outside the front door that takes you to downtown in a few stops.

The hotel was one of the coolest hotels I've ever stayed in...there was swanky feel to everything. From the bar to the bathrooms. It was easy to see that serious thought had been given to every detail. It's dark and artsy hotel though, so don't expect white marble and crystal chandeliers. Expect clever design and cool art...everywhere.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m5062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This a great place to stay in Frankfurt. Location is really good and it's close to downtown.
Stuff is really friendly and place is clean and neat.
There are many places where you can eat very close to hotel ( not fancy restaurants, mostly fast food).
Hotel bar is very pleasent and beer is simply fantastic ( Ask for Wolfgang at the bar and he will explain you everything ).
Looking forward to stay again in this place.

GD

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djgoxxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A completely different type of design of the hotel, each room and floor have an specific theme.

Staff is quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to Ostbahnhof and also there is a tram stop nearby. Their parking lot is across the street.

The bar remains open till late at offers finger food that is quite good. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zairux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on business, the hotel was my company's choice.

My room had a horse theme (curtains, wall decoration, lamp stands etc.) and a 70's style shag-pile carpet which I wasn't too keen on. Compact bathroom with small towels and large bottles of toiletries (good to save wasting, but not particularly luxurious!). Comfy bed, noise-free windows on main road and free WiFi. Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room. The room, and actually the whole hotel, was quite dark (especially the lift!) but I guess this is part of the design theme - personally I prefer light, airy and more traditional style hotels...

I had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night, this is definitely recommended: good service, excellent food, and a busy vibrant atmosphere even mid-week.

Breakfast was quite simple but fine, with some really nice tea varieties. They also have a mini-breakfast corner for a quick and cheaper breakfast option.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miffy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great hotel and lovely, helpful staff.
We got to choose the colour of the room design on arrival, which was quite novel and fun.

The room was a good size and well decorated/ designed. I couldnt hear the outside noise and we were in a room on the main road. The room was quite dark, even with the lights on at night and curtains open during the day. The shower was modern and clean (but no bath, if you like that with a hotel).
The one downside was that the room was so dark and that there was water running through the pipes all night long, which was quite distracting. Again, not very big deals if you will be out exploring.

The only downside was that the breakfast hall is very small so you need to strategise to beat the rush. Further, the breakfast was very simple and differed everyday. I wouldnt recommend this hotel if you're really into big breakfasts. However, the waitress was so nice and accomodating that this slightly makes up for it.

Location is 10 minutes tram to the centre and I wouldnt recommend trying to walk it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSed22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
1,053 reviews
316 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,547 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

First of all, don't take the breakfast at the hotel! At first we didn't get a pace and when we got one the complete service was unprofessional: items missing, no spoons, sticky glasses/cups. Also the quality of the items are terrible: industrial cold cuts, cheese and jam. Even the bread is of low standard. It's better to spend the same money at the bakery just across the road.

The rooms are stylish but very small. It wasn't possible to open our two suitcases at the same time. But at the price paid this was okay since everything is very stylish and our room was very clean. I just would take the 'Large' room next time, which is 10 sqm bigger. The bathrrom was very nice, but no bathrobes or slippers.

TV is quite small the the iPod dock doesn't connect iPhone 5 and 5S.

WiFi is free and parking for the car can be found on the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#22 of 269 in Frankfurt
670 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
774 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
650 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
682 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel The Goldman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel The Goldman

Property: 25hours Hotel The Goldman
Address: Hanauer Landstrasse 127, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel The Goldman 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel Frankfurt The Goldman is located on Hanauer Landstraße, the hub of Frankfurt‘s creative east end. The colourful rooms are as diverse as the district itself and tell the stories of local and international patrons. In the Goldman restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere with a maritime feel meets highquality regional products and creative ideas, which always hit the right spot.97 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Free bicycle rental • Goldman restaurant • Oost bar • 2 function rooms • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 25hours Hotel The Goldman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldman 25hours Frankfurt
Hotel Goldman 25hours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing