We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
25hours Hotel The Goldman
Ranked #24 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Friendly staff at reception, room size okay for a single and nicely designed and decorated, 2 min from next tram stop, small cosy room. Quiet area by night. Some restaurants around. Well lit room and enough space for extra luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilia1234cd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed just for one night, but could not have had a better experience. The staff were all polite and helpful (and as expected, impressively multilingual). The room is modern and tasteful, with an amazing duvet and plenty of pillows. Everything seems very thoughtfully put together; nothing is at all slap-dash or worn. I personally really like the neighbourhood, with lots of pleasant cafés and quiet parks nearby, but it's not the bustling centre. Do go for sausages at the lunch counter across the street.

Also, for anyone who enjoys running, the hotel maintains a 'joggers corner' by reception, with complementary wrist bands with secure pockets, bottles of mineral water and towels, as well as maps of local routes. There's a fantastic park laid out with running trails just behind the train tracks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBWilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice rooms, but old part doesn't have air conditioning. Comfy beds, TV works fine. Adequate desk space and closet. Rooms on the back of the building are quieter. Low lighting in rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. No fitness area or pool, but access provided to near by fitness club. Walking distance to subway. Stayed for one week. Would return, colleagues at alternative hotel at same meeting expressed displeasure at not being at the 25 hour.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, back side (away from main street). Rooms in the "01" series abut the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royfleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for a night in order to drive in the airport early in the morning but also to be close to the city center. The concept of the hotel is to dedicate each room to a different famous person through designing each room uniquely. A very friendly and efficient receptionist asked us about which color we would prefer as every floor has different colored rooms.
Our golden-colored room had a modern, very artificial design where we immediately felt very comfortable. Every floor in the hotel has a different colored carpet, a lot of interesting pictures and to our surprise a different but always were nice and unique smell.
Furthermore the hotel provided a complimentary mini cooper which you could rent to explore Frankfurt on your own, which was great. We had dinner in the Goldman restaurant which provided excellent service and great meals for a reasonable price. Overall if you are looking for a different hotel experience on a high standard and want to be close to the city center, that's the perfect place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aljoscha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel has so much potential, but it just falls short on so many categories. The rooms are too vivid in their colors, the breakfast is too expensive, the beds are not that comfortable, there is too much carpet through the room. Not hip and over priced. It is a bit out of the way so you would expect a bit of an adjustment in the price. We needed to change rooms 3x. The staff are very nice and accommodating, but I would not stay there again. We will stay closer into the city.

Room Tip: higher floor is better; back is quitter; pay for the larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hello Exline

Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that your stay was not like you had expected it.

Our rooms have been designed with the aim to tell their own stories. All rooms are very
exceptional and not that classic.

Our room rates vary depending on the demand in Frankfurt but we offer many different free of charge as high-speed wifi and free MINI and bike rental for our guests.

In regards to the location you can reach Frankfurt City within 10min by Tram line.

I hope we can show you that the comments of our guests are very important for us on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Best regards

Nils Jansen
General Manager
25hours Hotels Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that just 'works';
free fast internet, check
spacious stylish rooms, check
great food, check
nice neighbourhood, check
free bicycle rental, check
truly fabulous bar, double check

this is absolutely the place to be

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99blake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Better equipped than last time, but still difficult / not really equipped, if you choose to work late
Service good, quite supportive
Parking tricky, except you come with a small car
Value for money ok

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kudrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Ostend
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
705 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
745 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#31 of 269 in Frankfurt
805 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel The Goldman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel The Goldman

Address: Hanauer Landstrasse 127, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £56 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel The Goldman 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel The Goldman is located on Hanauer Landstraße, the hub of Frankfurt‘s creative east end. The colourful rooms are as diverse as the district itself and tell the stories of local and international patrons. In the Goldman restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere with a maritime feel meets high-quality regional products and creative ideas, which always hit the right spot. 97 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac workstations • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Goldman restaurant • Oost bar • 2 function rooms • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 25hours Hotel The Goldman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldman 25hours Frankfurt
Hotel Goldman 25hours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing