We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worse place I 've ever been at !!!”
Review of Hotel am Schloss

Hotel am Schloss
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel am Schloss
Ranked #254 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 15 June 2013

no parking possibility

dirty toilets

dusty room, cigarets smell, broken tube in the shower

no sonorisation, very bad place for sleeping quietly: all night long I could hear people walking and speaking in the corridor and outside, as if there was no wall.

very thin and transparent curtain on the window, the shower was just in front of it giving the view to the flats in front of the hotel, it is not the best thing for a women to take a shower !!!

very unfriendly and unrespecfull receptionnist !!! After 3 hours of driving under the rain and in some traffic jams, and after having taken a while to find a place to park, I arrived there and the receptionnist harangued me, because I arrived too late, as if I was a 10 years old kid !!
and this lasted at least half an hour, just to tell me how much he was bothered on how late I arrived, and how much he was in his right to complain !!!!! He even requested me to exccuse myself for arriving too late and making him loose his time !!!!!!!! This is not only unrespectful but also humiliating !!! THIS IS NOT A WAY TO TREAT A CUSTOMER !!!!!!!!!
That day I was the only booking he had. When there are such a few number of customers, the less that need to be done is to give a minimum of care of people who spend money for booking a night !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
About the money, the 60 euros paid were far to much for the service provided.
I have been already in many cheap hotels, but this was far the worse one !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank user890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Hotel am Schloss
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

I really do not know where to begin. When we arrived at the hotel at the front desk was empty and "hotel" has been locked. We had to call a number that is hung up on the door and after 15 minutes opened the door for a man suspected of identity and said that my reservation was canceled because the card is not right. Places to stay there but now the price instead of 35 euros was the booking on your site now cost 49 euros. But the fraud was even the slightest problem. This is not a hotel but a very messy private house from which the stench wafting into the street. It's all very strange and messy. This is the first real "Hotel California" that I have ever seen. I travel quite often and always present book a hotel across the internet (although this is the first time either via your site) and this was my worst experience ever. It was very late when we arrived, almost midnight, but my hotel looked so shaky and bad that we decided that in addition to the much too late looking for another hotel. I think that in this terrible and disgusting place simply could not fall asleep. I'd be scared that I'll wake up in the morning and looted without any bodily organ. Nothing would surprise me. So great recommendation for you site - CHECK WITH ANY GOOD HOTELS cooperates!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank sanela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The owner was a kind Turkish fellow who offered to take me out to dinner my first night in Germany. He even left me the front door key, really can't say enough about the service but didn't love the constant reminder that the proprietor was such a poor old man. He did however laugh as I lifted a bag half my weight up the stairs because there is no lift. Odd musty stench throughout the foyer and 2nd floor corridor. Did not speculate or ask I doubt I would have liked the answer. A/C, or heater contraption had a knob that didn't seem to yield any noticeable result. At least the sheets were clean. Quiet neighbourhood as well and near some good cheap eats, bank, bus, and Rewe. Wouldn't spend my last 30 EU here but if you need a cheap place just a couple of bus stops from the airport for one night you'll be able to sleep at least 4 hours on a good night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LatitudeProblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The description on the internet of the hotel holds back some major information.
The standard of this hotel is the lowest we ever had come across. The rooms felt more like a prison cell with a small window way up in the corner and two bunks. Dirty floors, and stained walls.
miniature towels to use after showering in the tiny bathroom in the corridor, with plastic floor that has come loose and giving out an odour of mold.
The staff sleeping in the lobby at night.
The booking site gave the impression that the hotel was located in the vicinity of city center, which was not true.
Not a place we will return to again.
Ratings would be slightly better if the cost were appropriate to the reality of this place, and the description were more truthful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Linus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Paid €120 per night for a single room. Bad aroma in reception area on arrival. No lift. Room had no shower, no toilet. Sink had no stopper, no towel. Window had no curtain, just a netting. Room overlooked from higher window across the lane. Bed narrow. Mattress thin. Duvet barely enough. Paper thin walls meant you followed the drama of the night in adjoining rooms. Friendly manager not enough to cover this hotel's appalling deficiencies. Is there no German Tourist Authority to maintain standards?

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
11
Reviewed 16 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Trichecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Höchst
Tagungshotel Hoechster Hof
Tagungshotel Hoechster Hof
#218 of 270 in Frankfurt
107 reviews
Parkside-Hotel
#185 of 270 in Frankfurt
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Schloss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Schloss

Address: Bolongarostr. 168, 65929 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Höchst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel am Schloss 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel am Schloss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing