We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for burger lovers !”
Review of Der Fette Bulle

Der Fette Bulle
Ranked #11 of 2,583 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were on a business trip to Frankfurt looking for a nice place to have dinner near the central railway station and we found this restaurant.
Burgers are really awesome : great bread, great meat, great french fries ! The waitresses were very nice ! There is a large variety of burgers proposed : meat, veggie, chicken...
The quality/price ratio is pretty good !
A good place when you are very hungry !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Audrey_Stef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasar G, Geschäftsführer at Der Fette Bulle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Audrey,

thanks for your comments and your visit in our restaurant. We are continuing to expand our ratio of new burgers and looking forward to your next visit.
Cheers,
Der Fette Bulle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 263 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Visited for lunch between meetings - the cheese burger special I ate was excellent, very well cooked beef and fantastic chips! Superb value and highly recommended!

1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasar G, Geschäftsführer at Der Fette Bulle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi,

thanks for your visit and we are happy that you enjoyed your lunch break in our restaurant. Looking forward to your next visit.
Cheers,
Der Fette Bulle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Sometimes you just gotta have a good burger...and this is the place if you are near the train station! The hand-formed burgers are huge, utterly delicious and served on attractive wooden trenchers. The fries, served in a paper cone, are nice and crispy, and there is a good selection of bottled and draft beers. Salads and vegetarian options are available, too. There are communal as well as individual tables, and the atmosphere is quite fun and hip. Service is kind and attentive. The only downside is that there is no wifi, which is quite common in German restaurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vailkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasar G, Geschäftsführer at Der Fette Bulle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for your open feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. And also we are very happy to see that you have a good overview about our menucard. We are serving every day a special lunch menu with different burgers who are not on the menu so please ask for it if you are between 11.30 am - 3 pm in our restaurant when not enjoy the rest of the menu :)
Best regards,
Der Fette Bulle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It appear a the fashion for fancy homemade high quality burger joints has hit Germany.
This reminded me very much of the UK chain Byron Burgers. And this isn't a bad thing, nice cheese burger, good fries, and this being Germany an excellent bier.
Food arrives on a wooden board rather than a plate, another trend from London, this I like less.
I will return there for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dmckenzie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasar G, Geschäftsführer at Der Fette Bulle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for your feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. Not only UK also other countries inspired us when we started with this project in Frankfurt.
The atmosphere, architecture but the most important this is the food we want to serve on high quality stand to our guests.

We are happy to see you again.

Der Fette Bulle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stopped in while on a business trip. Great gourmet burgers at a reasonable price. The service was good, friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DJG300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Der Fette Bulle also viewed

 

Been to Der Fette Bulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing