We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
73
188
131
55
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
188
131
55
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationreception staff were very helpfulsingle roomsmall balconylocation is greatcontinental breakfasttop floorcentral locations bahnromercomfortconnectiongermanmesse
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have been travelling with business for 20 years and this place ranks in the top two worst hotels I ever stayed in. On the first night there was no hot water for a shower or bath. It took some hours to fix this. The following day there was no electricity in the whole of the floor. So no ventilation, no ability to charge phone, nothing. This happened twice in the four days of the stay. The staff did not really care and in fact tried to blame me for using a phone charger! The room smells of tobacco and something stale. The carpets and bedding were unacceptably dirty. I pulled back the bottom sheet and found a mass of hairs and a brown stain. Yuck...

Other things; area is unsafe, drug takers, beggars, predatory hustlers etc.

No facilities in the room, no fridge etc.

Does not feel safe, too easy access for anyone from the street to enter without being noticed.

Do not stay in this place

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I have been in this hotel for a short night on my way back home. I cannot say much more about a long staying or if it is comfortable to visit Frankfurt but the location if you need to stay near Main Central Station cannot be better. Only 2 minutes walking and 1 minute from Ryanair picking point bus to Frankfurt Am Airport. Rooms are very big and bathroom is fully equiped even with samples from Garnier or Nivea. Bath and shower are in it and it is very roomy. Amenities are included with 4 different kind of teas and coffee. Breakfast is 15€ and I would definately not recommend it since you have a lot of places to have it in the station or others. Price is very goof and staff kind the only thing I would say against the hotel is their lack of free WiFi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkfenix77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Only two minutes from Frankfurt Hbf. on foot. Its really convenient for traverers staying in Frankfurt just for connection on trains. The room was enough for one night. Clean room and enough size. I'm afraid that the area around the Hotel, near Furankfurt Hbf. seemed a insecure neigborhood just a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatokoKonoshita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights when my husband ran the Frankfurt marathon. A friend who'd originally been planning to come with us had made the booking - so we had no clue what we'd find. Well, we couldn't have been happier. The location was totally ideal for us, as it was a few minutes from the fair and congress center where the marathon started and ended, and also right across from the main railroad station. The hotel has a subterranean parking lot, so that was no worry either. Staff were extremely accommodating and top friendly. The room was spacious enough, modern and very clean. As a last minute decision we had to take out dogs along. That, too, was no big deal at the hotel. There's a moderate charge for dogs, but ours are small and well behaved (no barking) and in the end we were only charged for the dogs for one night rather than three. The breakfast buffet overs a nice variety.
The hotel is on a street with mostly restaurants and shops in what's an older neighborhood. So the outside of the hotel is definitely not scenic, but we were very happy with our stay and would stay there again. There's a streetcar right outside to the downtown area.
The only negative aspect was the first night when there was some kind of special party in the Irish pub on the first floor of the adjacent building and you could hear the noise till very late - not all that loud, but you could hear it for sure in the rooms. The other nights were quiet.
The room prices were quite reasonable as well. WiFi in the rooms was extra, but not excessive expensive.
There was a combination-lock safe in the cabinet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights when we visited Frankfurt for the weekend for the Christmas markets. It's in a great spot just across the street from the main train station and with the tram stop right outside you could be in the old town in 5 mins. We asked for a room at the back which we got the only thing was the size of the room and bathroom, they were small but we didn't spend much time in the room just to change and sleep. The bed was very big and comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean. The carpets in the hallway and room could do with being updated they looked a little grubby but everything else was very clean. The breakfast was good it has all the usual things. It was a busy hotel, but very quiet in the rooms with just a small bit of "bass" noise from the nightclub next door. Overall well worth the money and would stay there again as it is so convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back there's no view but it's quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews