We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
73
188
131
55
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
188
131
55
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationreception staff were very helpfulsingle roomsmall balconylocation is greatcontinental breakfasttop floorcentral locations bahnromercomfortconnectiongermanmesse
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Pro:
Super cheap, only Eur59/night.
Location is excellent in city center, just 1min walk to metro station and Frankfurt central train station. All major scenic spots are on 15min walking distance. close to riverbank
Staffs are very nice and helpful patient to answer all questions and gave lots of tips&advice.
Room is clean.
WIFI is charged Eur15/day (we didn't use at all). the PC at reception does not work well very slow.
no fridge in the room and we have to store our yogurt at hotel kitchen.
there might be some beggar nearby. be careful if you go out at night.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on 1F (a bit noise close to st) and 7F (no elevator to 7F, need to walk from 6F to 7F on steps.)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the main train station and for the price. We had an early-ish train one morning so being so close to the station was very handy and as for the price, well it was cheaper for us to stay at this hotel than most of the hostels that we stayed in during our month long stay in Europe. I was a bit wary after reading some of the reviews on here but we need not have worried. Our stay was a very positive one. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 7th floor. (Note that the elevator only goes to the 6th floor. This was not a problem for us but may be for some.) It did not overlook the street so was very quiet. We had a great nights sleep. The room was actually fairly big. It was clean with modern furnishings. Double bed which was comfortable, wardrobe and hanging space, desk, chair, phone, tv, a small safe, ensuite, kettle with tea and coffee, and a small balcony. There was also an A-Z help directory folder in the room however it was missing half the alphabet... The bathroom was clean and a very decent size. There was a bath with a shower attachment above. Best shower I had all trip. The breakfast was well organised and plentiful. Being close to the train station was great however the streets around the hotel are some what dodgy even during the daytime. We felt perfectly safe but it just didn't have a nice feel. I wouldn't be walking around there at nighttime though. Also there is a tram that runs outside the hotel and I could imagine that that would be quite noisy for those with a room facing the street... We would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebe374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Friendly staff, nice clean room, reasonably priced, close to main railway station, 5 minute walk from city centre.

only real downside was the room {6001} was next to the stair well which was very echo,y and next door to the hotel is a night club and could hear the bass until early hours of sunday morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelsonsgoodeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I'll start with the positives. The hotel is in a great location for those using the Festhalles for business. Proximity to the main station and the Underground is great and trams pass by the door.
I found the staff helpful and friendly. The room was dated but I didn't find it to be dirty.

The down side is that it's so, so, noisy! I didn't get a good night out of the three I stayed and returned from my trip absolutely jaded. This was not a cheap hotel and more could be done to mitigate the noise into the room. The aircon system just didn't work and the room stayed very warm. As it was so noisy I couldn't open the window either. Access from the street is not keyed and even with a safe in the room I dare not leave valuables there. The street outside is patrolled by quite aggressive beggars, not too bad for a guy travelling alone but definitely a no no for a female. We will return for our trade show next year but we will be paying a little more and staying nearer the Festhalles nearer the

Room Tip: If you must stay here ask for a room that doesn't face on to the street! Might be quieter. It was fully booked and we couldn't change.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quadcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have been travelling with business for 20 years and this place ranks in the top two worst hotels I ever stayed in. On the first night there was no hot water for a shower or bath. It took some hours to fix this. The following day there was no electricity in the whole of the floor. So no ventilation, no ability to charge phone, nothing. This happened twice in the four days of the stay. The staff did not really care and in fact tried to blame me for using a phone charger! The room smells of tobacco and something stale. The carpets and bedding were unacceptably dirty. I pulled back the bottom sheet and found a mass of hairs and a brown stain. Yuck...

Other things; area is unsafe, drug takers, beggars, predatory hustlers etc.

No facilities in the room, no fridge etc.

Does not feel safe, too easy access for anyone from the street to enter without being noticed.

Do not stay in this place

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews