We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great option for those who came to walk the city and not stay in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #115 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great option for those who came to walk the city and not stay in the room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is literally 3 min walk from the main train station. Reception is friendly and helpful. The guy went out of his reception desk to show me the way to walk the street. Hotel looks torn, specially the carpet in the corridors, but surprisingly it was not the case in the room. I had single and it was very very very small, the smallest i have seen in Germany. But, it had all i needed, it was clean and i didnt feel bad as its totally worth the price. One thing i have to complain about - pillow(s), or actually the lack of it; because the flat thin piece of pressed cotton i had on my bed could be hardly called a pillow. After asking for extra, the problem was solved.
Bfast was good.
If i happen to stay in Frankfurt again i would do Leonardo again with no doubts.

Helpful?
Thank JmJamka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in our property. I am glad to hear you find our location so convenient and you had a good stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Team Leonardo Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    148
    106
    45
    42
See reviews for
44
89
44
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We arrived with Condor Airlines in June 2013, traveled around in France, and came back in August. We loved the hotel. If our flight takes us to Frankfurt again next year, we will be staying at Leonardo's. It's right in front of the train station and right in the city. Breakfast was delicious; fresh yogurt in two flavors served in large bowls on the buffet table, i found fantastic. Lots of other foods for breakfast, all deli.
This is not an expensive hotel, it's for those of us who don't need to stay in big name hotels and who are not afraid of people of different cultures. Muenchener Strasse is not the richest street in Frankfurt, but it's perfect. Do a google street search and surf around.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraVioleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Frankfurt City Leonardo for 2 nights while travelling through Europe. We'd used this chain prior in Berlin.

The hotel was very reasonably priced and good value for money. The staff were very welcoming, we were given a free bottle of German bubbly as we were celebrating our 1 year anniversary while travelling. The breakfast was very good for the price of the hotel.

Location wise, as other reviewers have stated, it's very close to the Hautbanhof (ideal for early trains as we had) but it is also a little rough. Your fine walking around but it's typical of a rail way station area. I wouldn't recommend walking two steers away, Taunus Strasse the RLD (where the Eros Centres are), unless that's your thing. It's no Amsterdam, in fact it's more like Little Istanbul. Slimy would be the best word. Your fine if you walk into town on either Kaiserstrasse or Munchener Strasse. Also the trams run directly outside the hotel which we used throughout our stay.

Negative points. It's very noisy on the front, I'd recommend requesting a rear facing room or a room on a high floor (as we had) when facing the street.

Other than that the Leonardo is fine for a couple of nights, good staff, great breakfast and for easy access to the station. I'd return for those reasons!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Jay T,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, your room and the hotel's location within the City Centre of Frankfurt. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed our Hotel.

We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Team Leonardo Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We've stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time. Everything was good, again. A nice location - near to the river to European Central Bank, city center, right next to the Hauptbahnof. It's a non smoking hotel but if you ask for a yard facing room, those have balconies where is possible to smoke outside the room - that was a nice surprise for my boyfriend who smokes even though we prefer non smoking rooms.
We've had superior room so I can't tell how does the standard double look like.

Cons: we've got a room that had no warm water this time! ...so we couldn't have a shower in ice cold water (in July) but I was said it happens to one in 100 guests - who knows :) - anyway we like this hotel so far and hope they solve this problem with hot water.
Breakfast cost - 15 euro

Room Tip: for smokers - ask for a yard facing room that has balcony you can smoke on. book superior room - we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinaSt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Booked this hotel as a last minute when I arrived at the train station. Room was a little dated and a couple of the bathroom fixtures where loose, but overall its a very comfortable quiet room. Staff where very good and the sleep quality excellent. I would have stayed longer had I not already booked other nights elsewhere. Only let down was no free wifi, which I think should almost be a standard. I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
284 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Pro:
Super cheap, only Eur59/night.
Location is excellent in city center, just 1min walk to metro station and Frankfurt central train station. All major scenic spots are on 15min walking distance. close to riverbank
Staffs are very nice and helpful patient to answer all questions and gave lots of tips&advice.
Room is clean.
WIFI is charged Eur15/day (we didn't use at all). the PC at reception does not work well very slow.
no fridge in the room and we have to store our yogurt at hotel kitchen.
there might be some beggar nearby. be careful if you go out at night.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on 1F (a bit noise close to st) and 7F (no elevator to 7F, need to walk from 6F to 7F on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the main train station and for the price. We had an early-ish train one morning so being so close to the station was very handy and as for the price, well it was cheaper for us to stay at this hotel than most of the hostels that we stayed in during our month long stay in Europe. I was a bit wary after reading some of the reviews on here but we need not have worried. Our stay was a very positive one. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 7th floor. (Note that the elevator only goes to the 6th floor. This was not a problem for us but may be for some.) It did not overlook the street so was very quiet. We had a great nights sleep. The room was actually fairly big. It was clean with modern furnishings. Double bed which was comfortable, wardrobe and hanging space, desk, chair, phone, tv, a small safe, ensuite, kettle with tea and coffee, and a small balcony. There was also an A-Z help directory folder in the room however it was missing half the alphabet... The bathroom was clean and a very decent size. There was a bath with a shower attachment above. Best shower I had all trip. The breakfast was well organised and plentiful. Being close to the train station was great however the streets around the hotel are some what dodgy even during the daytime. We felt perfectly safe but it just didn't have a nice feel. I wouldn't be walking around there at nighttime though. Also there is a tram that runs outside the hotel and I could imagine that that would be quite noisy for those with a room facing the street... We would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#37 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#52 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#49 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Address: Muenchener Str. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located adjacent to the central railway station and has optimal transport connections. All rooms have modern furnishing and facilities, just under half of the rooms have a balcony and are facing inwards, and all rooms have W-LAN access and a flat screen TV. Enjoy a peaceful and relaxing lounge atmosphere in the middle of the lively Main metropolis, ideal for business travelers and city tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing