We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and easy to find accommodation. Close to everything and very nice for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #116 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
1 review
“Excellent and easy to find accommodation. Close to everything and very nice for the price.”
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a three night stay in Frankfurt. We booked cheap flights and wanted to find somewhere to stay that wasn't too pricey but was close to everything we wanted to do and see. We found this at this hotel.

When we first started looking at reviews we were slightly concerned by the location as some people stated it was in the red light district. This is not true, it is on the outskirts but you can completely avoid this area when trying to get to and from the hotel. We did accidentally walk down this street as we had done in the daytime and not noticed it was the red light district but it can be avoided.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They helped us to find places and gave us advice. They were not rude as other reviews suggested. My boyfriend also requested extra pillows and tea at 1am, they staff were very efficient in dealing with this request and delivered this to our room. They have a 24hour reception which is really good.

The room itself was very clean and met all our needs. We were able to watch tv, use our balcony and sleep in comfortable beds. Toiletries and a hair dryer were provided, plus the rooms were cleaned daily. There was also a safe in the room. We thought this was an excellent quality room for the price and after all we were Only using it to sleep in.

We never had breakfast at the hotel so it is difficult to comment on the quality and price of food. We choose to have breakfast at the vast amount of places near by which range from 5e plus, depending on what kind of food you want.

The area itself felt very safe and was conveniently located across the road from the station. To walk to the main shopping street it was around 15minutes and about 10minutes to the old town. There is an option of using the trams which run along the street outside the hotel and straight to all destinations. We choose to walk, but the staff provided us we advice on using the trams.

There were two things worth mentioning that weren't completely positive. The first is the expensive wifi which is 10e a day. I choose not to use this as it was so pricey and I was on hholiday. The second is that the hotel is above a night club so depending on the location of room it can be quite noisy on the weekends. Neither of these things bothered us too much as we slept through the noise and overall thought it was excellent value for money. We were at first takin a gamble on other reviews but we were glad and pleased we choose this hotel in the end. We hope this helps other travellers make decisions we found hard to do in the first instance. Frankfurt was also amazing!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fieldsofempathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    158
    111
    45
    46
See reviews for
47
96
45
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Right, you know what's right next to the train station? Panhandlers, sex toy shops, cheap food (okay, so there was one upside) and small ethnic groceries, one of which had that awful rotting smell- overlookable on one walk-by, but it got very old when I had to pass through it every time I went in or out of the hotel. Also, the Frankfurt Hbf is a ten minute walk to the city center, through nothing very interesting; I wished I'd sprung for something in a prettier neighborhood or closer to the altstadt.
The hotel itself was pretty nice, a huge room, with a tub and shower, completely spotless. The balcony was a bare slab of concrete, but it wasn't why I booked the room anyway. Staff helpful. Like everywhere in Germany, there's no air flow in the room and you must pay for internet (6E an hour!!)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red_Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed 2 nights during the summer, the hotel is good located, near the rail station. Around the hotel you can find some bars, restaurants and coffes where you can eat or just drink german beer. The room was very good, spacious and charm, the beds were good and clean and the bathroom was big. I think is a good hotel with good prices, 69 euros per night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul8802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2010

These guys are great - they were booked, but allowed me to access the information i needed to find an alternate hotel. their bar is nice and cozy!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneFVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Stayed here for a night whilst on a business trip. Good thing was that there was an underground car park that was accessed by a gated entrance that goes down underneath the hotel. It was a rental car but at least I felt better that it was out of sight. The hotel was very pleasant and very clean. The room was really clean and excellent value for the location. Someone said that it was in the redlight district but I didnt think so....
Sufficient breakfast. Quick get away as well. If you do drive hope you have a sat nav as the roads around the hotel are based on a grid system.....

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pieboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2010

While I am use to European standards regarding room sizes, this room was pretty much a closet . Air conditioning didn't work, the restaraunt hours were bizarre...NO FRILLS

Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tareej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA, USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

This is not a 4 star hotel as advertised.
It's very close to the Hauptbahnhof, so transportation is easy. The staff was not friendly and of little assistance. There are sets of steps everywhere, and moving large luggage
is a challenge (while the desk clerk frowns at you).
The room was a decent size. Bed acceptable but poor pillows. Bathroom tiny and shower streaked with mold. View of trash dumpster from window. But it was quiet. However, I must say breakfast was good and nicely presented.
Not a smile, thank you, can I get you a cab, anything at check out. Had to ask for a printed receipt, which caused another frown.
Acceptable for one night while transferring from train to airport, no more. There are many other choices in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwcii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Townhouse Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
271 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#110 of 269 in Frankfurt
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
The Frankfurt Hotel
The Frankfurt Hotel
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
113 reviews
Savoy Hotel Frankfurt
#218 of 269 in Frankfurt
705 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#56 of 269 in Frankfurt
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Address: Muenchener Str. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located adjacent to the central railway station and has optimal transport connections. All rooms have modern furnishing and facilities, just under half of the rooms have a balcony and are facing inwards, and all rooms have W-LAN access and a flat screen TV. Enjoy a peaceful and relaxing lounge atmosphere in the middle of the lively Main metropolis, ideal for business travelers and city tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing