We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic weekend break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Oriental

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Villa Oriental
Ranked #118 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Oriental, there was 5 of us in 3 rooms, we were impressed with the hotel, the cost we paid and the service we received was amazing. the rooms were clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, the shower was amazing and the decor was out of this world, ever oriental aspect thought of. our price included breakfast, basic but tasty, the staff were amazing, we had free wifi and free drinks in our mini bar each day. overall our stay was more then pleasant, they located all of our 3 rooms on the same floor down a corridor of 5 rooms and I don't feel they could have been any more accommodating.

There was a smoking lounge and a restaurant downstairs. We ate in the restaurant and the food was a limited choice but certainly made up for it in taste and the cost was very reasonable.

The hotel was a 3 min walk from the station Hauptbahnhof train station which is a 10min train ride direct from Frankfurt airport. We had the perfect weekend break I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleyfelstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    55
    26
    13
    5
See reviews for
4
49
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed in Frankfurt for one night and particularly picked this hotel, as it is a boutique hotel with some different charm. It is conveniently located in the middle of Frankfurt with most of the places I had to go to in walking distance. The train station is 2 minutes walking distance, the train to the airport is faster than a car. The room and the bed were comfortable. The interior is picked with a lot of attention to details. The room was clean; the bathroom has a nice rain shower and is handmade and decorated with arabic mosaics. Although the road where the hotel is located is a busy main road, the rooms are surprisingly quiet. The service I experienced was very comforting and attending. Certainly, this hotel is difficult for people with walking disabilities, as one has to go a couple of stairs to get in and to the escalators. The food in the restaurant is Iranian, which is enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was good and has good choices. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I had a business trip in Frankfurt and have checked in this hotel for 4 nights. Got to say that i'm very disappointed with the service overall.

Provided that it is a 4 star hotel, I'm expecting to see a clean , bright and spacious room but at the end the room was dusty / small with only a roof-top window and very small.

Internet is very crappy and you can't even do any video conferencing or even youtube at all.

Breakfast included but I got to say it is definitely not something a 4 Star hotel would provide.

There's no air conditioning in the room and there's a fan only, it could be rather hot during the day.

It has a really good location though, 2 minutes walk from the station so i think it would be fine only if you planning to stay for a night. Staffs are very friendly so it is not their problem for me not visiting their hotel again.

With the money you're paying in this hotel i'm sure you would have a lot more options than this one.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as our first stop on our two week European honeymoon. The hotel Villa Oriental is conveniently a 15 min taxi ride from the airport and literally 2 minutes from the train station. We were mislead by the very international area as we were looking for a more German experience but with the River Main only a 5 minute walk and within walking distance of many alte deutsche attractions. The Hotel Villa Oriental staff were very friendly and spoke great English. Lots of stairs but the hotel does have an elevator. Our room was decorated very Arabic/middle eastern, which isn't exactly what we were looking for but was well decorated. Although it is along a very busy street the rooms were quiet. Good experience when using the room mainly as a place to sleep and store your things while out and about in the city.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Small, interesting hotel that I've stayed at twice. Easy, easy walk from train station. At least 5 trams stop at the door, with one direct to the Ziel and the shopping there. Staff are very accommodating, rooms have a definite Turkish flavour, beds are good, there was a mini fridge and both rooms had shower only - but a large glass enclosed one! Wide variety of good choices at Breakfast and I had dinner there as well, very good. I have been to Frankfurt 9 times, stayed at some great hotels (including Villa Kennedy) but this has become my favourite. Quirky, in a nice kind of way, and a bit of a twist on the normal hotel scene. Only downside, you need to be able to do a few stairs getting to reception and to the elevator.

Room Tip: You can request a room facing the street or one facing the back (quieter). I like the ones on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Bottom line, I really enjoyed my stay here, it is a very special place, something really different for the frequent traveller.
But there were also some dark clouds. Turns out, when I move into my room, there were still some shoes and cloths of the previous habitant. In the bathroom also an empty shampoo bottle. In the moring I waited for almost 10 minutes before someone came and I could pay the room. Not even the cleaning lady could help me to find someone.
But the room was really great, the service very friendly and the price really good for central Frankfurt. Would I stay here again? You bet and hopefully the second time around the dark coulds will have passed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, B.C.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We were given a room in V. O. when the room we had reserved in their sister hotel, Paris, was accidentally rented out. As we were going from a 3 star to a 4 star at no extra cost, we were pleased.
We were greeted by a friendly English speaking desk clerk who gave us an excellent plan for our 1 evening in Frankfurt. The hotel is creatively decorated in Moroccan style and our room 1055 was a pleasure to look at. Although the hotel brochure states that all rooms are air conditioned, this was sadly for us not the case. Our room was on the top floor and apparently these rooms have no AC and not even ceiling fans. As our attic room had no cross ventilation and it was a warm Frankfurt night, our night in Morocco became all too realistic. We sweltered. As well it was difficult to sit in bed as the sloping attic walls made it next to impossible to read in bed without bashing our heads. The bathroom--beautifully decorated with up to date plumbing--also had a sloped roof directly above the toilet. We were grateful that we were not a 6 foot man having to make a midnight visit!

Room Tip: If you're going in warm weather be sure to request an air conditioned room. Be wary of attic ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FinallyTimeToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#35 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Grand Hotel Empire Frankfurt
#137 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Hotel Europa Style
#34 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#50 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Innenstadt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
#151 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Oriental

Property: Hotel Villa Oriental
Address: Baseler Str. 21, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Oriental 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Oriental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing